Peter Timothy Pittullo’s Reviews

Peter Timothy Pittullo

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Cannot Recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With all the hype and the dog and pony show he gave me to get me to hire him, I realize now it was smoke and mirrors. His billing was excessive and he burned through hours. It is all about the money for the guy and he called me the wrong name a couple times. He is was not flexible to my work schedule and could only call me on certain days that he schedules calls. It is all about him. Twice late for court and one time forgot to come all together. Rude staff that scrambled to make excuses for the lack of timeliness. I did not find him to be aggressive, I did find him to be full of himself and out of touch with opposing council. He promoted expensive litigation and would not speak in a reasonable way with my spouses attorney and they hated him. When I was at court with him, he was walking through the court house and after he passed the bailiffs were laughing about him and his clothing. There was a gal in the fee area that told me pretty much everyone hates him and he has a really bad reputation about things. Lots of negative stories. I guess he used to be good but he is in decline and has financial troubles. When I changed attorney's my new gal told me a story about how he pushed a female attorney in public, that he is aggressive and had a fist-fight with another attorney and also that he was arrested at a local eatery. I also was told about some very disturbing things that made my skin crawl. I was thankful to follow my intuition and change attorney's. It took just 3 months with my new attorney and everything got resolved. I actually ended up having a better divorce and relationship with my ex. Things were really getting aggressive and ugly when Tim Pittullo was handing things as he was combative and really dismissive to the other attorney and my spouse. As we have children and I am a good-hearted person, I could not allow an attorney to cause emotional harm and psychological harm and distress with my former spouse. I don't like that game and as a christian I found his approach to be very troubling morally. Money is the root of all evil and I heard someone on his staff talking about a foreclosure when I was waiting for my appointment. I think he has serious ethical challenges and I do not understand how this behavior is not investigated by the Bar Association. He has people on edge and I was getting tense and stressed during my retained time with him. I cant change the fact I made a bad decision and I debated as to if I should post something but my heart could not rest at night if I didn't tell other people to be careful. I have asked my prayer group to pray for this man's soul as it is soiled and dark. May God have mercy on his soul. There is always time to repent. I am troubled as to why someone chooses not to be good to people and why he lacks the skills to come to settlement in productive ways that do not seek to destroy people. He lacks emotional intelligence and self-awareness. He could use his skills for good and still get paid well. It was my sense has a lot of fear that that the fraternity in him has lost sight of what good feels and looks like. Troubled soul of a person. Again, I will pray for him.

  2. Attorney Tim Pittullo

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Tim Pittullos law firm during the spring of 2012, after my former lawyer had really messed up my case. Tim's office staff of Jenn, Leslie, Jerome, Sophia were amazing at doing what needed to be done and always keeping me informed. Along with attorney Jonathon Zitney. Tim and Jonathon were always prepared at the courts. And in the end after preparing for trial were able to negotiate a settlement saving me many many thousands of dollars. This avoided trial which also saved me the fees associated with a long trial. I would hire Tim Pittullo again.
    Thank you Tim.

  3. I highly recommend Mr. Pittullo!

    Posted by Dina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Pittullo has been my lawyer since 2010. I have a very difficult International divorce with so many moving parts that it is amazing how he keeps it all fresh in his mind. I knew from the first moment I met him that he was the lawyer for me! He is a fierce litigator, unmatched in his knowledge of the law and respected among his peers and the judges. Mr. Pittullo has been able to keep me on point, which can be difficult when emotions take hold. I have found him to be understanding and compassionate. He has always put the best interests of our children at the top of the list of his priorities. Mr. Pittullo saved my home when it seemed lost. His support team and fellow attorney Mr. Zitney are hardworking and brilliant! Friends of mine who are attorneys tell me that when they learn Mr. Pittullo is the opposing counsel they double to triple their retainers...that is how good he is! He will be the most powerful advocate you could ask for and your best shot at justice in what seems to be a judicial system that is sadly lacking. Dina S

  4. Awesome experience

    Posted by Linda, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Education matter.

    The Pittullo firm was hired to help me resolve legal issues with my son's school district. The attorney was extremely generous with her time and experience. She was knowledgeable, dedicated, firm yet reasonable. She made us feel like we were family. I would hire this firm again and again for any legal matters I may have.

  5. The best in the family law practice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I believe Mr. Pittullo is the best family law attorney in San Bernardino County. I had two experiences with him. My wife and I had two minor children and divorced. She hired Mr. Pittullo and I had another highly rated attorney. We ultimately settled out of court, but I felt her attorney, Mr. Pittullo, had a better grip on the case than mine. I was not displeased about the outcome overall, but my ex definitely came out on top. I remarry and 15 years later I am looking for a divorce attorney again. I go to Mr. Pittullo because I was so impressed with his job previously. His ethics were so high that he would not take me on as a client unless he cleared it with my ex. She ok'd it and we moved forward with a very satisfactory outcome. The fees were high, but the results justified them. And his staff worked with me very closely and professionally. He knows the law and shows it in the courtroom and the judges know that he knows the law and respect him for that.

  6. P. Timothy Pittullo

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want to win your case, hire this guy. Timothy Pittullo is as tenacious as they come. He knows what it takes to win a case, and his experience really shows he is no rookie in the court room. I liked Timothy because he listened to me and also that he has been focused on family law his entire career. I would recommend Mr. Pittullo in any family law or divorce case, he is true pro.

  7. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to handle a family law issue. My experience was not good. There were errors in paperwork including important documents that were NEVER filed with the court and they should have been which left me responsible for the errors and not this attorney which is unacceptable as this guy is a so-called expert. Also experienced significant over-billing with numerous people billing for the same simple form document. Took advantage of my money and would not recommend this attorney to anyone.

  8. Awful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a bad experience with this attorney. No follow-up after meeting him to retain him. Seemed uninterested in details and eager to obtain my check. Uncomfortable feeling. Let me go and got a new attorney.

  9. Bad Experience

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am writing to share with other consumers about my experience with this attorney and his law firm. I was very disappointed in the way my case was managed. I have since fired this law firm and my case was successfully resolved in San B with another attorney who pointed out mistakes this firm made. With the amount of money spent these errors should not have happened. I did not "dodge the bullet" but feel fortunate that I did not continue with their services.

  10. Fired Him

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Pittullo.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fired this guy after a few months. Ethically challenged. With the same wicked bite that he will bite your spouse he will bite you. Be aware. Fees are extraordinary for the sloppy work done. You are a cogg in the wheel and do not matter as a person. Duplicate efforts, little to no discovery. Unsavory. There was a book published about him called "Without Honor". I found it while searching online.