Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung’s Reviews

Bobby Cheng-Yu Chung

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great attentive service

    Posted by Aldora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Chung has successfully assisted us in filling a very strong case for our E-2 application. He and his team is always available for all the questions that we had and have provided invaluable answers that have helped us secure our E-2 visa. We plan to use Mr. Chung's service to reapply for the visa, and we definitely recommend him to anyone who needs assistance in filing for the same visa.

  2. Supportive and Professional

    Posted by Mandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    It was 2005, I started to look for an immigration lawyer for my H1B visa application and mainly by chance, I found Bobby. Bobby and his team have been thorough from the very beginning, guiding me through each step towards gaining my H1B approval. I found his integrity, professionalism and expertise to be exceptional. I continued to rely on Bobby in helping me for my PR process. Again, I made the right decision! Never did a question go unanswered and always with a timely and friendly response. Most importantly, it is always so nice to be able to express your concerns to an attorney and have things explained to you without being rushed or bombarded with terms you don't understand. His clear instructions and the way he could always reassure me and set my mind at ease made the experience completely stress free!
    I would like to thank Bobby and his team for all their directions, guidance and supports throughout this entire process.
    I highly recommend the Law offices of Bobby C Chung.

  3. Great Attorney - Helped us secure our E2

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I want to say thank you to Bobby and his team for helping us secure our E2 visa a couple of weeks ago. The journey to get an E2 is tough but with the help and assurance of Bobby and the team it was made less stressful and all the way along we were kept informed and updated about our applications.

    Finding a great attorney in this field is tough and you rely on recommendations from the internet and when I read a number of great reviews about Bobby it gave me confidence to dive in and hire him. We had our first initial conversation and from there Bobby helped secure a change of status to B1 then a return to home nation and application for E2. We were fully briefed and prepared for every stage.

  4. E2 Visa Success

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I started looking for a lawyer to help me with my E2 application a while back and saw Bobby's website which had a wealth of information. Right after contacting Bobby I immediately received a response on the same day to have a free consultation with him, after which I knew Bobby was the lawyer I would like for my application.

    I've contacted 3 other lawyers regarding my E2 case before finding Bobby, none of which were as confident or as responsive as Bobby. As I've had the experience of missing out on the H1B due to a unresponsive lawyer, responsiveness was something that I really valued. Bobby always responds within a day or two, and to me, that showed dedication to all of his clients.

    Bobby is also very knowledgeable and from his website you can tell he has helped many with their E2 applications. If you are looking for an attorney to help you through a somewhat long and complicated application process, hire Bobby.

    Thank you for all the great advice and services, Bobby, and also thanks to Randi as well for working on my case under a tight deadline. You and your team are simply wonderful.

  5. H1B & Green Card Approval

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I recently received our greed cards through my employment. We are extremely happy and also lucky that we have been working with Bobby. He initially helped me with my H1B visa transfer back in 2009 and then ultimately our green cards. I am an accounting professional with over 10 years of corporate experience, and I have dealt with many legal professionals in my career. I need to tell everyone out there one thing about Bobby that I like the most. He is always pessimistic about your case. Let me clarify that. He thinks through the worst case scenario on your case, and he prepares for that before filing. I just love that part of Bobby. He is straight-forward, honest and he does not make any empty promises. Definitely his honesty, risk-adverse personality, and professionalism got us our green cards without one single problem. If you are looking for a good and reliable immigration lawyer, I would highly recommend Bobby and you will be in good hands. I guarantee that.

    Once again, we thank Bobby and his team for your help and down the road, if we ever need immigration assistance, I will let you know. Thanks.

  6. Great Attorney, Excellent Services – H1B, EB3

    Posted by TP, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I started to work with Bobby since 2005 for my working visa as well as Green Card application. Bobby was very responsive, patient, knowledgeable, confident and helpful.

    He always responded back to my email/phone call the same day and always made himself available to answer any questions I had throughout the whole process.
    He was very patient and helpful in answering my questions.
    He is a very knowledgeable attorney. He always provided me with all the alternatives and evaluated every single one together with me to find what suited me the best.
    His fee is fixed with no Hidden fees no matter how many times I sought his opinions and advices over the phone or via email.

    I highly recommend Bobby to anyone needing an immigration lawyer.

  7. Knowledgeable, Professional and a Pleasure to do business with.

    Posted by Adrian Portelli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    My name is Adrian Portelli and I am an Australian who was looking for support applying for my E2 visa. I first began looking for immigration lawyers from back in Australia and came across a number of options. Bobby was the first to reply and after a free phone consultation I was shortly on a plane to visit bobby in California where we had a meeting. From the get go I ultimately felt that my case and my application was under control and in safe hands.
    Throughout the whole process Bobby and his team supported the process of application and prepared beyond doubt via countless hours ensuring that my visa would be approved by the consulate.

    Firstly I do not know how to thank Bobby Chung for the support and commitment he showed to our case. Before I met Bobby I would not have known where to begin, but with him and his teams expertise, it was a pleasant experience and made this journey as stress free as possible.

    Thank You once again.

    Adrian

  8. E2 Visa Approved thanks to Attorney Chung and his Team

    Posted by Darryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Chung provided sound, timely, and realistic advice from our initial consultation to the successful granting of our E2 Visa, which we were granted for 5 years! Attorney Chung provided us the guidance necessary to select a qualifying investment, which is the first and most important step, and then ensured that our Application completely satisfied E2 requirements. The process of applying for an E2 Visa is complex. There are no tricks or shortcuts. I highly recommend consulting with Attorney Chung if you are serious about an E2 Visa.

  9. E-2 visa approved for a Leadership Coaching business

    Posted by Rocio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Immigration matter.

    I am a very analytical person and have 20 years of international corporate business experience. I interviewed 4 immigration lawyers before hiring Bobby. What I like about Bobby and his business model is:
    - He is willing to invest time and share his knowledge during the selection process. You can recognize that he is very confident in what he knows as he does not hold anything back.
    - His website might not have all the bells and whistles but provided by far more detailed information that other website for my specific type of visa.
    - He spells out EXACTLY what is his value proposition and what you will get from him if you hire him. No one else that I interviewed did that.
    - He is very responsive, via phone or email he will get back to you within the same day or max 24 hrs.
    - He is willing to consider different venues to accommodate to your needs.
    - He and his team will do anything within their possibilities to work with your requirements. I had some time pressure and he and his team worked with me to finish within my time requirements;
    - He was very transparent and I like his integrity. He will tell you without hesitation if he believes something is not going to work or is outside of the legal system.
    - He provides you with any templates that might be needed for your business documentation.
    - He gives you a written contract and there are NO hidden fees. All is included, phone and email consultations, document preparation, until your case is presented and finished.

    My case was not common as it was an E-2 where I would start with only 1 employee, no inventory and very little equipment. It is proper to this type of business but Immigration officers are used to grant investor visas for larger investment where many employees and large investment is made to cover inventory and machinery. Bobby gave me confidence and help me build the business and business case to present with confidence to the Immigration officer. E-2 Visa was granted after 15 min of questions, all of which Bobby had prepared me for. I highly recommend Bobby to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer.

  10. Thorough and Responsive!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Chung.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.

    We enjoyed our interaction with Mr. Chung. He is well versed in the requirements for the submission of a successful E-2 visa application. From our initial meeting with him, he guided us very competently through the process. His instructions were always very thorough, helpful and unambiguous. He was responsive and made himself available to answer any questions we had during the process. We were well prepared for the submission of our application and our interview with the U.S. Consulate. The E-2 application package that Mr. Chung prepared, with our input, was very professional and met all of the E-2 criteria. We would highly recommend Mr. Chung for anyone seeking to apply for an E-2 investor visa.