Rajesh Nakchhed Prasad’s Reviews

Rajesh Nakchhed Prasad

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Works hard and is friendly

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 6-12 months ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife is a UK citizen and I am a US citizen, so we hired Rajesh to help us through the process to get my wife a Spouse Visa. We now have our visa and my wife is moving to the US with me. Rajesh worked hard to keep us informed and always responded quickly. He prepared us for all the steps in the process, so that it moved along as quickly as possible. Although the visa process took much longer than estimated, Rajesh was helpful all along the way. I'd recommend hiring him if you're looking to immigrate to the US.

  2. Excellent Immigration Lawyer!!

    Posted by Sid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 6-12 months ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.

    When we first met Rajesh we almost immediately knew we could totally rely on his expertise as we noticed he is very detail oriented, gives out straight to point information and is very well versed with the law and follows procedures. He gave us a very clear evaluation of options. Rajesh is very pleasant to meet, takes time to listen and gives great advice. He is more like a friend than a lawyer which is such a relief. At the same time he is extremely professional and prompt in his response. Thanks to Rajesh our case went extremely smooth. Highly Recommendable!!

  3. O1 visa

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Rajesh helped me with a seemingly impossible task of filing an O1 petition in 1 month. The petition was approved and he continued to help me through the process of obtaining the O1 visa from a US Consulate in Canada. Extremely affable, available and able. I recommend him without any reservations.

  4. An attorney you can trust!

    Posted by Sheila, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Prasad's knowledge of immigration law and his continuity of task and precision of timliness made my experience in developing, intializing and implementing an incoming H-1B faculty physician an effortless success. His mastery in communication, professionalism, and implimentation is first rate.

  5. Assisted in preparing and filing the I-129 (H-1B); pleasure to deal with; A+

    Posted by Dmitry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rajesh has been handling a new H-1B application for the technical company I work for.

    (I am in charge of hiring technical workers, including visa applications for some of our foreign hires; I have worked with several other lawyers in the past and have some background experience in the Immigration matters, including my own H-1B and Green Card application processes in the past).

    In my opinion, accessibility & responsiveness is one of the most important qualities a lawyer you choose to work with must possess. A very positive thing about Rajesh (and his partner Bindi located in Henderson, NV) is the responsiveness; during the preparation for the recent I-129 filing I was supervising from the Company side, Rajesh was always available and promptly answered all my questions over the phone and email. Promptly and in detail. As well as he kept me informed about where we stand in the process, which documents should be posted where, and etc.

    So far so good, and I would definitely recommend Rajesh as a great attorney, knowledgeable in Immigration matters. I hope that Rajesh will be able to keep up with growing number of customers, and keep doing a great job in terms of keeping in touch with every one of them. (I know it's not always easy based on my background experience with other attorneys).

  6. Path to Immigration Salvation

    Posted by Marcus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few weeks ago I was scrambling frantically to apply for my H-1B application before the April 1st deadline when a colleague recommended that I seek Mr. Prasad's immigration services. After my initial consultation, Mr. Prasad allayed my fears and summarized to me the steps that I needed to take to file a complete application. Through out my application process, Mr. Prasad has been highly responsive, meticulous, patient and very professional. In fact, it has been a joy to work with someone like Mr. Prasad as he made my application process appear so seamless by succinctly explaining what was required from my firm and myself. Additionally, Mr. Prasad went the extra mile working on weekends to ensure that my application would be completed in a timely manner and I could not ask for a better service provided by him. I would highly recommend Mr. Prasad immigration services to anyone without any hesitation.

  7. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm a proud holder of a greencard and counting the days to naturalization. I met and consulted with Mr Prasad re my visa entitlement. Mr. Prasad explained the entire process concisely and devised a step-by-step strategy for me. His remarkable practical knowledge of immigration law instilled confidence and clarity in a process that seemed incomprehensible and intimidating. Mr. Prasad listens with a keen ear, patience and understanding. He excelled at resolving my application.

  8. National Interest Waiver

    Posted by Robin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Attorney Rajesh (Raj) to handle my EB-2 National Interest Waiver case. He patiently explained the entire process, skillfully prepared my petition, and submitted the petition according to my timeframe. My petition was approved without any issues. I will gladly recommend Raj’s legal services to my family members and friends.

  9. A Knowledgeable and Supportive Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Prasad, is vey knowledgeable in immigration law, which is important as this law is confusing and always changing. He knows this work inside and out and has a passion for it. He has given us so much guidance and support, and we have so much trust in him. On top of that, he is kind, which makes us feel very valued, especially on an issue that at times has been discomforting. I highly recommend Attorney Prasad's services.

  10. Best Immigration Lawyer!

    Posted by Anupam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajesh Prasad.
    • I hired Rajesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I took the help of Rajesh Prasad to handle my complex I-140 RFE response and their work ethic, knowledge and commitment was excellent. I also engageded them for my Green Card filing (I-485) and it was the same outcome. What impresses me more is that they are always willing to go extra mile and be available to answer your questions apart from the knowledge and expertise they bring in. I would highly recommend them for any immigration issues and I am confident that you will receive the best services as well as the commitment.