John Redding Perry’s Reviews

John Redding Perry

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Amanda Cryer (Brown), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had two not-so-great experiences with other immigration attorneys in Los Angeles, before being recommended to John Perry. John was (and is) incredibly knowledgeable about the immigration system and the entire process in which one has to go through in order to obtain a green card and/or citizenship in the United States. He and his associate, Rouiza, always responded quickly to any questions I had, whether I sent them via email or called the office directly and they took an immense amount of time to explain things to me whenever I wasn't clear on something. I felt genuinely supported by John and his entire team and knew I was well taken care of when they were representing me during the immigration process. My husband and I had been working on getting my green card for more than four years before meeting with John and within less then a year, John and his team successfully assisted me in finally obtaining my green card. Lastly, because of John Perry (and Rouiza), I was finally able to leave the US to fly home and see my family. I will always recommend John Perry to everyone I know. Thank you John - and thank you, Rouiza. I am so grateful for everything you've done for my family and I.

  2. Very Professional Service!

    Posted by Akihiko, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Received my Permanent Resident Card yesterday, I am pretty certain that I have picked right Immigration attorney and staff to guide me through all of visa matter and served me for more than 10 years. Most remarkable fact is, they never failed or had difficulty on all of my Visa application! Firendly yet, very professional people!! I would like to recommend John Perry and associates P.C. to anyone with confident.

  3. Awesome Team!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd like to commed Atty. John Perry and his crew of hardworking and gracious staff. They have been taking care of my family since 2002 or 2003. I was initially introduced to Atty. Eli Rich but was endorsed to Atty. Perry when Atty. Rich decided to retire. He is easy to talk with and approachable (unlike other lawyers who seem very intimidating that you can't even ask questions freely). His law firm's staff are also very attentive and patient in explaining and answering any questions you may have. I won't have second thoughts of referring their team to my friends and relatives. I'm really grateful for all the things you've done for us. More Power!

  4. Amazing, we owe him so much!!!!!

    Posted by Ghazal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very tough case and John Perry stood by us from beginning to end. He truly cares and it's not all about the money. I would have never got my citizenship if it wasn't for him. He's amazing. Truly smart professional and took care of me and my husband as if we were family. Thank you so much!

  5. Recommendation

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his team were very dedicated, professional and knowledgeable. John was able to demonstrate detailed knowledge and was always up to date about my case and at the same time he was very good at providing a big picture insight into my case.

  6. immigration cases involving deportations and asylum.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can begin to describe how grateful l am for the services of Mr John Perry on my case. lt was a tough case and a lot of big attorneys said they couldn't help, but john believed there's always a way. He believed in me and felt there was a chance but very slim. lt was a long battle, but at the end we were victorious. l wholeheartedly recommend him without reservation. Just be straight up and honest with him.

  7. The Law Office of JRP

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been so pleased with the Law Office of JRP excellent service to the clients like me. He runs and managed his Law office well, by choosing the right people that works for him. People are just so wonderful and have amazing excellent service to me. and one thing that amazed me so much is that, they are very honest, they will tell me outfront if the case has possibility to get approved, they don't hide anything...I really pleased with the excellent service. I hope you will continue serving the community especially Filipinoes who are seeking the american dreams.. More Power to the Law Office of Atty JRP and his associates, I salute you for your excellent job. More Power and God Bless.

  8. Recommendation for John Perry

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perry.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John helped me through the most difficult time of my life being away from my husband for years, after we contacted him, it went very smooth
    he would call me overseas whenever it was necessary, very fast responding to my Emails, never bored or too busy as if I was his only client.

    I have been in the US now for the last 17 months and I could not be more thankful.
    he always was professional and very kniowledgeable and most of all KIND.
    Sahar H. Andrade