Crista Marie Haynes’s Reviews

Crista Marie Haynes

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THANK YOU CRISTA!!!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • Crista handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say THANK YOU to Crista Haynes!! She was my “knight in shinny armor” She was very diligent & knowledgeable with her expertise in my Criminal & Divorce case. I have never been faced with a legal situation in my life! So I was very nervous with what I was going to be facing ahead! I was being falsely accused of Domestic Violence from my wife I married from out of this country (so she could get her residency with out staying in the marriage) LONG STORY! Luckily I had Crista & TRUTH on my side! Crista helped me keep my good name clean! This took almost 2 years with battling the D.A.! Myself & Crista were not going to just sit there and let my ex-wife destroy my name for a “Green Card”! This was the most frustrating time in my life because “My Life” was not in my control anymore! It was in everyone else’s control and hands! Crista took the bull by its horns and took it down for me! I hope to god I am never in another legal situation again, but if I am, I will be calling Crista weather she likes it of not!! I owe my life and good name to her.

    Thanks,

    Steve F.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Nicholette, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • Crista handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI over five years ago. When starting my professional career two years ago I decided that the best option for me was to have my charge be expunged from my records. Ms. Haynes handled the expungment for me so quickly and painlessly. The process was explained, executed, and then followed up with such professionalism.

  3. Very pleased with choosing Ms. Haynes

    Posted by Diann, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 6-12 months ago.
    • Crista handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a Durable power of attorny written up for my Mother and I. I was very pleased with her and her office staff. They were very good about answering my question and concerns. I will use her services again when the need arises.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Crista to handle a civil case for me. She has been great, and I really feel like she cares about me and my case. She is very responsive, and even answers text messages! I can't understand the negative reviews; she always responds to my texts, emails, and phone calls within 24 hours, which I think is reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a good lawyer at an affordable price.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • Crista handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Crista did an amazing job on my case, I was very happy with the outcome and would recommend her to anyone needing a professional to get the job done right.

  6. My case mattered

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.

    Crista was very responsive and made me feel like my case mattered. She answered all my questions and emails in a timely matter. I would definitely use Crista again.

  7. Divorce Disaster with Crista

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • Crista handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Crista is terribly unresponsive. I've sent 7 emails over the last 2 months to follow up on an agreement she erred on and still have gotten absolutely no response. Because of her lack of concern for her clients that have paid in full I may in breach of a court order. Evidently it is truly about the $$ and no true concern for her clients. When I hired her she said this would be a fairly straightforward case, since I had done most of the groundwork with the opposing attorney. People, please look elsewhere if you want fair, honest, and true concern and interest from a legal representative.

  8. Crista was AWESOME!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • Crista handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Crista and Taylor for my dissolution of marriage. Naturally, this was a hard time but I immediately felt confidence in Crista's abilities. She answered all my questions and was prompt with filing my paperwork. She went above and beyond by making it affordable for me and really saw me as a person. I loved how personable the whole firm was and how well taken care of I felt. I highly recommend her and Bristol, Haynes & Associates as a whole.

  9. Wonderful

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crista Haynes.

    I hired Crista to take care of a traffic ticket issue. All I had to do was give her the citation number and she took care of everything. My case was dismissed and I got all my money back.
    She kept me informed every step of the way and made me feel calm about the whole thing.
    I would definitely recommend her.

  10. Thought I may be the only one

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Crista Haynes.
    • I hired Crista 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Charles for confirming that I'm not a complete idiot. i gave her the benefit of the doubt but just never knew what was going on in my case. I probably could have done it myself and saved myself the time and money to get the same result.