Garret Daniel Weinrieb’s Reviews

Garret Daniel Weinrieb

Average Rating

Based on 94 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garret was awesome. I had a DUI case and he handled everything with the highest level of professionalism. He made sure to keep me informed, and helped me to keep my stress about this at bay by being readily available to answer all my questions and my families questions. He was always straight with me and walked me through the entire process. The psychological impact of the whole ordeal can be so overwhelming, but Garret always affirmed me as a person and assured me that my future is still just as bright--that meant a lot to me personally. I highly recommend him.

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Fe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for the first time ever, and it was a DUI. I'm a RN so you can imagine the impact and stress this incident had/has on me. I've never been in trouble with the law, and always tried to do everything right. After meeting Garret, I immediately felt like somehow it was going to be okay. I was confident with the legal representation I chose. I am so thankful for the numerous efforts he made to help me. I am an expert on my field, but when it came to the law and terminology, I'm very thankful that Garret helped me to make sense of things. He was always quick to respond, and in the many times I wanted to literally just run away from the country, he kept me grounded and even-headed. All his efforts are very much and deeply appreciated. I would highly recommend attorney Garret to everyone!

  3. Thank you Garret! You are amazing!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I got into some trouble (petty theft) and were arrested and booked for a commercial burglary/felony at San Fernando courthouse. We are both RN's so our RN licenses were on the line. We were absolutely terrified and had no idea what to do because this was the first time we were in a situation like this. Till now my husband and I had a clean record. At first we ended up going to a different lawyer who we thought is the "Best" BUT we were wrong! After spending THOUSANDS of dollars we came to the conclusion that his resume did not live up to our expectations so we knew we had to find someone else. The previous lawyer was only able to get us a Petty Theft/Misdemeanor but Garret did the impossible and had it lowered to a Petty Theft Infraction which we now do not have to report to the Board of Registered Nursing. He saved our career and our life! I would also like to mention that he is really good at answering emails and phone calls at a timely manner. He also gives you his cellphone number so you can call/text him anytime. The only regret we have is that we did not come to him FIRST! Thank you Garret!

  4. Best defense out there

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently used garret on a domestic case. I am a non us citizen and found garret to be easy to talk to, and upfront about what he could do and the likely outcomes for me. He was easy for me to contact and responded very promptly to any questions or concerns I had. He kept me regularly up to date. He was great to deal with and very trust worthy, which was important especially since I live overseas and didn't really understand the laws in California. Would recommend him for future use to everyone. He got my case dropped and I couldn't be more grateful.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being falsely arrested for battery I contacted Garret and he alleviated my distress regarding the situation. Once I retained Garret services he diligently worked toward getting my case dismissed and clearly communicated his progress along the way. Thanks to Garret’s efforts the case was dropped.

  6. Garret a true star in this field!

    Posted by Victor P, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I first met with Garret, I felt a sense of confidence. Being my first time in a situation where I had to defend myself against the court system, I did heavy research on the matter at hand. Garret stood out by a mile with his approach and knowledge of the context subject. My family felt at ease with my decision and I was never disappointed through the process. Communication was excellent and when I had questions he was always willing to go the extra mile to answer my concerns. I was impressed with his ability to deal with a sensitive subject and persuade the best solution for me. I completely recommend Garret, and I would not think twice if I ever need him again.

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a Felony which could have landed me in jail for many years. After the first consultation I felt that Attorney Weinrieb was confident and knowledgeable about the law enough and he would be the best Attorney to handle my case . I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my case. Attorney Weinrieb clearly informed me on every detail of the case. He never gave me any false promises. He was able to work out a deal with the DA that was the best for my situation. I have no jail time and I will be able to expunge my record that is excellent considering my initial charge. If you want a sincere, well informed, hardworking attorney I highly recommend you retain Attorney Weinrieb.

  8. Exceptional legal representation!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought Mr. Weinrieb for legal counsel during a complex legal disaster. I was reassured through Garret's professionalism, legal expertise, and knowledge. He understood my needs and efficiently executed a resolve to procure the matter in its entirety. The results we achieved exceeded expectation. Retaining counsel from Garret was an immeasurable investment in protecting my future . I am very satisfied and appreciative of the service I received!

  9. Happy to recommend Garret

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.

    Garret did a great job defending me on a first time DUI case. I wasn't sure if I should go with a lawyer as experienced as Garret at first because the evidence against me was considerable and mandatory minimum sentences severely limit the discretion of the judge.
    I'm very glad that I didn't make that mistake! Garret worked with me to schedule my hearing so I could continue to drive until I finished my school and volunteer commitments. This really minimized the disruption on my life and I'm extremely grateful for it.
    I was concerned that due to a high BAC level I might get an enhanced DUI charge. He reviewed all of the evidence against me gave me an honest assessment of its strength, which unfortunately was considerable. Despite this, he managed to get me the minimum sentence for a first time DUI. This was a real accomplishment and again, I'm very happy for it.

    He was also very patient and accommodating with my concerns that probation would negate my ability to receive state licensing for a professional accreditation. He explained how I can petition to have my probation concluded at the end of 18 months instead of 36. Hopefully, I'll present a strong case at that time and be approved. What really made me happy was that he took my request for a limited probation seriously and devised a strategy we can use do exactly that. He really worked hard to help minimize the impact of this mistake on every aspect of my personal and professional life and I'm very grateful for it.
    I would definitely recommend Garret to anyone needing a good defense lawyer.

  10. To hire anybody else is doing a disservice to yourself.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Of all the places that I expected to be on thanksgiving morning, jail was the last of them, but thats where I was. I got a DUI the night before, had a double shift ahead of me, and all I could think about was how screwed I was. In the next week I talked to a few lawyers to see who would represent me best, a friend recommended Garret Weinrieb, who was the best choice I could have made. He didn't try to tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I would face flat out. He didn't tell me to take whatever I was offered or that there wasn't anything I could do, and his proactive view made a difference in my decision. Throughout the process he has made sure I was informed and well represented. Without going into too much detail, he was able to significantly mitigate the out come of my case. Don't get me wrong, because of what happened when I was arrested he didn't have a lot to work with, but he did extremely well with what was there. I feel as though I didn't waste a penny hiring him as my lawyer, and will hire him in the future if the need arises.