Donald Edwin Boss’s Reviews

Donald Edwin Boss

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer's Lawyer and a Client's Best Legal Professional

    Posted by Fritzie Galliani, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Donald Boss is a lawyer's lawyer. He is knowledgeable in the areas of business planning, trusts, wills, estate planning, and a host of other information. I have consulted with him on numerous occasions and have referred him clients who have given me positive feedback after he has rendered services for them. He's an outstanding lawyer.

  2. HE MANAGED ME SUCCESSFULLY

    Posted by Neil, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Trusts matter.

    I was the Executor of a Will with a trust benefiting two beneficiaries, myself and an estranged family member. When this responsibility was thrust on me I was busy with my business, refused to contact the second beneficiary and mostly ignored Don's direction and advice. Don chased me down, forcefully explained my legal obligations and laid out my detailed "To Do" list. Don made it as easy as possible for me but never relented on meeting deadlines and getting things done.

    Don knew his stuff and how to manage at least one difficult client.

  3. Excellent business attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Boss by a friend when I needed a contract and business agreement drawn up. From the initial phone conversation, I felt confident that I had found an excellent attorney. When we met face to face, my initial comfort was confirmed, as I felt at ease, as he's a nice guy too.

    Mr. Boss brought up points and issues that I never would have thought of. As a result, he put together very impressive contracts for me that not only benefited me, but also protected the business.

    I highly recommend Donald Boss, and am thankful to my friend for the referral.

  4. Found a great corporate lawyer

    Posted by Cool Aide/Kathy, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was very responsible and reliable. He understood what I needed . He took the time to explain the laws to me. He also made me aware of possible consequences for actions. He always treated me with respect. I would recomend him highly. Thank you Don

  5. Corporate

    Posted by Cindy, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first went to Mr. Boss when we were in need of changing a corporation name, after he reviewed our original corporate records he noted there had been several items that were not completed correctly. He took the time to explain what would happen if these were not corrected - he did not pressure sale his service, he actually recommened going back to our original contact and asking them to correct the issue. We choose to hire Mr. Boss to correct these issues and he has now advised us on two other matters.

    We truely appreciated his professionalism and honesty in taking the time to explain the pro's and con's without any fear tatics. He is now our first contact for legal questions for both corporations.

  6. Ethical and conscientious

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Donald Boss has handled business sales/partnership transactions for me, and for my family and friends. His approach in each case has been thorough and conscientious. He writes and reviews business contracts in order to ensure that they address all potential scenarios and protect his clients' best interests. Don is an excellent listener and explains issues clearly without a lot of complex legal jargon. In addition, he is trustworthy and ethical. I will continue to consult him and to refer others to him in the future.

  7. Highly recommend

    Posted by Debra, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Boss.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I originally came to Don Boss About 7 years ago with our parents to set up all of our estate planning. It's not always easy to discuss these issues. He made us feel comfortable and at ease while listening closely to each of our wants and needs offering compassionate and dedicated representation. Over the years, as our parents went through major health issues and eventually passed, the trusts Don set up with them effectively clarified each of their wishes making everything easy on the family to carry through. During an emotionally difficult time it is nice to know we have a competent and honest lawyer whose first concern is protecting our family. We would highly recommend Don Boss to anyone looking for a trustworthy lawyer who always has your back.

626-966-9231