William Kuel Chang’s Reviews

William Kuel Chang

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very reliable person!

    Posted by sophia Y,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.

    We already knew William for more than five years! In the past few years he helped a lot with our case and always gave us the advices in time. Highly recommended!

  2. Highly Recommended. Immigration

    Posted by Annie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    OMG... I just realized that I mistaken the rating 1 as 5 for all categories. I am so sorry William=( You definitely deserves 5 in all areas.
    Like I said in my last posting, William is very friendly and professional. He helped me with a difficult immigration matter. It is hard to find an attorney that truly cares about his or her clients. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and families!

  3. Strongly Recommended!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William is my immigration lawyer for 3 years. I have previously worked with 2 other immigration lawyers and none of them have made me feel they are truly there to help. William is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He has helped me resolved my immigration problems and making sure to avoid any potential future issues. William is very responsible and responsive. He explains my immigration process in details and always keep me informed in every steps throughout the process. I am very satisfied with the result. I trust William to handle my case and would strongly recommend him to friends and family.

  4. William Chang

    Posted by Annie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    William helped me with a difficult immigration matter. He was very friendly and professional. It is hard to find an attorney that truly cares about his or her clients. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and families!

  5. Car Accident & Personal Injury

    Posted by Evan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    William helped with with a car accident case in 2012. He handled the case very swiftly and professionally. He also took time to explain every step in the process. I am very happy with the result he achieved for me. If you are looking for a honest, professional and caring attorney, give William a try!

  6. Professional, honest, highly recommend!

    Posted by Catherine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was referred to William. William helped me and my husband with his CR-1 visa. William was quick to respond to my constant emails about specific details within the application process. By doing so, he was able to resolve any confusion I had, specifically towards the last stage of our immigration process. A big plus in my book was that he was very organized, knowledgeable and paid attention to the details.

  7. Diligent and hardworking

    Posted by Ted, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William is a diligent and hardworking attorney that came highly recommend via some people I know. He worked on an adoption matter for my family and it worked out wonderfully. You should give him a try!

  8. Professional and Trustworthy

    Posted by Susanna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    William is extremely knowledgeable and informative. He is a specialist in immigration law and just recently helped me with my uncle's U.S. legal residency. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

  9. Imformative and great service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired him for our green card applications and it went so smoothly. He is very informative and responsive through out, made this whole process so easy. If you want to have it done painlessly he's the choice.

  10. Most Reliable, Patient, and Professional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Chang.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought Attorney Cang's service when I received a difficult RFE as my OPT was due to expire. Though under time constraints, Mr. Chang has provided impeccable legal consultation and personalized strategy through the re-filing process. He has always been prompt in responses and resolved my employer's concerns. His patience and responsiveness greatly alleviated the stress. I highly recommend Mr. Chang without reservation.