Garret Daniel Weinrieb’s Reviews

Garret Daniel Weinrieb

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Garret Weinrieb- Professional, Responsible, and Dedicated to helping you!!

    Posted by Nicholas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Garret Weinrieb a few months ago to help me with my two pending court cases. From the time I met him I could already tell that he had a big heart for helping out people and he was serious about resolving my cases. I have never had to deal with anything criminal inside of the court before other than the occasional traffic violations, so I was all new to this. Garret made me feel very comfortable about how everything was going to work and what exactly he was going to do for me in order to minimize the damage at hand. When the preliminary hearing came around Garret called me a few days before to go over everything with me and let me know that he was prepared and to not worry that he would have my back. They didnt do much other then schedule me to another date for sentencing, so that was a relief. April 11th came around and it was my time to hear my fate. Prior to that Garret was constantly writing the prosecutor and trying to work out whatever deals he could for me, in order to keep me safe and out of jail. When the day came to face the judge and prosecutor, we met early with Mr. Weinrieb and he explained to me what deal he made and that he fought hard to make it happen. Although my punishment was not totally abolished, Garret made sure that I wouldnt be in too much trouble. He was able to keep me out of jail which was a huge help. I would highly recommend that you contact him if you are in any type of trouble. He is not only professional and good at what he does, but he is down to earth and he makes it a point to get to know you on a personal level. Take my word for it when i say " You will be in great hands with Garret!"

  2. Trustworthy and Informative

    Posted by Elijah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Recommended by a friend who previously hired him and I was taken about at how he clearly explained all aspects of the case and was honest with me. Didn't fill me with unrealistic promises and kept everything in perspective.

  3. DUI CASE

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    For my DUI' case, Garrett Weinrieb had fought hard by providing accurate statements on police officer's wrongdoings for refusing to provide me an ASL interpreter. Not that I was deaf in which he felt pity, but has pretty a wealth of knowledge with the ADA laws, and other rights for people of all disabilities. He did his homework well. Upon his integrity, he made sure that I understand the court procedures by communicating via-email/SMS and in person to keep me inform of my case. He is a serious contender type in resolving and defending a case that he wants to make sure the person is pleased with his work.

  4. Attorney Weinrieb A Man of His Word

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.

    Attorney Weinrieb is a man of his word and gave me assurance not only before I hired him but also during and until my case was resolved which was REJECTED by the court. I really admire people like him who does not BS and play with peoples lives like many other money thirsty lawyers out there do. Thank you for your help.

  5. Fantastic service & professionalism

    Posted by Amr, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-3 years ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Garret was absolutely the most communicative lawyer I have ever encountered, we were always able to reach him one way or another. His professionalism, humanity and understanding was beyond what I could ever hope for. He was able to see right thru the lying accusser and was able to free me from the false accusation .... Couldn't ask for a better firm and lawyer, simply the Best !!!!! Impressive skills & wonderful down to earth person to speak to as well as being tough enough to get things done. I would recommend Garret to anyone and he will also be the first person I contact for any further needs !!!!!!

  6. Weinrieb for President

    Posted by Julian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Garret is not just a great lawyer- he is a great person. From our first discussion over the phone I knew Garret was down to earth and truly dedicated to his craft. Before we had even agreed to his representation in my case, he was happily answering all my questions in full detail- no matter how dumb those questions were. He not only walked me through the steps following my arrest in full detail, but spoke to me frankly and honestly as to what would most likely happen and what our best options would be. As an attorney, Garret works harder than most to make sure his client is not just satisfied but pleased with their outcome.

    If you're looking for seriously dedicated representation that not only understands your circumstances but will fight for you like their own, Garret is your guy. Nothing beats honesty, and he spits it with utmost sincerity and commitment to your goals.

  7. Genuine and dependable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing up to 3 years of jail time on drug charges due to a casual night gone horrendously awry. Garret believed that i wasn't that kind of a person and was empathetic to my circumstances before and during the time of the incident. Despite the allegations, he worked hard to convince the people that I had the character and drive to build a future worth preserving. I was able to avoid jail. I was given the opportunity to even repair my record. I feel a tremendous amount of weight lifted from my shoulders and have Garret and my family to thank. He is a fantastic attorney and very down to earth guy. Would recommend

  8. VERY VERY GRATEFUL CLIENT

    Posted by Bettina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Last year I was pulled over by a police officer, who gave me a misdemeanor for driving with a foreign license. As I am a foreign student I was not perfectly aware of the law and found myself in an ugly situation, as a misdemeanor would have created a criminal record and put my visa on risk.
    Mr. Weinrieb was recommended to me by a close friend and I couldn't have been in better hands. He guided me through my case with incredible professionalism, care and knowledge. He successfully got rid of the misdemeanor and provided me from being involved in further trials. I would recommend Mr. Weinrieb to everyone that is not only looking for an extremely talented and professional lawyer, but also for kindness and understanding.

  9. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-3 years ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    On July 20, 2012, a mass shooting occurred inside of a Century movie theater in Aurora, Colorado, during a midnight screening of the film The Dark Knight Rises. A gunman, dressed in tactical clothing, set off tear gas grenades and shot into the audience with multiple firearms, killing 12 people and injuring 70 others. The sole suspect, James Eagan Holmes, was arrested outside the cinema minutes later.

    On the very next night I got arrested on hearsay from 2 bouncers working a North Hollywood, CA nightclub claiming I had said I was going to shoot up the place like the before mentioned person. This happened on my first Friday in California where I celebrated with a friend our first week of training in a 747 manufacturing assignment. I had just relocated for work related reasons and before I could finish my training I got arrested and charged with two criminal charges of threat.

    I was kicked out of a club and stayed to wait until my friend got out and two bouncers who told me to leave several times just coordinated to call the cops and made up claims. Soon after the cops showed up, my world turned upside down. Luckily I stumbled into Garret and if you are lucky enough, so will you.

    Bottom line is he made sure everything was viewed in full scope and addressed. Could not ask for more than that but to actually receive that attention was assuring. The outcome, considering all the factors, was excellent.

  10. Excellent DUI counsel

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Garret took care of all the hearings and court appearances for my case. I only had to make one appearance. I received the absolute minimum sentence for a case that had complicating circumstances. All this for a very reasonable fee. Definitely recommend.

Call now for a free, no obligation case consultation

818-909-2069