Garret Daniel Weinrieb’s Reviews

Garret Daniel Weinrieb

Average Rating

Based on 91 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best defense out there

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently used garret on a domestic case. I am a non us citizen and found garret to be easy to talk to, and upfront about what he could do and the likely outcomes for me. He was easy for me to contact and responded very promptly to any questions or concerns I had. He kept me regularly up to date. He was great to deal with and very trust worthy, which was important especially since I live overseas and didn't really understand the laws in California. Would recommend him for future use to everyone. He got my case dropped and I couldn't be more grateful.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being falsely arrested for battery I contacted Garret and he alleviated my distress regarding the situation. Once I retained Garret services he diligently worked toward getting my case dismissed and clearly communicated his progress along the way. Thanks to Garret’s efforts the case was dropped.

  3. Garret a true star in this field!

    Posted by Victor P, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I first met with Garret, I felt a sense of confidence. Being my first time in a situation where I had to defend myself against the court system, I did heavy research on the matter at hand. Garret stood out by a mile with his approach and knowledge of the context subject. My family felt at ease with my decision and I was never disappointed through the process. Communication was excellent and when I had questions he was always willing to go the extra mile to answer my concerns. I was impressed with his ability to deal with a sensitive subject and persuade the best solution for me. I completely recommend Garret, and I would not think twice if I ever need him again.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a Felony which could have landed me in jail for many years. After the first consultation I felt that Attorney Weinrieb was confident and knowledgeable about the law enough and he would be the best Attorney to handle my case . I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my case. Attorney Weinrieb clearly informed me on every detail of the case. He never gave me any false promises. He was able to work out a deal with the DA that was the best for my situation. I have no jail time and I will be able to expunge my record that is excellent considering my initial charge. If you want a sincere, well informed, hardworking attorney I highly recommend you retain Attorney Weinrieb.

  5. Exceptional legal representation!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought Mr. Weinrieb for legal counsel during a complex legal disaster. I was reassured through Garret's professionalism, legal expertise, and knowledge. He understood my needs and efficiently executed a resolve to procure the matter in its entirety. The results we achieved exceeded expectation. Retaining counsel from Garret was an immeasurable investment in protecting my future . I am very satisfied and appreciative of the service I received!

  6. Happy to recommend Garret

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.

    Garret did a great job defending me on a first time DUI case. I wasn't sure if I should go with a lawyer as experienced as Garret at first because the evidence against me was considerable and mandatory minimum sentences severely limit the discretion of the judge.
    I'm very glad that I didn't make that mistake! Garret worked with me to schedule my hearing so I could continue to drive until I finished my school and volunteer commitments. This really minimized the disruption on my life and I'm extremely grateful for it.
    I was concerned that due to a high BAC level I might get an enhanced DUI charge. He reviewed all of the evidence against me gave me an honest assessment of its strength, which unfortunately was considerable. Despite this, he managed to get me the minimum sentence for a first time DUI. This was a real accomplishment and again, I'm very happy for it.

    He was also very patient and accommodating with my concerns that probation would negate my ability to receive state licensing for a professional accreditation. He explained how I can petition to have my probation concluded at the end of 18 months instead of 36. Hopefully, I'll present a strong case at that time and be approved. What really made me happy was that he took my request for a limited probation seriously and devised a strategy we can use do exactly that. He really worked hard to help minimize the impact of this mistake on every aspect of my personal and professional life and I'm very grateful for it.
    I would definitely recommend Garret to anyone needing a good defense lawyer.

  7. To hire anybody else is doing a disservice to yourself.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Of all the places that I expected to be on thanksgiving morning, jail was the last of them, but thats where I was. I got a DUI the night before, had a double shift ahead of me, and all I could think about was how screwed I was. In the next week I talked to a few lawyers to see who would represent me best, a friend recommended Garret Weinrieb, who was the best choice I could have made. He didn't try to tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I would face flat out. He didn't tell me to take whatever I was offered or that there wasn't anything I could do, and his proactive view made a difference in my decision. Throughout the process he has made sure I was informed and well represented. Without going into too much detail, he was able to significantly mitigate the out come of my case. Don't get me wrong, because of what happened when I was arrested he didn't have a lot to work with, but he did extremely well with what was there. I feel as though I didn't waste a penny hiring him as my lawyer, and will hire him in the future if the need arises.

  8. Gey your case thrown out!

    Posted by Hoyt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Garrett was very thorough and aggressive with handling my case, and got me the result I wanted. He's straight forward, professional and worth the money.

  9. Mr. Garret Weinreib - A highly recommended Attorney

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Weinreib to anyone who is looking for an excellent defense attorney. He will provide you with the best possible defense which will result in the most favorable outcome. Mr. Weinreib was diligent in maintaining open communication and never made any promises he couldn’t keep.
    It is important to realize that when you hire a lawyer you are also hiring a Team. As it turned out, the whole team was also excellent. Mr. Weinreib and his Team have a great rapport with all the necessary players that need to be involved in your case. Those relationships make a big difference and are very important to ensuring a positive result.
    Mr. Weinreib was able to direct me to the most competent people required to assist in my case. From a great bail bondsman to court recognized medical professionals, and they all helped to ensure a positive outcome for me.
    I could not have been happier with the outcome in our case. As a result, I would recommend Mr. Weinreib and his legal team to anyone who needs superior legal counsel. He is very down to earth and has a heart and a conscience which are rare commodities these days.

  10. Best attorney in LA!

    Posted by Danna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Garrett is a pitbull he faught to clear my name and even helped my husband on a case as well I always recommend Garrett got all our legal issues resolved in our favor , he is honest and will tell you straight up what's going on I never thought I would meet a honest attorney but Garrett is one . My husband and I owe Garrett our peace of mind during our hard times! God forbid I need a attorney again but if I do I'm calling garret again !

Call now for a free, no obligation case consultation

818-909-2069