Tyrone Roman Martinez’s Reviews

Tyrone Roman Martinez

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ty is very good

    Posted by LK, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-6 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ty was recommended to me by a lawyer friend, and I have only the best things to say about my experience. I hired him to take care of a failure to appear I had that had turned into a warrant. I was very nervous, and put all of my faith in Ty. He was upfront and honest about the consequences I was facing, and he was completely honest about his fees. There were no hidden costs. Even though my case was probably not a big deal to him, Ty treated me as if I was very important, and was consistently in touch. Due to his skills, I was able to get a good deal, and I feel like I really have someone on my side. Ty is awesome and skilled. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone.

  2. Yvonne is an excellent criminal defense lawer

    Posted by Jeff, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I searched the internet and discover Tyrone R Martinez & Yvonne Todd. Very next day his partner Yvonne Todd met me at the court and she explained step by step, how we would approach the case and how she would handle. When my future is on the line, and being accused of child abuse, count 1 as felony and count 2 as misdemeanor, a criminal defense lawyer Yvonne Todd will be your rescue. Yvonne was with me every step of the way, from the beginning to the end. To make the long story short, we won the trial by unanimous jury decision on felony and misdemeanor case was hung and favor of us 7 to 5 jury decision. Eventually both cases were dismissed. I cannot even put into words how appreciative I am of her hard work and expertise. My deepest appreciations and gratitude for the outstanding work that Yvonne Todd has shown. She was very professional, prompt, and knowledgeable and handled my case with uppermost concern. I would strongly recommend Yvonne as your attorney any given day.

  3. Case desmissed

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Facing a DUI and 2 counts Mr. Martinez was very helpful and left no page un turned. Nothing got overlooked. A DUI is stressful enough but, I had full confidence in his work. He is friendly, confident, thorough, and with his help the case was dropped. I had been unfairly accused on this case and he performed his duties with 100% accuracy. Very professional and I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Martinez to anyone in need of counsel.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.

    I was facing a felony domestic violence charge which carried serious jail time and would cost me my job but Ty was able to get it plead down to a misdemeanor and no jail time. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs an Attorney.

  5. Wonderful Attorneys

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    All of these good reviews are true! Excellent representation!!. I unfortunately got the dreaded dui case and Ty and his Partner Yvonne analyzed the facts, guided me on the best direction I should take, guided me very well throughout the whole process, and always did exactly what they said they would do and when. You can never expect a miracle but you can't go wrong with the professional expertise and diligince that this firm gives. They are truly great attorneys. My case is sill not decided yet but I am already satisfied no matter what the outcome as I know that I enlisted the help of true pros. Don't hesitate to hire them.

  6. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Karla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son had never been in any trouble prior to this incident and he was charged with 2 felonies. Both Tyrone and Yvonne helped my son with his situation and they are both very professional and extremely knowledgeable. All attorneys I have dealt with in the past were more concerned with the retainer they required than to hear the circumstances. This law firm is very rare, they charge you a flat fee to represent you and there is no ridiculous misc charges like with other law firms. My son's charges were reduced from 2 felonies to 1 infraction. I can not thank you both enough for all your hard work and persistance to get this outcome on my son's case. I would HIGHLY recommend this firm to anyone!

  7. Tyrone Martinez the impeccably outstanding defense attorney

    Posted by Candice, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Being a first time DUI offender I was very unsure of what to expect when it came down to my consequences in the court system as well as with the DMV . Tyrone Martinez handled my case with much knowledge and care. He was aggressive and made sure that my best interest was at hand. He consistently informed me of what I was to expect and I'm am very pleased with how my case has turned out. He is very honest and was worth every dollar that was invested into hiring him. When I was worried or panicked about the out come of my case he constantly reassured me that everything would be okay and that he had things handled. I went through my whole proceeding very confident and I am proud to have Ty as my lawyer. If I ever needed someone to defend me in the future Mr. Martinez would be the first person I would trust with my case. Words can't express my gratitude for how he handled my case. Saying that he was outstanding in every aspect is an understatement. I would recommend him to any and everyone.

  8. Illegal search.

    Posted by RoyJackson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm a ordinary, college student who made a mistake that cost my freedom. I contacted Tyrone and which he was able to get the District attorney to drop my case base on an Illegal search. I would like to say to you Ty Martinize and your wife that I'm thankful that throughout the time spent not only did we win this case, but the faith that was Demonstrating kept my sanity. Ty, you are highly recommended in my book. Thank you and God bless you.

  9. Ty Martinez the superhero of lawyers

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was refereed to Ty Martinez , from the moment we met I noticed he was at the top if his game. I found him to be very knowledgeable and eager to determine the best results for his client. . He truly achieved the best solution for me and was consistently in contact. He was a superb lawyer and am truly Grateful to him.

  10. Best Criminal Attorney in LA

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Martinez.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After interviewing numerous attorneys to handle my case, I got referred to Tyrone by a good friend of mine that only had good things to say about him. He works hard for your case and he wont BS you, from day one he will make very clear all the things that can go wrong instead of focusing on all the good things he can do (like all the other attorneys trying to sell you their services). If you want an attorney to work at his best for you, this is your guy. I'm very happy with the outcome of my case, I couldn't have gotten anything better. Thanks Ty