Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung’s Reviews

Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. E-2 approved, Excellent professional service

    Posted by Amer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just received my E-2 visa approval. Thanks to Attorney Bobby Chung.
    Before I hired Bobby I consulted with 4 other lawyers whom did not answer all my questions and told me they have to get back to me. Bobby answered all my questions from the first interview and I felt he is very knowledgeable on the E-2 visa. From the start he gave me detailed clear instructions on how to buy an existing franchise business. Bobby and his team guided me and walked me through the whole process, he answered my questions and concerns in details and on time.
    Our Change of status from B2 into E-2 was approved without any problems and it took much less time than the average processing time.
    I am very thankful to Bobby for making our dreams come true, and thank you Randi as well for the commitment to our case.
    I would recommend the law office of Bobby Chung for anyone seeking professional committed service for the E-2 visa, and I will definitely use his services to renew my visa.

  2. Exceptional Service / 100% Success for an E2 Visa

    Posted by Ravi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I utilized the services of Mr Bobby Chung for an E2 Visa application from the UK. From the moment I made contact he was simply brilliant. Bobby possesses an unrivalled knowledge of the sector and this was demonstrated in the thorough instructions as well as attentive service provided. I was successful in obtaining a 5 year E2 visa with no problems thanks to the help and assistance of Bobby and his team.

  3. E2 Visa London

    Posted by Stephen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just completed my E-2 visa application with Bobby in London. The firm came highly recommended and my expectations were surpassed.

  4. Near-perfect E-2 immigration lawyer

    Posted by Calvin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-6 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We've worked with numerous immigration lawyers (and other types of lawyers) over the past several years, and Bobby Chung is hands-down the best of any lawyer I have ever worked with.

    He is extremely organized. He gives very detailed, clear, easy-to-follow instructions. He's responsive. He's a pleasure to work with. Seems like a really good person.

    Bobby is strict, leaving nothing to chance. Having gone through an E-2 application before that was eventually denied because of a stupid immigration lawyer that didn't know what he was doing, working with Bobby was such a relief. I'd much rather have strict and a successful outcome than laissez-faire and a costly failure.

    It's just been a complete no-nonsense straight-forward process that landed us the desired E-2 visa in the first shot. And the fact that he's worked on the immigration side previously means he knows what he's talking about.

    I will definitely use Bobby for my renewal in a couple of years, and in the meantime I will recommend Bobby in the most unequivocal terms to anyone looking for the most direct secure path to obtaining an E-2 visa.

  5. A fantastically organized and extremely knowledgeable E2 attorney

    Posted by Harry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first time I spoke with Bobby through to the end of the process I have always been impressed with how knowledgeable he has been and how attentive to my needs. Each E2 visa application is always going to be unique and Bobby took the time to understand my proposal and advise appropriately. He made me feel that I was in safe hands and that if I took his advice it would all go smoothly which it did. From the outset the E2 process seems very complex but Bobby makes it so straight forward and knew exactly how to put the best case forward. I will be contacting him for my renewal. For anyone else I know that needed immigration advice he will certainly be getting the call. Thank you so much!

  6. A great attentive service

    Posted by Aldora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Chung has successfully assisted us in filling a very strong case for our E-2 application. He and his team is always available for all the questions that we had and have provided invaluable answers that have helped us secure our E-2 visa. We plan to use Mr. Chung's service to reapply for the visa, and we definitely recommend him to anyone who needs assistance in filing for the same visa.

  7. Supportive and Professional

    Posted by Mandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    It was 2005, I started to look for an immigration lawyer for my H1B visa application and mainly by chance, I found Bobby. Bobby and his team have been thorough from the very beginning, guiding me through each step towards gaining my H1B approval. I found his integrity, professionalism and expertise to be exceptional. I continued to rely on Bobby in helping me for my PR process. Again, I made the right decision! Never did a question go unanswered and always with a timely and friendly response. Most importantly, it is always so nice to be able to express your concerns to an attorney and have things explained to you without being rushed or bombarded with terms you don't understand. His clear instructions and the way he could always reassure me and set my mind at ease made the experience completely stress free!
    I would like to thank Bobby and his team for all their directions, guidance and supports throughout this entire process.
    I highly recommend the Law offices of Bobby C Chung.

  8. Great Attorney - Helped us secure our E2

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I want to say thank you to Bobby and his team for helping us secure our E2 visa a couple of weeks ago. The journey to get an E2 is tough but with the help and assurance of Bobby and the team it was made less stressful and all the way along we were kept informed and updated about our applications.

    Finding a great attorney in this field is tough and you rely on recommendations from the internet and when I read a number of great reviews about Bobby it gave me confidence to dive in and hire him. We had our first initial conversation and from there Bobby helped secure a change of status to B1 then a return to home nation and application for E2. We were fully briefed and prepared for every stage.

  9. E2 Visa Success

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I started looking for a lawyer to help me with my E2 application a while back and saw Bobby's website which had a wealth of information. Right after contacting Bobby I immediately received a response on the same day to have a free consultation with him, after which I knew Bobby was the lawyer I would like for my application.

    I've contacted 3 other lawyers regarding my E2 case before finding Bobby, none of which were as confident or as responsive as Bobby. As I've had the experience of missing out on the H1B due to a unresponsive lawyer, responsiveness was something that I really valued. Bobby always responds within a day or two, and to me, that showed dedication to all of his clients.

    Bobby is also very knowledgeable and from his website you can tell he has helped many with their E2 applications. If you are looking for an attorney to help you through a somewhat long and complicated application process, hire Bobby.

    Thank you for all the great advice and services, Bobby, and also thanks to Randi as well for working on my case under a tight deadline. You and your team are simply wonderful.

  10. H1B & Green Card Approval

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I recently received our greed cards through my employment. We are extremely happy and also lucky that we have been working with Bobby. He initially helped me with my H1B visa transfer back in 2009 and then ultimately our green cards. I am an accounting professional with over 10 years of corporate experience, and I have dealt with many legal professionals in my career. I need to tell everyone out there one thing about Bobby that I like the most. He is always pessimistic about your case. Let me clarify that. He thinks through the worst case scenario on your case, and he prepares for that before filing. I just love that part of Bobby. He is straight-forward, honest and he does not make any empty promises. Definitely his honesty, risk-adverse personality, and professionalism got us our green cards without one single problem. If you are looking for a good and reliable immigration lawyer, I would highly recommend Bobby and you will be in good hands. I guarantee that.

    Once again, we thank Bobby and his team for your help and down the road, if we ever need immigration assistance, I will let you know. Thanks.