Marc Elliot Grossman’s Reviews

Marc Elliot Grossman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bad Judgment

    Posted by Vivek, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gone to the Law Offices of Marc Grossman to retain Punam Patel Grewal as my divorce attorney and ended up with Marc Grossman due to her sudden departure from the firm shortly after I had signed with them. And so I ended up with Marc Grossman as a default choice.

    Marc Grossman talks a big game. I was told at the time I retained his firm that "we own the Rancho Family Court" and that signing on with his firm was akin to "ordering in a restaurant: you pay what you order for". Despite misgivings that only continued to build over the course of his representation of me I kept him on my case (and paid him tens of thousands of dollars) in order to see me through at least the first phase of my case. It is worth stating that neither of these claims turned out to be remotely true (Marc Grossman has absolutely no influence whatsoever in the San Bernardino Family Court system and was not very good in his Court Appearance).

    This turned out to be a major mistake. Marc Grossman talks a great deal; but it is mostly hot air. His advice to me was inconsistent and often contradictory. His firm made many mistakes in my case ranging from failing to even respond to the initial divorce filing by the opposing counsel (and so I defaulted on my divorce as a consequence) to a failure to read properly Orders After Hearing prepared by opposing Counsel (and so I was deprived of Court Ordered Holidays as a consequence). At the first Court Appearance Marc Grossman's performance was less than stellar (the opposing Counsel was fully in charge). At the second Court Appearance I was told, the day before, that he was on vacation and no one in office knew where he had gone to nor when he would be returning. The rookie that his office sent to stand in his place was totally outclassed by the opposing counsel.

    But the worst of it is that all of his aggression (and there is a great deal of it) seems to be channeled into "client control" and none of it seems to be channeled into representation. By the end I was trying to just keep him on as figure head because I concluded that he was doing for more damage (and all the while charging me for his time to do this damage) than good.

    Eventually, after year of having to listen Marc Grossman's logically inconsistent sophistry (and growing tired of being the idiot who was paying him for his nonsensical ramblings) I fired him on the grounds that having no attorney was better than being represented by Marc Grossman. Marc Grossman has no self-control and his judgment is not trustworthy.

  2. Smart and Hard Working

    Posted by Hasan Misherghi, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I consulted with Marc on a contract issue. Marc went above and beyond to explain the contract for me and to tell me what exactly I was looking at. He explained this in laymen terms and I understood all that he had to say. I do truly recommend Marc.

  3. great firm

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.

    The firm is very nice and easy to talk to. Communicate well. Im there for my child custody case. So far I am very pleased with the work they have done and feel very comfortable having them represent me.

  4. Super Lawyer

    Posted by Crystal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.

    I hired Mr. Grossman for injuries I sustained as a result of a car accident. I really injured my neck and my back. At the time of the accident, my newborn son was in the car and did not receive an injury. I am thankful my son was not injured but was worried that the claims adjuster would down play my injuries. Mr. Grossman put my mind at rest when he informed me that they know medical experts and there is no way that the claims adjuster would be able to discount my injuries on the account of my son's non-existent injuries. Mr. Grossman's firm is always responsive to my inquiries on status of my matter and I can rest knowing that I have a knowledgeable legal representative.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Roger, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Litigation matter.

    Marc and his civil team have handled several matters for us including an insurance claim and a business dispute. Marc's rates are fair and there are no surprises. Marc is the first honest and the best lawyer I've ever had. I highly recommend this firm and would not take my legal work anywhere else.

  6. Best Family Law Firm

    Posted by Hari, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Family matter.

    Marc was everything you want in a lawyer and his support staff is the best. I had three family lawyers and none of them could do what Marc did in finishing my case or in explaining things to me. Marc and Arleen returned all my calls and did a great job. I highly recommend them to anyone.

  7. Thank you so much Marc

    Posted by Rogger, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely happy with Marc's law firm. His attorney Paul helped me with my workers comp claim. I worked with another attorney that never returned my calls or let me know what's happening with my case. Marc's law firm not only answered the phone when I called they were very friendly. I would recommend his law firm to my friends.

  8. If you need a divorce call Marc Grossman

    Posted by Marry B, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing a difficult divorce. My husband cheated on me with a co worker and come to find out, he's been having long term affairs off and on for 5 years of our 12 year marriage. As a strong christian woman I couldn't live with his adultery. Marc's Law Firm helped me every step of the way for my divorce. They kept me up to date regarding our progress and made sure that I knew about my court dates ahead of time.

    Now that my divorce is finalized I have to say that this Law Firm is a keeper.

  9. He helped me with my workers comp claim

    Posted by Bryan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I faced a long term injury on the job back in 2009. I had worked at the same company for over 20 years and was scared to file a workers comp claim. I searched around the internet and found Mr. Grossman.

    Within the first few minutes of our conversation I realized that not only did I have a case, but I had nothing to worry about. I have to admit that I was kinda needy because I was afraid of losing my job but Mr. Grossman understood and made me feel at ease.

    I would recommend Mr. Grossman as an excellent workers comp attorney.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Sam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Grossman.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marc got me 25K on a case that every other attonrey in town told me was worthless and not worth pursuing. He took a chance and fought to get me the justice I thought would never be coming. Thanks to Marc and his entire staff - they were the greatest.