Jami K Fosgate’s Reviews

Jami K Fosgate

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. For Family Law issues and disputes, Jami Fosgate is the best!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-6 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Family matter.

    Jami Fosgate was absolutely wonderful; she is generous with her time, no-nonsense, reliable, very responsive and thorough. Her assistance, guidance and knowledge made my very sticky, very ugly child custody battle so much easier to deal with. And I prevailed, getting everything I hoped for. I can not recommend her highly enough.

  2. Great mediation!

    Posted by Troy,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.

    Jami is a very good attorney and mediator. She made a difficult situation go smooth. She is very organized, knowledgeable and responsive, which is greatly needed when dealing with legal matters.

  3. Jami Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by Victoria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had interviewed a few divorce attorney's before I met Jami. I was hoping to end my marriage in a civil fashion and avoid any nasty court battles. I chose Jami because she was able to present the divorce process in the most clear way. She also had the most straight forward billing process. Other Attorney's seemed a bit nebulous about where the large retainer I paid would be used. Jami was able to walk me through all of the steps of the divorce. She always was sure to offer me the chance to file a document to keep costs in check. She kept me well informed and always responded quickly to my questions. She met with me on Saturdays and early in the morning during the week so that our meetings didn't affect my work schedule. She is an excellent mediator and very willing to help both sides come to an agreement. My Divorce included the custody of my small child and therefore was even more highly emotional. I think that hiring Jami was the smartest move I made in the last year. I would absolutely recommend her as an Attorney.

  4. Look no further because Jami is "Amazing"!

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami more than 3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a Family Law Attorney that will treat your case as if it were their own, then look no further!!!

    Divorce is one of the worst things to go through in life. I had hired another Attorney and soon found out that they really specialized in issues with commercial property and did very little family law. I was soon feeling like I had made a mistake. So now my bad situation was even worse! I was really feeling some stress! So, I set out to find a second opinion.

    The company I work for has an employee assistance program and Jami Fosgate was recommended. I contacted Jami for a consultation and within 30 minutes I learned I needed her to represent me!

    Jami proved to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, caring, compassionate, detailed, fair and helped me to make the right decisions for my circumstances. Jami kept me informed by email and phone calls. She did everything in a timely manner! Even after my divorce was final, Jami provided me a list of items that are recommended to follow up on after a divorce.

    You will not find a better Family Law Attorney to help you with your specific needs!

  5. Jami is Awesome!

    Posted by Manuel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami helped us in a family law matter last year and she provided outstanding services. She was attentive, responsive and thoroughly professional. I highly recommend Jami she is caring and treats you with respect and makes you feel as though you are her priority.

  6. Painless

    Posted by Teri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After contemplating filing divorce paperwork ourselves, my husband and I contacted Jami to help us sort through it all as it is a bit overwhelming. She immediately set up an appointment and went over everything with us. It only took one personal meeting and the rest my email and mail. The process was very painless. She stayed in touch often to update us with the process. I would recommend her services to all my friends and family.

  7. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Catherine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami more than 3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied with the manner in which Jami handles my divorce case. She was upfront, professional and resourceful. She walked me through every step of the process and was very patient with all my questions. In addition she followed up with the courts each time a paperwork had to be submitted...ensuring that it was recorded timely and accurately.

    The Judgment was finally recorded a week or so ago and I honestly can say Jami was instrumental in making sure the process was a smooth one.

  8. review

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did not like that the attorney was dealing with financial matters, and did not understand the potential tax consequences. She was extremely difficult to deal with, and didn't not give me a sense of evenhandness.

    1. Jami K Fosgate

      Jami K Fosgate

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am truly sorry this person did not have a satisfactory mediation experience. To respond to this person’s comment that I dealt with financial matters and I did not understand the potential tax consequences, I inform all mediation clients that I am not a CPA and I am not a tax attorney and I cannot provide tax advice and before they make any final agreements in the mediation process, I recommend they consult with a CPA or a tax attorney. I am quite surprised this person alleges that I was extremely difficult to deal with since the overwhelming response I receive from my clients is just the opposite - other clients have found me to be respectful, helpful, responsive, thoughtful and caring. This person also feels I did not give them a sense of evenhandness [sic], but I explain to all mediation clients that if one party is taking an unreasonable position, it is my duty as the mediator to point out the unreasonable position and to ensure a balanced dialogue between the parties and to diffuse any manipulative or intimidating tactics employed by one side.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Excellent Lawyer, Friendly and Easy to Work With

    Posted by Michelle, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami more than 3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Jami about a year ago on my prenuptial agreement. I had no previous experience with legal contracts, and Jami was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She explained all the details clearly, and helped me reach a very fair agreement. She was quick and thorough, and I would not hesitate to request her services again if needed!
    I even asked her for assistance with an employment contract, and while it was not in her field of work, she emailed me back quickly and was able to refer several experienced lawyers. I am thankful to have met Jami Fosgate!

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Doug, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Fosgate.
    • I hired Jami more than 3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami is very professional and treated me with the outmost respect.