Yousef Monadjemi’s Reviews

Yousef Monadjemi

Average Rating

Based on 95 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Tenant Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Rachel, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef < 1 month ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Now I don't really have a reference for this sort of thing as this was my first time having to defend my self in an eviction case, but Yousef was amazing. Unlike others I called, he responded immediately and charged a really reasonable flat fee and saw me that day. When I went in I was freaking out, when I left, i felt totally in control. The plaintiff and their lawyer in my case were particularly difficult in my case to get in contact with (they don't use computers.) Yousef had experience with their lawyer in the past, knew this of him, and worked around it. These are very difficult people and he was able to get them to settle per all my terms and conditions without seeing it go to court. He kept me in the loop but didn't stress me out needlessly. He responded quickly and has a nice office. Didn't charge me a penny over what he said he would on the phone and he's a really personable guy. I would definitely definitely use him. FYI i live in Koreatown LA, he does all LA.

  2. Fantastic Attorney! Effective and Knowledgeable!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    After a tricky situation with my current housing, I found myself with the task of finding an affordable and knowledgeable attorney in a very short period of time. Very short. I spoke to a couple different attorneys and researched even more here on Avvo, but decided to have Mr. Monadjemi handle my case. I was very impressed with the number of good reviews Yousef has here on Avvo and after his handling of my case, I can say that he deserves the good reviews. Yousef was very knowledgeable and confident in handling my case. He was always very responsive and kept me informed of what was going on. He answered all correspondence in a timely manner and was very effective. He settled what could have been a lengthy case pretty quickly and I am happy with the outcome. Hopefully I don't find myself in another situation such as this where I need an attorney, but I would not hesitate to consult with Yousef again and would definitely recommend him to others! He is great!

  3. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Sherry, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef < 1 month ago.
    • Yousef handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    I had a great experience with Yousef. He’s determined, professional, accountable and knowledgeable. He is passionate about his clients. He helped with my medical malpractice and everything went smoothly. He responded quickly to my emails or phone calls. He’s an expert, honest and one of the best lawyers. I highly recommend him.

    Thank you Yousef for all your help.

  4. Professional, Practical and effective Counsel.

    Posted by Rick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a Director in a public company and as such worked with many Attorneys over the last 20 years. For my personal matter I hired Yousef and have nothing but the best experience. Yousef is very professional, dedicated, responsive even late nights and weekends and practical as to what’s in the best interest of the client. Yousef fees are very reasonable and service beyond any expectations. Yousef settled my case in my favor and saved me enormous time and legal fees. Believe me it was not an easy case to settle but Yousef came through. The case involved government entities and private parties. I highly recommend Yousef.

  5. Affordable, Effective and Speedy Lawyer

    Posted by H., a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted many lawyers to find out the best one to handle my case. Out of the seven offices, all of them were answered either by a machine or by a receptionist. Inspite of leaving messages, only one returned my call. The lawyer who called back worked with me but he turned out to be very unknowledgeable about very basic rent control laws. He made me jump through hoops to gather useless information.

    In frustration I called Atty. Yousef who was the only lawyer who answered his phone himself. I discussed my case with him in person on the same day I called. After preparing the papers we were able to get rid of a tenant who was unlawfully detaining in about a month from filing with the court.

    His rates were reasonable and worth it. He was knowledgeable about the laws that applied in my case and that proved effective. Evicting someone is not a do it yourself project. Get a good lawyer like Atty. Yousef.

  6. very unprofessional

    Posted by jason, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is only thinking about the fee and nothing more he did not even look into my case and didn't even notice that my lease was not attached until I fired him and fund another lawyer and he told me .
    He did nothing for my case he charged me $850.00 because its short notice my case was not over yet and he was already asking for more money in case he had to stay 1 more hour ,I put an stop on his dirty games he thinks he can be reach in one night. Stay away from him you better off by representing your own.stay awaaayyyy

  7. Very Thankful!!!

    Posted by Liz, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Im glad I retained Yousef Monadjemi as my lawyer, he was very helpful with my eviction case. The outcome was better then expected.

  8. Yousef is a winning Attorney

    Posted by Cynthia, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 6-12 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    'Thank You Yousef, These words seem so very simple, but they carry with them all my appreciation!! Thank you so much For Everything!! We have and always will, remember what you've done for us and our family and how you've touched our lives and helped us to be able to purchase our home. You're 'The Best'!!! Sincerely Ruben and Cyndy Gutierrez.

  9. Eviction Attorney review

    Posted by Thomas, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a distressed asset manager I deal with a lot of evictions and eviction attorneys. Yousef has been the best that I have experienced in the business. I highly recommend him.

  10. Made the Legal Process Understandable

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yousef Monadjemi.
    • I hired Yousef 1-6 months ago.
    • Yousef handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Monadjemi to assist me with an unlawful detainer case. I was extremely stressed out but Mr. Monadjemi made the process easy and understandable. Thank you

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

818-386-9536