Rebekah Ryan Main’s Reviews

Rebekah Ryan Main

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing

    Posted by Renee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.

    She helped me on one of the worst days of my life. Hard to find the words to describe how she was able to put me at ease and stop the tears. I went from feeling powerless to feeling confident. She also has a great staff.

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Renee -

      I am so glad to help. And we're honored to have you as a client. Thank you for these kind words.

      Rebekah Main

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  2. If you're looking for integrity, professionalism, efficiency and trust then Rebekah Ryan and her staff are the ones to choose!

    Posted by Peggy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Rebekah on a referral from a family member and I'm very glad that I did. I had retained an attorney to handle my divorce 2 years prior and he was dragging his feet the whole time with nothing to show for it. I felt it should have been over and done with by now. So my daughter and I decided to met with Rebekah and right away I felt like she was going to get the job finished! She and her staff worked very hard and got my divorce finalized in less than a year. Her staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They all make you feel like you matter, even if it's small potatoes. I would highly recommend this law firm to anyone. Thank you Rebekah and staff...you're all amazing!

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Peggy,

      We were happy to help you resolve your matter and honored to have you as our client. Thank you so much for these kinds words. I let Jenn and Kimberly know that they're amazing!

      Best of luck to you with all your future endeavors and keep in touch.

      Rebekah Main

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was satisfied with Rebeah's firm. They kept me informed and completed my divorce where another lawyer did not. Everything was handles professionally

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to add you comments to Avvo. We certainly wish you well!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. An Outstanding Lawyer…I would highly recommend her

    Posted by Lt. Dark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been dealing with a child custody matter for the past three years. I have literally had to represent myself in several states just to remain invested and involved in my son's life. When I began my initial search for an attorney to represent me in a child custody, visitation, and child support matter in California I had a few criterion in mind. I wanted an attorney who was smart, knowledgeable, affordable, and most importantly would advocate for my legal interests as passionately as I would have had I been representing myself. I wanted a lawyer who treated me with just enough of a personal touch that I didn't feel like "just another client", but one who also exhibited I high level of professionalism and skill.

    In Rebekah Main, I found all of these things. As I recently told a friend, the very reason I selected Rebekah to represent me was because of her style. It's hard to describe, but I'll try. As I said to him, "she is so nice, yet you know if you're in a fight, you want her on your team…I would definitely not want to ever go against her…"

    As a Marine and future lawyer, I didn't say these words lightly. Being a law student within the legal profession, sadly I've seen the good, bad, and very ugly. As such, I understand that sometimes you can waste money on a lawyer who does just enough or worse, not nearly enough. But in Rebekah, I hired an attorney who was worth every penny (and her fees were reasonable). I was more than happy with the results obtained and even more confident that if I ever need help in this area again in California, I know just the woman for the job. Rebekah Main is outstanding. But perhaps you'd understand it best if you heard it from the Judge we appeared before…


    I didn't learn this until after the fact, but my case was Rebekah's first appearance before this particular Judge. She did an amazing job interacting with the Judge and at the conclusion of the hearing, the Judge remarked, "it has been an absolute pleasure working with you and I look forward to doing it again in the future." I don't think I could have put it any better myself.

    All lawyers are NOT created equal, and Rebekah Ryan Main is amongst the absolute best! Hire her, you won't regret it!

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I was truly delighted that you got to spend "spring break" with your child and have him there to participate in family gatherings, including the party to get ready for the arrival of his little sister. I know he is lucky to have you!

      It was a privilege to advocate for you and your son. I am also excited for your graduation and think that you will make a terrific advocate yourself. I hope that you will not need more legal assistance in the future, but if you do, let me know. I am happy to help any time and wish you and your family the absolute best! Take care.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 6-12 months ago.

    I wanted to make known my personal experience with Attorney Rebekah Main because I found true value in her time and assessment regarding my legal matter. Not only did she take the time to walk me through all the legal processes that have taken place in the situation that I brought forth, but she was also able to provide some amazing insight as to how to resolve the issue going forward. It was reassuring to deal with someone who offered clear, precise, and specific legal knowledge. It's a great feeling to know that in my time of need I can turn to someone like Attorney Main to provide legal advice.

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are always glad to help. Good luck with all of your future endeavors, Jose!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Great Advice!

    Posted by MaryAnne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.

    Although I represented myself in my simple child support case, I did use Rebekah Main for my million questions on the subject. She was instrumental in providing me the information and the tools I needed to file my case. SUCCESS!

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      MaryAnne,

      I am delighted that you have been successful and wish you the very best. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

      Rebekah

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  7. Excellent Service

    Posted by Nicole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.

    I went to Rebekah with more question than you can imagine. Rebekah answered every question I had before I left her office. She was clear and explained my case to me in a professional manner, and I left feeling complete and happy. I recommend her any day.
    Thanks Rebekah

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Nicole - It was a pleasure meeting you and I am happy to have helped! As I mentioned, you seem to being doing a VERY good job for yourself, excellent work! Please let us know if we can help in the future and thank you for your kind words.

      Rebekah

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Thanks for everything.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rebekah and staff are very Helpful. Rebekah is a pit bull in a skirt when it come to fighting for her clients. She shows great compassion and a willingness to go the extra mile for her clients. I cry when I think of how much she has impacted my life through showing me she care about me as a person not just a client. Also, financially she worked with me and allowed me security and knowing she will continue her excellent service without being paid all money up front. I will recommend Rebekah to represent the president of the United States. She is very knowledgeable and a book rat, so nothing get's by her. Thanks Rebekah for everything me P

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are so VERY welcome. Thank you for your business, your confidence and your thoughtful comments. We wish you well! Rebekah

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. A trustworthy reliable honest Lawyer.

    Posted by Mark Murphy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Ms Main through this web site nearly 5years ago when I was looking for advise for a child support case when I was been sued for a child that wasn't mine, not only did she help me prove my innocence in that case but she helped me right several wrongs that had taken place in my divorce. Rebekah has continued to be the for me and has taken a personal interest into ensuring that my divorce was handled properly and the my children and I were taken care of throughout the entire process. She has treated us like family from the beginning, she has gone out of her was to that we know what is going on and when to worry. As she has put it to me its her job as my attorney to worry about the case and its my job to provide her with the info she needs for us to be successful. I have witnessed her receiving praises from other attorneys and judges alike for her professionalism. Hands down Ms Main is the best attorney I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and I am so greatful that she is on my side. I have recommended her to any and everyone that I can. I will also come to Rebekah for any and all of my future lawyer needs. Ms Main is simply the best there is. I believe in her so much that I will use her for all of my future, attorney needs.

  10. An Attorney I Can Recommend...

    Posted by Janet, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebekah Main.
    • I hired Rebekah 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebekah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a tenant/landlord dispute and needed clear direction on dealing with an unscrupulous landlord. Since, I was so passionate about the issue it was easy to get tunnel-vision; only seeing the situation from my perspective. Rebekah gave me candid advice; providing insight into the law and how it can be interpreted. Rebekah’s advice helped me to understand both sides so that I was better able to support my case and be successful. From my experience, Rebekah is an attorney who knows the law and is sincerely concerned about her client’s success. I recommend her without hesitation.

    1. Rebekah Ryan Main

      Rebekah Main

      Lawyer Comment:

      Janet,

      It was a pleasure helping you. I wish you the very best! Happy New Year.

      Rebekah Ryan Main

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

909-891-0906