Ryan Patrick McClure’s Reviews

Ryan Patrick McClure

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy really knows his stuff. He is a great employment lawyer and i have used him for several employment related issues and will continue into the future. He really understands California employment law and i would not do anything without first seeking his advice.

  2. Beware

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Took him along time to settle my case. He stated that if we don't like the results, we can arbitrate it. The settlement was pathetic. Would not arbitrate, but suggested I take it to small claims. I could have received a better settlement on my own! Hiring him was a mistake. In my opinion, he may be great for other types of cases, but for auto accident, BEWARE......... NO Thanks.

  3. Employment/Labor Case

    Posted by Skip, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ryan McClure through a family friend. He was working and completed an Unlawful Employment case for me. After 2 months, the case was closed and I received my settlement. I thought this would take forever been it was done before i knew it. Ryan is ahead of the game when it comes to employment Law. I would definitely recommend Ryan to anyone who has a similar situation. Skip-

  4. A True Professional

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finally, an Employment Attorney who returns his phone calls. Ryan McClure is down to earth, follows through on his word, gives sound advice and cares about doing the right thing. When I first met Ryan he made me feel very comfortable during what was a very stressful period in my life. I had just been terminated by my former employer despite years of stellar performance. In my profession, income is based largely on commission and the fact that my final paycheck did not include all of the commissions and bonuses that I had earned was extremely disconcerting. Not immune to the effects of the recession, my former employer had been looking for ways to cut back on expenses for some time and a cut back in staff was no surprise. However, I wanted what was mine, and it wasn’t fair that I wasn’t getting it. I was pleased to learn that Ryan had been a business professional for over ten years prior to becoming an Attorney and as a result possessed keen insight into Employment Law, Human Resources Management, Accounting and Finance. After listening to my situation, Ryan was quick to develop a game plan and started implementing immediately. I got the sense that he really knew what he was doing and he proved it by providing me with a settlement that was more than favorable. After doing some research we learned that the previous three terminations were of employees who were over 50 years old too. When it comes to the almighty bottom line, not all companies are ethical. Luckily, there are people out there like Ryan McClure who advocate employees’ rights and keep companies honest. I highly recommend this Attorney. The next time I need legal counsel Ryan McClure is the first person I am calling. KUDOS!

  5. One of the Best in Industry

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I agree with most comments on this site. I didn't get a call from an assistant..... Mr. McClure contacted me directly. He fought for me and supported me throughout the entire process. My case never went to trial because it was settled. He is one of the best.

  6. Terrific

    Posted by S.A.M., a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Like all lawyers, Mr. McClure gets busy. But NOT ONCE did I ever recieve a call from his secretary or an assistant. My calls always came from Mr. McClure himself. Personally, with my case, he was aggressive, very professional and timely in all aspects. He also kept every aspect of my case realistic as well. When I first met him, he seemed educated and really funny, but very professional at the same time. He made me feel comfortable and those were the reasons I chose him. I have no doubt now that I made the right choice. I have recommended him to everyone that needs a lawyer and they are very satisfied with him as well. I definetly recommend him.

  7. Child Custody Assistance

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    An Orange County Judge, a friend of mine, highly recommended Attorney Ryan McClure, in regards to specific issues regarding my child custody case. My experience and involvement in the case was minimal, as Attorney McClure seemed to handle all the issues and contacts with my ex-wife and her aggressive attorney. I only had to appear in family court one time for several hours as he took care of my needs and strategically pursued my requests. Long story story short, because of Attorney Ryan McClure, the Judge granted me more time with my children than I had asked and in my favor in other small area's. I was happily surprised and my ex-wife was far from happy. I would recommend Attorney Ryan McClure to anyone who needs legal help.

  8. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McClure has been a comfort to me and my family, truthfully advising us every step of the way in our defense. He has a personal touch that you just don’t see any more there hasn’t been a time where I couldn’t get in touch with him. I also didn’t feel like I was financially rape. He is kind and professional and had us thoroughly informed throughout the whole process. He has made this very difficult time easier to bear and what could have been a crippling end for my son he has now gotten a second chance. I can’t imagine having anyone else by our side than Mr. McClure. Thank you again for excellent service.

  9. DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan McClure helped me out tremendously and worked really hard my DUI case. I was recommended to him from a family friend. I would definitely use him again and recommend his service's to anybody looking for a good Lawyer. Thanks again Ryan!

    Derek

  10. Fantastic Job

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan McClure.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan McClure handled a case wherein I would have been subjected to a recommend on my record. Ryan was very professional and really put my mind at ease through out the ordeal. In the end, Ryan was able to get my misdemeanor reduced to an infraction despite having previous offenses. I believe that had I not retained Mr. McClure as an attorney that a different outcome would have come to be. I cannot recommend Ryan highly enough!