Garret Daniel Weinrieb’s Reviews

Garret Daniel Weinrieb

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Connie H., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Very professional and highly efficient. I got the best result in a short period of time. Overall a great experience and straight to the point. I liked his attitude and way of conducting business. I would highly recommend him and work with him again.

  2. Can't explain how happy I am with my outcome with Garret!

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My situation .. I was involved in a bar fight with security from the bar. I was just trying to help out a friend that was being tazed.
    About 6 months later my friend and I get picked up by police, him for assault and myself for assault with a deadly weapon (apparently a bottle was thrown) and it's all on video.
    I cant describe how so many emotions ran through me. I have 3 daughters a wife and I am the primary provider for my family.
    Luckily a good friend referred me to Garret. I had talked to several lawyers, Garret was the first and I knew right away this was going to be my lawyer. He's down to earth, professional and knows his stuff.
    Garret never promised anything he couldn't deliver. Going through an emotional roller-coaster, Garret was able to drop my charges from assault with a deadly weapon (felony) , jail time with a strike to just assault (misdemeanor) with probation.
    I can not explain how happy I am with my outcome with Garret. I hope I never have to go through anything like this again but if it happens I am glad Garret is on my side! I have already referred friends to Garret .. I will refer him to anyone.
    Thanks again Garret

  3. Garett is very knowledgable and straight forward, hard worker and excellent staff

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Garett is straight forward and takes quick action, my family and I are very thankful we got referred to him. He kept me posted on new information as it came and always made sure I understood exactly what to do. Very down to earth person and knows exactly how to handle things. I was wrongfully accused for assault with a deadly weapon with my car by bumping into someone when I was brake checked. The police Put a 30 grand bail on me with a court date and towed my car. while the other person got let go and didn't press any charges while the police did..Got out with bail bonds and with with Garett's hard work got the case rejected without a court date to attend and now the other person is at fault. He is even helping me erase my arrest off my record.
    Thank you Garett for everything. He was extremely helpful and knowledgable, I would definetly recommend Garett without a question. Made me feel comfortable and important.
    Thanks again Garett! Excellent service and outcome! Very pleased!

  4. Thank you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garret was awesome. I had a DUI case and he handled everything with the highest level of professionalism. He made sure to keep me informed, and helped me to keep my stress about this at bay by being readily available to answer all my questions and my families questions. He was always straight with me and walked me through the entire process. The psychological impact of the whole ordeal can be so overwhelming, but Garret always affirmed me as a person and assured me that my future is still just as bright--that meant a lot to me personally. I highly recommend him.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Fe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for the first time ever, and it was a DUI. I'm a RN so you can imagine the impact and stress this incident had/has on me. I've never been in trouble with the law, and always tried to do everything right. After meeting Garret, I immediately felt like somehow it was going to be okay. I was confident with the legal representation I chose. I am so thankful for the numerous efforts he made to help me. I am an expert on my field, but when it came to the law and terminology, I'm very thankful that Garret helped me to make sense of things. He was always quick to respond, and in the many times I wanted to literally just run away from the country, he kept me grounded and even-headed. All his efforts are very much and deeply appreciated. I would highly recommend attorney Garret to everyone!

  6. Thank you Garret! You are amazing!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I got into some trouble (petty theft) and were arrested and booked for a commercial burglary/felony at San Fernando courthouse. We are both RN's so our RN licenses were on the line. We were absolutely terrified and had no idea what to do because this was the first time we were in a situation like this. Till now my husband and I had a clean record. At first we ended up going to a different lawyer who we thought is the "Best" BUT we were wrong! After spending THOUSANDS of dollars we came to the conclusion that his resume did not live up to our expectations so we knew we had to find someone else. The previous lawyer was only able to get us a Petty Theft/Misdemeanor but Garret did the impossible and had it lowered to a Petty Theft Infraction which we now do not have to report to the Board of Registered Nursing. He saved our career and our life! I would also like to mention that he is really good at answering emails and phone calls at a timely manner. He also gives you his cellphone number so you can call/text him anytime. The only regret we have is that we did not come to him FIRST! Thank you Garret!

  7. Best defense out there

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently used garret on a domestic case. I am a non us citizen and found garret to be easy to talk to, and upfront about what he could do and the likely outcomes for me. He was easy for me to contact and responded very promptly to any questions or concerns I had. He kept me regularly up to date. He was great to deal with and very trust worthy, which was important especially since I live overseas and didn't really understand the laws in California. Would recommend him for future use to everyone. He got my case dropped and I couldn't be more grateful.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being falsely arrested for battery I contacted Garret and he alleviated my distress regarding the situation. Once I retained Garret services he diligently worked toward getting my case dismissed and clearly communicated his progress along the way. Thanks to Garret’s efforts the case was dropped.

  9. Garret a true star in this field!

    Posted by Victor P, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 6-12 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I first met with Garret, I felt a sense of confidence. Being my first time in a situation where I had to defend myself against the court system, I did heavy research on the matter at hand. Garret stood out by a mile with his approach and knowledge of the context subject. My family felt at ease with my decision and I was never disappointed through the process. Communication was excellent and when I had questions he was always willing to go the extra mile to answer my concerns. I was impressed with his ability to deal with a sensitive subject and persuade the best solution for me. I completely recommend Garret, and I would not think twice if I ever need him again.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garret Weinrieb.
    • I hired Garret 1-6 months ago.
    • Garret handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a Felony which could have landed me in jail for many years. After the first consultation I felt that Attorney Weinrieb was confident and knowledgeable about the law enough and he would be the best Attorney to handle my case . I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my case. Attorney Weinrieb clearly informed me on every detail of the case. He never gave me any false promises. He was able to work out a deal with the DA that was the best for my situation. I have no jail time and I will be able to expunge my record that is excellent considering my initial charge. If you want a sincere, well informed, hardworking attorney I highly recommend you retain Attorney Weinrieb.

Call now for a free, no obligation case consultation

818-909-2069