Debra Sarah White’s Reviews

Debra Sarah White

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stellar Legal Representation

    Posted by Chan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Debra on two DUI cases in the last couple of years and she is amazing!! truly God sent. In both cases we came out victorious!
    If you need someone in your corner to represent you and fight vigilantly and diligently until the end, it's Debra. Law is not just a job for her, she enjoys working with people and fulfilling her sense of purpose in life by standing for justice. This attribute is a breath of fresh air in a profession that's marred with unscrupulous lawyers who will take any case just for financial enhancement. She either believes you or she doesn't. She is a marvel in the courtroom, very charming in person but very fierce in court.
    Debra is very professional,detail orientated, punctual and easy to contact, quick to respond to calls as well as very knowledgeable in all aspects of criminal defense. I will always work with her and recommend her to any of my friends in need of legal support. Very Sharp!

  2. Truly exceptional... I highly recommend her as YOUR attorney!

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually found Attorney Debra White on this website. I had spent days calling and "interviewing" potential attorneys. Everyone says that is the best way to find a DUI attorney.

    When I called to speak with Attorney White, I knew right away that she cares about her clients. Her compassion and attention to detail ensured me that she spends the time to do everything she can for her clients. I felt secure making the decision to have her represent me.

    Attorney Debra White takes you through the process every step of the way. Her professional demeanor, expert knowledge, and genuine compassion definitely sets her apart from the pack.

    It is clear to me that I made the right decision having her represent me. She exceeded my expectations and brought closure to my court case with favorable results!

    Attorney Debra White is truly exceptional at what she does... I highly recommend her as YOUR attorney!

  3. Very Helpful Individual. I Strongly Recommend Her

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea about the system and Ms. White walked me through it. She was compassionate and very patient, yet extremely professional. I ended up going to her only a couple days before I had to appear at the court, but she took care of everything. Although, I didn’t know anything since it was my first offense, having someone knowledgeable and trustworthy was comforting. She communicates very well with her clients and will show you how to go about afterwards so you can take care of yourself.
    Her professionalism is superb and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends.
    You don’t need to take my words, but, please, go talk to her yourself.

  4. EXCELLENT

    Posted by Deborah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She is an amazing lawyer. She saved my life as far as I am concerned. I visited many attorneys to get suggestions on how to handle my case and they all said the same thing with the same result. Debra had ideas that were different and quite good. She totally understood me and the results I needed. She got me information about my case that I could not get without paying someone exorbitant fees. Hopefully I will never need a criminal lawyer again, but if I do she would be the one.

  5. Brilliant DUI lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. White is a mastermind when it comes to fighting DUI's. I had a prior conviction for DUI when I was arrested for another DUI. I blew .22 on the breath machine and I was on probation in another case. I should
    have been sent to jail and had my license taken away for two years. Thanks to Ms. White's knowledge of DUI laws and relentless challenges at court, I never spent a night in jail and I was able to drive after just 6 months. Ms. White believed in me and she was not afraid to work hard. I could not have had a better lawyer fight for me.

  6. DUI Savoir

    Posted by Braden, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got Debra's info through a friend who she defended about a year before my DUI. The friend drank too much, got behind the wheel, and drove into a parked car. Debra got him off practically scot-free. So, I figured I had to interview her. When we met she was honest, pressure free, and offered me the cheapest rate so I hired her. From then on, she took care of everything regarding my case and, despite the fact that I was stopped at a checkpoint and the cops covered their butts, found a way to reduce my fine/charges to the CA minimum. Even now, two months after my court appearance, despite the fact that she's fulfilled her contractual obligations to me and my case, she's still taking care of all the misc. details and making sure I don't have to deal with the DMV. Debra's the best hands down!

  7. Uncommon Compassion & Superior Expertise

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debra White is a truly exceptional individual and it shows in her passion as a Lawyer. Debra has a true sense of humanity about her that is so often lacking from the Legal Profession; add to that her razor tact and tenacity. It only takes one conversation with her to know you have found a uniquely superior attorney.

    When I found myself in a legal maelstrom for the first time of my life I didn't know what to expect or what to do. I wasn't prepared for this situation and I made many mistakes. My biggest mistake was hiring a Lawyer recommended by a family friend. After a year of pre-trial meetings and my case not moving in a positive direction it was time to make a change or possibly face jail time.

    In one meeting, Debra demonstrated more insight and knowledge than I had experienced in 12 months with my prior attorney. Within weeks of retaining Ms. White my year in hell was over when she negotiated a resolution to my case after only one meeting with the DA.

    Thank you Debra!

    S. Preston

  8. Best of the Best

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Debra White is a professional, very knowledgeable in her area of law, and works the hardest for her clients. It was clear in communicating with Debra that the best legal outcome for me was what she was working on and focussed on at ALL times. I would not hesitate to recommend her services to friends or family.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very first time I spoke with Debra over the phone I knew that I had called the right person. We were in a desperate situation and in dire need of legal representation. Right from the startDebra was true to her word, she never candy coated the seriousness of the case and promised to do all she could to help; and that she did. Debra is one of the smartest women I've ever met. She knows the law inside and out. She is strong and confident, she is honest and true to her word. She always kept us up to date with the progress of the case and was always kind and professional. Debra was prompt in returning phone calls and messages and never seemed bothered by the thousands of questions we always had for her. Our family member was facing 16 years in prison but thanks to Debra he was sentenced to only one year in county jail plus probation. Would I recommend Debra? I wouldn't recommend anyone else. You can rest assured that Debra will get the job done.

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everything you hope and expect a lawyer to be.

Call now for a free consultation. Honest answers and advice you can trust.

818-609-1800