Rossana Pilar Mitchell’s Reviews

Rossana Pilar Mitchell

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing & The Best Attorney

    Posted by SAMUEL HUYNH, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am highly recommend her. Shes the best attorney ever. Great " Representation & Results ". She helped me & my lil sister Sandra so much & saved our life after my " Horrible dad ABUSES" to us. Thank You

  2. Amazing LAWYER

    Posted by Francisco, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Family matter.

    Rossana help me understand the system. She made it simple and help me settle quickly with my ex-spouse. Her prices were very reasonable I was really surprised since she is highly recommended.

  3. Scam

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just because this attorney has no complaint with the state bar does not mean she doesn't have several open cases against her. She steals ppls money. That's all she lives for. Run for the hills if you ever meet her. I looked her up in court and saw a record of ppl who have open cases against her. You can clearly see the logs where she is a no show ... Save your money guys please get someone else. She just wants your money , her office is a mess not worthy of being called professional her desk is horrible she's a slob, can't clean up after herself , yelled at her employees in front of me she thinks she's good but she needs a reality check. My retainer was a waist thank god I read the reviews and didn't pay her the rest. Finally she claims to have an A + with the BBB but she doesn't
    This woman is horrible do not hire her there are great attorneys out there unfortunately she isn't one if them. She's so desperate and you can tell as soon as she walks in late for her consult and begs for your money

  4. Very Unethical

    Posted by prtynpurple, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mitchell did not show up to my first court hearing nor did her office give me a fair warning but she sure did use all of my retainer. I found out that judges are not very fond of her and I honestly should have listened to all the negative reviews she was given. She never kept me up to date on my case and took no action on questions that I had regarding my case. She only acted like she was taking action in order to charge me. Her office is full of case files everywhere because she is understaff. Her receptionist would send me late invoices so that I wouldn't have the time to challenge the charges. I do not recommend Ms. Mitchell to anyone regarding their custody dispute. She is shady and unprofessional.

  5. Disappointed

    Posted by anonymous but will post blog soon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Many positive replies were removed from other sites as it was apparent that they came from the same IP address. Let's do the math and be very cautious when spending thousands. Don't ignore your gut and please do your homework. Sadly, when your case is not handled properly the damage hits home severely because in this arena we are fighting for our family. I was not informed, I was not treated fairly, ignored, misinformation, misrepresentation. My family suffered, my health suffered

  6. An advocate

    Posted by diana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana more than 3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mitchell is a great advocate. She will represent your interest and will not compromise your case.

  7. Aggressive attorney

    Posted by melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana more than 3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aggressive. Very reasonably price and an aggressive attorney. I hired her for my divorce and was happy with the results. Her staff was helpful and she returned my phone calls.

  8. AWESOME LAWYER!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rossana Mitchell.
    • I hired Rossana 1-3 years ago.
    • Rossana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Awesome lawyer. I hired Ms. Mitchell 3 months ago and I was very happy with the results. I was a home maker and had been unemployed for several years. I was scared about getting a divorce. Ms. Mitchell was able to get a spousal support order that secured my future. I would recommend this attorney