Brian Edwin Skibby’s Reviews

Brian Edwin Skibby

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is a fantastic attorney. He represented us and got our case dismissed. He helped us through a really tough time. If you are looking for a terrific attorney, he's the one!!

  2. IMPRESSIVE knowledge and integrity

    Posted by Ron D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I grew up a fairly rebellious Outlaw in OC, and not a very good one judging by my arrest records and prison terms, including a prior strike. I have seen and spent thousands of dollars on an assortment of Lawyers over the past 27 years. Mostly ,but not all, con-men themselves. Skibby is the "real deal" . He's the kind of man we should all strive to be. Such an honest man he makes you want to puke. The guy is incredibly intelligent and looks right through all the B.S. If your looking for an Attorney you lie to, Brians not for you. Easily worth 5 times what I paid him!

  3. Worries put to ease

    Posted by Crystle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

    Upon first speaking with Mr.Skibby he made a very stressful and embarrassing situation calming and set me at ease. Not only was he polite and respectful, he worked out a very reasonable payment plan with me. Mr.Skibby is a wonderful lawyer and I would recommend him to the highest extent to anyone of my family or friends, should they ever need it.

  4. very personable & obviously knowledgable

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After suffering from a very excruciating back injury, I subsequently missed a handful of court appointments deriving from my immobility. In spite of being a general ass pain to get in contact with, the good counselor stayed atop my case and skillfully negotiated a beneficial plea in my favor. Considering the aggregate failure to appears and possible outcome otherwise, I feel much blessed making out of it as I have. Very good legal counsel.

  5. Excellent Felony Expungement Lawyer

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had two felony cases I wanted to have expunged. I spoke to several lawyers that said it could'nt be done. Brian actually listened to what I had to say. We new it was'nt going to be easy but went for it any way. He came up with a game plan. We went to court twice and had them both expunged. I could'nt be happier. I would use him again for sure.

  6. Don't hire this attorney

    Posted by Lynn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If it wern't for Mr. Skibby we would beat our case. He doesn't do homework before going to court. Flies by the seat of his pants, acts all high & mighty like he can do miricales. Then doesn't ask the questions in court to help his client. If you hire this lawyer you might as well save your money to put on your books as you will do time. He also doesn't return calls in a timely manner. He will leave you high & dry. This lawyer is in it for the money not to help his clients.

  7. Out of State Felony DUI

    Posted by Mike T WA State, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian, did a exceptional job on a Felony DUI case. He was able to mitigate the terms to 3 years Probation, Compact Interstate aggreement. He was outstanding getting to this result. He kept the issues simple and to the point.
    I would and will use his services again. 5 months to go on Probation. I highly recommend him, very cool and collected attorney. I think he'd do a super job in working a Felony expungement.

  8. August 2009 - Brian Skibby

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian knew his stuff but he never kept me informed on my case, as he said he would. He returned my initial phone call in less than an hour, but after I agreed to let him handle my case he either never called back or emailed back several days later.
    To be fair, he did get my traffic ticket reduced, but not dismissed. I am grateful for this, however his customer service leaves plenty to be desired. If you do use Brian's services, do not expect to be updated by him, although he makes statements to the contrary.

  9. Very honest and dependable

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He took care of a felony expungement for me a couple of years ago. He was on top of everything and easy to work with.

  10. He is the best

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Skibby.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the best attorney in town and honest. He kept me informed of the process. I would recommend him and trust my life with him. He is ethical which is so unique about him.