Debra Sarah White’s Reviews

Debra Sarah White

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

    Posted by FOREVER THANKFUL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I was charged with a DUI refusal and child endangerment. Debra and I, decided to take my case to trial. I was acquitted of both charges. Her hard work, dedication, and unrelenting passion paid off. She is a true gem. I highly recommend her services.

  2. Outstanding legal services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.

    As a lawyer of over 20+ years, I can assess Ms. White's skills from a unique vantage point. If you need highly skilled, effective and rapid case resolution let no obstacle prevent you from obtaining Ms. White's services. I was extremely satisfied with her representation.

  3. Fiercely passionate and knowledgeable in area of law.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Debra White to anyone looking for a highly skilled and quality defense attorney. I had Debra represent me for a DUI charge and felt extremely comfortable having Debra by my side. She explained the ever so complicated and changing rules and regulations accompanying DUI charges as simply as possible and fought passionately for the best outcome. I was facing possible jail time due to a speed enhancement charge after the officer said I was speeding 75mph on a main street and a 9-month DUI program after a blood test contended my alcohol level was .17. But because she went the extra mile, the speed charge was dropped and I was given a 3-month DUI program. Ms. White immediately found so many flaws in the police report filed against me. She was fierce and everything I could have asked for in a lawyer.

  4. You won't find a more dedicated attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been convicted of a first time DUI and received a pretty harsh sentence. I didn't feel like the attorney I initially used fought for me the way he should have. So a year after my conviction, I went on a search for a new attorney to help me attempt a probation modification. Debra came to mind because she had posted a helpful response to a question I had posted on this site. After speaking with her about my case, I knew right away that she was the right person to help me. It was obvious she knew what she was doing and she also took time to explain and walk me through her approach and how to get me the best possible chance of a positive outcome. I felt extremely comfortable having her handle my case. With her I knew I had a fighting chance this time - I mean she put in 3 times the dedication and effort of my original attorney even though she was only helping with a probation modification!

    When it was time for the court hearing, Debra had put such a rock solid package together for the DA that the case was quickly resolved in my favor before we even stood before the judge. I couldn't believe it!! At that point the only regret I had is that I hadn't retained her for my orginal case. I would recommend Debra to anyone who is looking for an attorney that will not only fight for you with all she's got, but one that will also believe in you and keep you at ease during this stressful process. Thanks so much Debra, you truly were a Godsend!

  5. An Outstanding and Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Emilie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need outstanding representation you cannot miss with Debra White. She helped a member of our family navigate through a very difficult case. The results she achieved were remarkable. During the whole process we felt safe and protected knowing that we had Debra on our side. We believe she is outstanding and helpful.

  6. AGGRESSIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE!!!

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was up against a DUI from New Years. I blew 0.12 on site and 0.09 at the station. Immediately Debra began finding flaws in my report and got it dropped to a WET RECKLESS. I thought my life as an accountant was over but thanks to her my life can continue. She kept me well informed of my case at all times and even kept me informed of many things I can do in the meantime to get my license back. I will MOST DEFINITELY use her again if need be and recommend her to any if not all of my friends.

    I spoke with over 30 lawyers and on the first conversation Debra White had me hooked! Debra informed me of how she would fight for my case without me even committing to be her client. She told me her defense tragedies that no other lawyer even mentioned. They all just tried to sell me a dream! She even gave me advise on what to look for in a lawyer. I WAS HOOKED AT THIS POINT and DO NOT REGRET my decision. I found her on this website, looked up her credentials, verified those credentials, and she proved herself.

  7. A quality defense attorney in Debra White

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra was a wonderful help to me and my case. We received the best possible outcome with my case. It is only because Debra was caring enough to show a good pattern of my past to the DA. I felt comfortable having retained Debra as my attorney form day one. One of the best qualities about Debra is she truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend Debra to anyone looking for a quality defense attorney

  8. Stellar Legal Representation

    Posted by Chan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Debra on two DUI cases in the last couple of years and she is amazing!! truly God sent. In both cases we came out victorious!
    If you need someone in your corner to represent you and fight vigilantly and diligently until the end, it's Debra. Law is not just a job for her, she enjoys working with people and fulfilling her sense of purpose in life by standing for justice. This attribute is a breath of fresh air in a profession that's marred with unscrupulous lawyers who will take any case just for financial enhancement. She either believes you or she doesn't. She is a marvel in the courtroom, very charming in person but very fierce in court.
    Debra is very professional,detail orientated, punctual and easy to contact, quick to respond to calls as well as very knowledgeable in all aspects of criminal defense. I will always work with her and recommend her to any of my friends in need of legal support. Very Sharp!

  9. Truly exceptional... I highly recommend her as YOUR attorney!

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually found Attorney Debra White on this website. I had spent days calling and "interviewing" potential attorneys. Everyone says that is the best way to find a DUI attorney.

    When I called to speak with Attorney White, I knew right away that she cares about her clients. Her compassion and attention to detail ensured me that she spends the time to do everything she can for her clients. I felt secure making the decision to have her represent me.

    Attorney Debra White takes you through the process every step of the way. Her professional demeanor, expert knowledge, and genuine compassion definitely sets her apart from the pack.

    It is clear to me that I made the right decision having her represent me. She exceeded my expectations and brought closure to my court case with favorable results!

    Attorney Debra White is truly exceptional at what she does... I highly recommend her as YOUR attorney!

  10. Very Helpful Individual. I Strongly Recommend Her

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea about the system and Ms. White walked me through it. She was compassionate and very patient, yet extremely professional. I ended up going to her only a couple days before I had to appear at the court, but she took care of everything. Although, I didn’t know anything since it was my first offense, having someone knowledgeable and trustworthy was comforting. She communicates very well with her clients and will show you how to go about afterwards so you can take care of yourself.
    Her professionalism is superb and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends.
    You don’t need to take my words, but, please, go talk to her yourself.

Call now for a free consultation. Honest answers and advice you can trust.

818-609-1800