Peter Timothy Pittullo’s Reviews

Peter Timothy Pittullo

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Tim Pittullo

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Tim Pittullos law firm during the spring of 2012, after my former lawyer had really messed up my case. Tim's office staff of Jenn, Leslie, Jerome, Sophia were amazing at doing what needed to be done and always keeping me informed. Along with attorney Jonathon Zitney. Tim and Jonathon were always prepared at the courts. And in the end after preparing for trial were able to negotiate a settlement saving me many many thousands of dollars. This avoided trial which also saved me the fees associated with a long trial. I would hire Tim Pittullo again.
    Thank you Tim.

  2. I highly recommend Mr. Pittullo!

    Posted by Dina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Pittullo has been my lawyer since 2010. I have a very difficult International divorce with so many moving parts that it is amazing how he keeps it all fresh in his mind. I knew from the first moment I met him that he was the lawyer for me! He is a fierce litigator, unmatched in his knowledge of the law and respected among his peers and the judges. Mr. Pittullo has been able to keep me on point, which can be difficult when emotions take hold. I have found him to be understanding and compassionate. He has always put the best interests of our children at the top of the list of his priorities. Mr. Pittullo saved my home when it seemed lost. His support team and fellow attorney Mr. Zitney are hardworking and brilliant! Friends of mine who are attorneys tell me that when they learn Mr. Pittullo is the opposing counsel they double to triple their retainers...that is how good he is! He will be the most powerful advocate you could ask for and your best shot at justice in what seems to be a judicial system that is sadly lacking. Dina S

  3. Awesome experience

    Posted by Linda, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Education matter.

    The Pittullo firm was hired to help me resolve legal issues with my son's school district. The attorney was extremely generous with her time and experience. She was knowledgeable, dedicated, firm yet reasonable. She made us feel like we were family. I would hire this firm again and again for any legal matters I may have.

  4. The best in the family law practice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I believe Mr. Pittullo is the best family law attorney in San Bernardino County. I had two experiences with him. My wife and I had two minor children and divorced. She hired Mr. Pittullo and I had another highly rated attorney. We ultimately settled out of court, but I felt her attorney, Mr. Pittullo, had a better grip on the case than mine. I was not displeased about the outcome overall, but my ex definitely came out on top. I remarry and 15 years later I am looking for a divorce attorney again. I go to Mr. Pittullo because I was so impressed with his job previously. His ethics were so high that he would not take me on as a client unless he cleared it with my ex. She ok'd it and we moved forward with a very satisfactory outcome. The fees were high, but the results justified them. And his staff worked with me very closely and professionally. He knows the law and shows it in the courtroom and the judges know that he knows the law and respect him for that.

  5. P. Timothy Pittullo

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want to win your case, hire this guy. Timothy Pittullo is as tenacious as they come. He knows what it takes to win a case, and his experience really shows he is no rookie in the court room. I liked Timothy because he listened to me and also that he has been focused on family law his entire career. I would recommend Mr. Pittullo in any family law or divorce case, he is true pro.

  6. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to handle a family law issue. My experience was not good. There were errors in paperwork including important documents that were NEVER filed with the court and they should have been which left me responsible for the errors and not this attorney which is unacceptable as this guy is a so-called expert. Also experienced significant over-billing with numerous people billing for the same simple form document. Took advantage of my money and would not recommend this attorney to anyone.

  7. Awful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a bad experience with this attorney. No follow-up after meeting him to retain him. Seemed uninterested in details and eager to obtain my check. Uncomfortable feeling. Let me go and got a new attorney.

  8. Bad Experience

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am writing to share with other consumers about my experience with this attorney and his law firm. I was very disappointed in the way my case was managed. I have since fired this law firm and my case was successfully resolved in San B with another attorney who pointed out mistakes this firm made. With the amount of money spent these errors should not have happened. I did not "dodge the bullet" but feel fortunate that I did not continue with their services.

  9. Fired Him

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fired this guy after a few months. Ethically challenged. With the same wicked bite that he will bite your spouse he will bite you. Be aware. Fees are extraordinary for the sloppy work done. You are a cogg in the wheel and do not matter as a person. Duplicate efforts, little to no discovery. Unsavory. There was a book published about him called "Without Honor". I found it while searching online.

  10. Lack of attention to detail.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It depends how much money you have and who your spouse has hired. If you want to blow through money and know you are going to trial, hire him. However, watch every single detail and don't let him turn those details over to someone else. You are going to have to stay on top of everything as he doesn't like the details. The ego might get in the way as well. if your spouse hired a pitbull use Pittullo, his secretary is amazing and is responsive...and you will pay for all of it. He will work to settle but make sure YOU, not him or his team know what you want, the value of itand have all your details in hand as he won't. You might also not know what to ask for and you will need to press him for all those details. So, be careful when you decide on Pittullo, you will have a highly experienced attorney, a pitbull in court, an amazing man that does one hell of a deposition but you will not have a friend or an advocate and if your miney runs low he won't work for you and will not go after attorney fees or temporary attroney fees. Unless you know ahead of time to ask for them. His discovery department isn't that great but they send out the paperwork ratehr quickly. Don't let the junior attonrey handle your case or deal with other advanced attorney's withou pitullo there.