Albert Siu’s Reviews

Albert Siu

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Albert - An Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by lilian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-6 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Real Estate matter.

    Albert has been providing legal services for our company in terms of all Real Estate matters. He is professional and friendly. It is very pleasant working with him.

  2. I can count on him

    Posted by Dianna, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Very responsive and knowledgeable attorney for my Real Estate related and Living Trust case. You feel Albert Siu is on top of your case and you have the confidence of how he handles your case.

  3. Provided Professional legal services for Chinese company who set up new branch office in the U.S.

    Posted by Kathryn, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Commercial matter.

    I hired Albert to help my oversea Chinese company client set up a branch office/distribution center in Southern California in 2012. He was very professional, proactive and guided my client all the way from beginning to finish. His team speaks both English & Mandarin, which made the process much smoother and my client was able to complete all paperwork ahead of schedule before their business opened.

    I highly recommend Albert's service to anyone who seeks professional legal services, especially in Real Estate, Commercial and Immigration arena.

  4. OFFICE ASSISTANT

    Posted by JOYCE, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    VERY TRUSTFUL, PROFESSIONAL LAWYER. SUPPER GOOD SERVICE. BEST LAWYER WE EVER HAD.

  5. CHINESE AMERICAN LAWYER WITH STRONG CONNECTIONS TO CHINA

    Posted by Ranee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My friend tell me to call Albert because he has good connections in China and help many new immigrants come to buy hotels and shopping malls. I saw 5 other lawyers before I pick Albert - he is friendly, honest, experienced. He talked to me,listen to my concerns, and explain the good,bad, and ugly in a straight forward way. I hire him to help me apply for L1 visa for my branch office in Los Angeles. He work fast on the paperwork to apply my L1, but did not overcharge me like other lawyers. He work very hard to find the best warehouse to buy and answer all my questions quickly. I am so happy and thankful to him, he save me lots of money because he is a lawyer and agent working as one. If you want to do business in China or want to immigrate to America to start your own business, I highly recommend Albert Siu, great Amerian lawyer who understand two cultures with strong connections to China!

  6. Endorsement of Albert Siu

    Posted by Donald, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • Albert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have enjoyed working with Albert on many business and real estate litigation matters over the last decade. He has continually demonstrated his vast knowledge of real estate law and his patience in working in complex situations where there are often cultural differences between the sides. Albert is always striving for and determined to achieve a just result for his clientele. It has been a pleasure working with him and i would be happy to do so again in the future.

  7. Trusted attorney with strong Asian connections!

    Posted by Jon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Siu is a very competent business/real estate attorney and he is very knowledgeble in dealing with Asian bound businesses and immigration requirements. His no-nonsense, straight to the point honesty approach is what impresses me the most.

  8. Realiable and knowledgeable attorney in Real Estates

    Posted by Jean C., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommendated. Great attorney with very personal, reliable and experienced. I am completely satisfied with his work, return phone calls promptly, and shows great understanding in the real estate field.

  9. Highly Recommended Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Brenda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Siu.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Siu is a rarity among his peers. He's punctual, responsive, accessible, knowledgeable, and he has a clear approach of prioritizing the necessary steps to handle a dispute. You will have a peace of mind knowing that he is willing to spend time and discuss the case with you and explain to you scenarios from different perspectives and give suggestion and options to avoid lengthy litigation. The most important point is that he respectfully asks for your opinions and work with you as if you are part of his legal team. When you need legal advice at a time of confusion and uncertainty, Mr. Siu's calm demeanor and self assurance are the exact qualities that you need to look for in an attorney. He's there to protect your interests.