Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung’s Reviews

Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Near-perfect E-2 immigration lawyer

    Posted by Calvin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We've worked with numerous immigration lawyers (and other types of lawyers) over the past several years, and Bobby Chung is hands-down the best of any lawyer I have ever worked with.

    He is extremely organized. He gives very detailed, clear, easy-to-follow instructions. He's responsive. He's a pleasure to work with. Seems like a really good person.

    Bobby is strict, leaving nothing to chance. Having gone through an E-2 application before that was eventually denied because of a stupid immigration lawyer that didn't know what he was doing, working with Bobby was such a relief. I'd much rather have strict and a successful outcome than laissez-faire and a costly failure.

    It's just been a complete no-nonsense straight-forward process that landed us the desired E-2 visa in the first shot. And the fact that he's worked on the immigration side previously means he knows what he's talking about.

    I will definitely use Bobby for my renewal in a couple of years, and in the meantime I will recommend Bobby in the most unequivocal terms to anyone looking for the most direct secure path to obtaining an E-2 visa.

  2. A fantastically organized and extremely knowledgeable E2 attorney

    Posted by Harry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first time I spoke with Bobby through to the end of the process I have always been impressed with how knowledgeable he has been and how attentive to my needs. Each E2 visa application is always going to be unique and Bobby took the time to understand my proposal and advise appropriately. He made me feel that I was in safe hands and that if I took his advice it would all go smoothly which it did. From the outset the E2 process seems very complex but Bobby makes it so straight forward and knew exactly how to put the best case forward. I will be contacting him for my renewal. For anyone else I know that needed immigration advice he will certainly be getting the call. Thank you so much!

  3. A great attentive service

    Posted by Aldora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Chung has successfully assisted us in filling a very strong case for our E-2 application. He and his team is always available for all the questions that we had and have provided invaluable answers that have helped us secure our E-2 visa. We plan to use Mr. Chung's service to reapply for the visa, and we definitely recommend him to anyone who needs assistance in filing for the same visa.

  4. Supportive and Professional

    Posted by Mandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    It was 2005, I started to look for an immigration lawyer for my H1B visa application and mainly by chance, I found Bobby. Bobby and his team have been thorough from the very beginning, guiding me through each step towards gaining my H1B approval. I found his integrity, professionalism and expertise to be exceptional. I continued to rely on Bobby in helping me for my PR process. Again, I made the right decision! Never did a question go unanswered and always with a timely and friendly response. Most importantly, it is always so nice to be able to express your concerns to an attorney and have things explained to you without being rushed or bombarded with terms you don't understand. His clear instructions and the way he could always reassure me and set my mind at ease made the experience completely stress free!
    I would like to thank Bobby and his team for all their directions, guidance and supports throughout this entire process.
    I highly recommend the Law offices of Bobby C Chung.

  5. Great Attorney - Helped us secure our E2

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I want to say thank you to Bobby and his team for helping us secure our E2 visa a couple of weeks ago. The journey to get an E2 is tough but with the help and assurance of Bobby and the team it was made less stressful and all the way along we were kept informed and updated about our applications.

    Finding a great attorney in this field is tough and you rely on recommendations from the internet and when I read a number of great reviews about Bobby it gave me confidence to dive in and hire him. We had our first initial conversation and from there Bobby helped secure a change of status to B1 then a return to home nation and application for E2. We were fully briefed and prepared for every stage.

  6. E2 Visa Success

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I started looking for a lawyer to help me with my E2 application a while back and saw Bobby's website which had a wealth of information. Right after contacting Bobby I immediately received a response on the same day to have a free consultation with him, after which I knew Bobby was the lawyer I would like for my application.

    I've contacted 3 other lawyers regarding my E2 case before finding Bobby, none of which were as confident or as responsive as Bobby. As I've had the experience of missing out on the H1B due to a unresponsive lawyer, responsiveness was something that I really valued. Bobby always responds within a day or two, and to me, that showed dedication to all of his clients.

    Bobby is also very knowledgeable and from his website you can tell he has helped many with their E2 applications. If you are looking for an attorney to help you through a somewhat long and complicated application process, hire Bobby.

    Thank you for all the great advice and services, Bobby, and also thanks to Randi as well for working on my case under a tight deadline. You and your team are simply wonderful.

  7. H1B & Green Card Approval

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I recently received our greed cards through my employment. We are extremely happy and also lucky that we have been working with Bobby. He initially helped me with my H1B visa transfer back in 2009 and then ultimately our green cards. I am an accounting professional with over 10 years of corporate experience, and I have dealt with many legal professionals in my career. I need to tell everyone out there one thing about Bobby that I like the most. He is always pessimistic about your case. Let me clarify that. He thinks through the worst case scenario on your case, and he prepares for that before filing. I just love that part of Bobby. He is straight-forward, honest and he does not make any empty promises. Definitely his honesty, risk-adverse personality, and professionalism got us our green cards without one single problem. If you are looking for a good and reliable immigration lawyer, I would highly recommend Bobby and you will be in good hands. I guarantee that.

    Once again, we thank Bobby and his team for your help and down the road, if we ever need immigration assistance, I will let you know. Thanks.

  8. Great Attorney, Excellent Services – H1B, EB3

    Posted by TP, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I started to work with Bobby since 2005 for my working visa as well as Green Card application. Bobby was very responsive, patient, knowledgeable, confident and helpful.

    He always responded back to my email/phone call the same day and always made himself available to answer any questions I had throughout the whole process.
    He was very patient and helpful in answering my questions.
    He is a very knowledgeable attorney. He always provided me with all the alternatives and evaluated every single one together with me to find what suited me the best.
    His fee is fixed with no Hidden fees no matter how many times I sought his opinions and advices over the phone or via email.

    I highly recommend Bobby to anyone needing an immigration lawyer.

  9. Knowledgeable, Professional and a Pleasure to do business with.

    Posted by Adrian Portelli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    My name is Adrian Portelli and I am an Australian who was looking for support applying for my E2 visa. I first began looking for immigration lawyers from back in Australia and came across a number of options. Bobby was the first to reply and after a free phone consultation I was shortly on a plane to visit bobby in California where we had a meeting. From the get go I ultimately felt that my case and my application was under control and in safe hands.
    Throughout the whole process Bobby and his team supported the process of application and prepared beyond doubt via countless hours ensuring that my visa would be approved by the consulate.

    Firstly I do not know how to thank Bobby Chung for the support and commitment he showed to our case. Before I met Bobby I would not have known where to begin, but with him and his teams expertise, it was a pleasant experience and made this journey as stress free as possible.

    Thank You once again.

    Adrian

  10. E2 Visa Approved thanks to Attorney Chung and his Team

    Posted by Darryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Chung provided sound, timely, and realistic advice from our initial consultation to the successful granting of our E2 Visa, which we were granted for 5 years! Attorney Chung provided us the guidance necessary to select a qualifying investment, which is the first and most important step, and then ensured that our Application completely satisfied E2 requirements. The process of applying for an E2 Visa is complex. There are no tricks or shortcuts. I highly recommend consulting with Attorney Chung if you are serious about an E2 Visa.