Back to Shawn’s Profile

Client Review

Shawn has received 33 client reviews

Highly Recommended - Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Jason Hsu, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Shawn is a trustful, careful and responsible attorney that I've ever met before, he is always care about my case and never forget to follow up and provided professional suggestion during case process, keep me updated on every status of my case, and always try to answer all my questions, even they are so simple or non-sense, Thus, I'm highly recommended Shawn to people who is looking for a immigration lawyer, you won't regret to make this choice!

Great lawyer. Highly recommend.

Posted by: Maggie, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

Shawn's service is simply excellent. He is knowledgeable, thorough, responsive, and most importantly, caring. He read all the documents we sent in details and gave great advice. He helped me step by step through my case. I first hired him three years ago. Then I come back for other applications. I will continue doing so whenever I need an immigration lawyer.

Review my case carefully and follow up at a 110%

Posted by: Florencio, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

Excellent lawyer I will definitely recommend it to any of my friend who will need his professional services, Shawn personally review my case in detail before moving to the next step also followed up my case in every step while the case was progressing. A very knowledgeable, honest, and trustworthy, the top of it class!!!!.

Lawyer You Don't Want to Miss

Posted by: Dennis Lu, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Shawn has been really helpful to me with my applying for F-1 visa. He was as helpful as he could get to ask me to just contact him through text (instead of going through the office calling etc) and was informative about the dates, deadline, information needed in order for me to apply for my F-1 visa. One thing I really like about Shawn was that he will tell you what he knows and what he doesn't know, to an extent that I know I can trust his words. Often times he would actually ask me to do a little research or study prior to our discussion as to help me be equipped with the knowledge myself, and not to only take over everything.

Good experience

Posted by: Manny, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would highly recommend this lawyer. He is honest, knowledeable, and trustworthy. Four star service.

A great lawyer with caring personality

Posted by: Ann, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Shawn Chou is a very professional lawyer. He helped me a lot.

The Best!

Posted by: Casey, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Shawn is a very honest, smart, friendly and professional lawyer. He has great knowledge in immigration area. I trusted him 100% to help with my case. I was 100% satisfied. I highly recommend Shawn to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer!

I recommend Shawn

Posted by: Kelly about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

Shawn has been very helpful with all my immigration legal questions over the years. He is genuine and always reply in timely manner. I highly recommend shawn.

Very professional and friendly lawyer.

Posted by: Emmy, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shawn really provide very useful advise when we are preparing our immigration application. Highly recommend this nice and supportive lawyer.

VERY HELPFUL LAWYER

Posted by: TAM, a Wrongful Termination client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Chou

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

First of all, thank you so much for helping me. Second, I highly recommend him for everybody that he is helpful attorney, understandingly all the material. Can help his client resolve problem.