Vincent Barney Garcia’s Reviews

Vincent Barney Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Garcia is the best, bottom line.

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Garcia is the best, plain and simple. You get what you pay for. He's a shark in the court room, I highly recommend Vincent B. Garcia and Associates. Great attorney and great staff. Thank you Mr. Garcia.

  2. Best in the Inland Empire

    Posted by Lilin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through 2 attorneys before I could find someone who actually faught for me and my kids. He got me custody of my kids, a good support order and an order for kid's dad to pay for my attorney fees. He is the best as far as I'm concerned and his staff was great to work with as well.

  3. Awsome

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with several attorneys and no gave me the information he provided at our first meeting. He made me feel comfortable and not that I had to dish out money for the information I was seeking. I hired him as his fees were reasonable and he was flexible with payments. His staff was just as knowledgable as he was and very helpful, which made the process easy for me.

  4. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY! Forget the haters!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garcia is an excellent attorney. He fought hard for me and got me everything I wanted, including an attorney fee award of $7,500. That means, my ex had to pay for my attorney's fees. My ex was not too happy about that and is probably one of the bad reviewers on AVVO. I absolutely recommend him and would always return. His fees are reasonable for what you are getting!

  5. Wonderful lawyer

    Posted by Ingrid Wakefield, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My daughter has been working with Vincent Garcia and he has done a wonderful job.
    He is Loving, Caring, Honest. He is on top of all things.
    Great man to work with.
    I would recommend him.

  6. Thank you Vincent

    Posted by Connie Kurpiewski, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I find Vincent B Garcia, one of the best Lawyers!!!
    He is very honest caring and most of all very understanding!! he does he's job like none els.
    I would hire him over and over.
    He would never let his client down..

  7. Wonderful Attorney!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although responses were not as quick as I would have liked (due to him being in court often) he made sure we were both updated on the case when it came time. He went above and beyond obtaining me a video chat, due to my situation out of state. He was well prepared in court and was even praised on his exhibit layout by the serving judge. I felt comfortable and completely at ease working together and would highly recommend him for child custody cases.

  8. Child custody

    Posted by Germ, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My ex hired this attorney and when I called to request for them to email me the moving papers his staff was very unprofessional and kept giving me the run around. I never received an email. I can only imagine how he works, due to his staff's unprofessionalism it only reflects on him and speak on his behalf! I started researching all his reviews and found out he has had two different disciplinary actions by the licensing authorities. That right there tells me he's not trustworthy!

    1. Vincent Barney Garcia

      Vincent Garcia

      Lawyer Comment:

      The person who posted this comment was never a client. She does not have standing to complain about anything as she is my clients X's new girlfriend. What happened was that I called an Ex Parte to be in court the next day. The girlfriend, who is not a party to this action, is not an attorney, and is a person without any certifications or credentials to represent anyone in court (it is believed she never graduated high-school) complains that I did not email a copy of the pleadings to her. It so happened that the boyfriend stole their child and I went to court and got him ordered to return the child to my client. Also, he is on monitored, supervised visitation orders. So don't believe everything you read on this website. Avvo is not careful at evaluating the truthfulness of the people who write negative comments against professionals.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Thomas, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Child Custody matter.

    Exceptional attorney. Always available and his rates are reasonable. He sets appoints, answers all questions whether I like the answer or not, he tells me how it is. He's aggresive in the court.

  10. Do not hire this lawyer!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Garcia.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was a terrible lawyer and not knowledgeable at all! He was always trying to concoct schemes that I wanted no part of. He did nothing for me legally. After I terminated him, He refused to be terminated, than sent me another outrageous bill for services he never provided. I would never recommend him to anyone. He never even disclosed to me that he was a criminal lawyer, not a 300 lawyer. He was terribly unprofessional as well as his office staff!

    1. Vincent Barney Garcia

      Vincent Garcia

      Lawyer Comment:

      Frankly I dispute these false allegations and want to meet this person face to face. Signed Vincent B. Garcia.

      The State Bar of California has a forum for clients to air their complaints. This particular website fails to use any safeguards in vetting false allegations. This is a for profit organization which does not evaluate any allegations.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

    2. Vincent Barney Garcia

      Vincent Garcia

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have been licensed by the State Bar of California since 1987 and am a Certified Family Law Specialist since 1993. I have litigated over 400 cases and settled hundreds of cases. Too bad this particular forum has been created for fly by night individuals can raise allegations without a willingness to seek redress in the proper forum where I can face him face to face and both sides of the story can be told. This individual is seeking justice, he just wants to vent for whatever reason. Who knows whether this person was ever my client. I have no way of verifying. So as far as I'm concerned this review is worthless as are all the other reviews.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

909-481-5350