Heidi Helena Romeo’s Reviews

Heidi Helena Romeo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgable

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She made me feel comfortable and understood my custody fears. She counseled me through some difficult issues and in the end help me get the best results for me and my children.

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Virginia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Heidi H. Romeo to represent me in a divorce case and she fought hard for me and I got what i deserved and justice was served. VM

  3. extremely satisfied

    Posted by Alan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For most people selecting an attorney is like selecting a dentist for a root canal. We select one because we have to, because we have been subjected to respond to some dilemma that requires subtlety, experience and a thorough understanding of the Law. I read a little about, how to select an attorney, and what questions to ask before I met Heidi. She exceeded all expectations. Having had to attend court with my particular circumstances I was able to view the way that other attorneys represented their clients. I was totally satisfied with the decision I had made in retaining Heidi. Her professionalism, and depth in preparing documentation and arguments made my visits less strenuous. and discussing all aspects and scenarios with Heidi, left me feeling we had all issues covered in our favor.
    Heidi and her team are a credit to the profession that is usually mocked and looked upon with sceptisism because of the need to use their services. I cannot praise Heidi & Bryan Mitchell enough for what they did for me and have no problem in recommending her to anyone seeking a true professional

  4. Divorce is no fun

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Divorce is not fun. If you are facing divorce, especially for the first time I know how emotional, afraid and lonely one can feel. Contrary to popular opinion this would include the feelings men face as well. Being my first divorce (hopefully my last) I didn't even know where to start. After much procrastination and hope that my situation would get better or go away, I realized that wasn't going to happen.
    The time had come; I decided to go forward with the divorce. The first thing I had to do was find a good attorney. After going to a few initial consultations with various firms I met with Heidi and knew I found the representation I was looking for. Naturally, when discussing something as personal as marital problems with someone you just met, one suddenly forgets everything, or worse, tries to tell everything in one long run-on sentence.
    Mrs. Romeo quickly worked through this initial meeting. By the end of our discussion I felt comfortable, less afraid of the process, and more confident of my decision to divorce.
    Looking back now, my divorce was not easy at all. However, had I not chosen the Law Firm of Heidi Romeo, and had not received the support and representation this firm provided me, I believe things could have been much worse.
    I would recommend this firm to anyone seeking a divorce attorney, and more so if you are going through this process for the first time.

    Regards,
    James Keller

  5. Family Law at it's Best!

    Posted by Ed, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A visit to any attorney's office is usually prompted by undesirable situations where you seek the understanding, professionalism, and integrity necessary to pursue a positive outcome. As loyal clients of many years to Heidi H. Romeo we could not be anymore grateful for the services received from her and her Associates. We have been given the utmost attention and in all situations have experienced tremendous efficiency and no detail is ever neglected. As we continue to deal with our battles we know with the Law Office's of Heidi Romeo and Associates, we will be in trusted hands and only our best interest is at heart. No determination or understanding could be better than what we have already received and we are truly grateful for all they have provided for us. There is a peace of mind knowing that we are protected by their efforts. A powerhouse of a team, what more can you ask for. Thank You!

  6. I should have represented myself and saved $12,000.00.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Took to long to resolve issues. Told me one thing going into court, went behind back and settled on issue with out consulting me. Not worth the money she's charging per hour. End result, right where I was from the begining except now out of state. I could of used all that money I gave to start my new life!!!!! Represent yourself and start a savings account instead.5

  7. not worth the money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    over 10,000 dollars later, and I am still in the exact same place I was 1 year ago. nothing changed, Heidi laggs the aggressive factor. at over 300 dollars an hour, i expect action, not just sitting around playing nice guy, and kissing the judges butt! I have since changed attorney, and the new attorney has accomplished in 2 court visits, what Heidi could not in 1 year, now broke and very disappointed with Heidi Romeo's performance.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heidi Romeo.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Call now for a free consultation.

909-985-3996