Charles Robert Cleveland Jr.’s Reviews

Charles Robert Cleveland Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Workers Compensation Attorney in California

    Posted by Judy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cleveland is unbelievable! I did not know where to go when I was denied a Worker's Comp case. I looked for attorneys but just talking to many offices were deterrents. I called Mr. Cleveland's office and a warm reception and I made an appointment. The appointment was the cement. He was down to earth, humble, brilliant and trusting. I followed his direction and 1 year and 2 months later my case is completed and he won my case without any drama, any hassles. My award was much more than expected. His professionalism and honesty easily outshined every attorney in the courthouse. He is truly a blessing to me. I highly recommend Mr. Cleveland as he is an attorney you can honestly trust. I know nothing about law and I had to put my trust in him and I am so glad that I did.
    Thank you Mr. Cleveland, you are the best

  2. Mr. Charles Cleveland is worth the drive!

    Posted by Ruthanne, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Cleveland & Metz, specifically Charles Cleveland has been so helpful with my back injury case, and worth the 50 mile drive (one way) to see him! He has answered all my questions, returned my calls, and has been amazing at explaining how this whole work comp system works. It was taking so long to get the tests done, I just wanted to get better, Charles took care of everything and his office staff is awesome as well!! I have never waited more than 24 hours to get my questions answered, and usually I get a response within 12! Charles is such a nice man, he seems more like a friend than a lawyer. He is, professional, effecient, kind, & gets right down to business...I could not have been referred to a better lawyer!

  3. Things worked out better than expected.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was going to try to deal directly with insurance company after I got hurt. But the more a learned the less I understood! I sought legal counsel and am really glad I choose to work with Mr. Cleveland. There are a lot of attorneys out there who might take you case. But, they don't all really specialize in workers compensation. Mr. Cleveland specializes in workers compensation and was obviously well known in the community and by the Judge we saw. My experience with Attorneys in the past has been so so and I never felt the need to post a review. In this case, I was not only happy when I first signed up with him but happy with the level of professionalism and help I got after everything was resolved. I hope I don't ever need to; but I would definitely work with Mr. Cleveland and his office again and would recommend him to friends and family.

  4. Work Comp Case

    Posted by Matt, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was happy about the outcome of my case. Thank you.

  5. MY Comp case

    Posted by Maria, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My workers compensation case has finally settled. From the beginning, Mr. Cleveland was with me every step of the way. The insurance company was a constant problem denying my treatment and refusing to pay my benefits. Mr. Cleveland went to court several times and got me a result. I highly recommend him.

  6. Best Work Comp Lawyer

    Posted by Diane, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a typist and data entry clerk for over 15 years when I started getting pain in my wrists and elbows. The company doctor said nothing was wrong with me and sent me back to work. I still had pain so I hired Mr. Cleveland to handle my case. Mr. Cleveland sent me to Dr. Wood who listened to me and he arranged my treament including a surgery on my left wrist. It was a difficult time for me and Mr. Cleveland s paralegal Naomi was always helpful and understanding. I am very happy with the work they have done so far on my work injury case.

  7. Work injury case

    Posted by Tim, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cleveland helped me get medical treatment and benefits when the insurance company would not pay them. He got me a good settlement

  8. back injury

    Posted by Steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cleveland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I injured my back at work and my employer would not send me to the doctor. I hired Charles Cleveland and he got me medical treatment I needed and a great settlement.