Barry Fred Hammond’s Reviews

Barry Fred Hammond

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Save yourself a lot hassle and hire Barry Hammond!

    Posted by Shirlyn Clark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.

    Barry Hammond was referred to me by the San Fernando Valley Bar Association. In our first meeting, Barry told me he was going to talk to the Sheriff Deputy in order to get the charge dropped. I was really impressed because he did exactly what he told he was going to do. To all of you who need a lawyer, Barry is the man! He is an expert at what he does. His way of handling court procedures is outstanding! Save yourself a lot hassle and hire Barry Hammond!

  2. I wanted to thank you for getting my DUI reduced and I also thank you for reducing my alcohol program.

    Posted by Bruce, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I wanted to thank you for getting my DUI reduced and I also want to thank you for reducing my alcohol program from 9 months to 3! You saved me a ton of money and also saved my drivers license. If I ever have a friend or know someone in trouble you are definitely going to be in my thoughts. I really appreciate it Barry! Really!

  3. I want to really thank you for keeping me out of jail.

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.

    I want to really thank you for keeping me out of jail. You really kept your word and got me out of the mess I was in. I can never thank you enough man!

  4. All I can say is thank you. I can honestly say I have never been more relieved in my life.

    Posted by Paul, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Appeals matter.

    I was recommended to Mr. Hammond by the San Fernando Bar Association. I was accused of stealing from work. I was fired and arrested at the same time, I later found out once I had got out of jail that my employer was accusing me of stealing an excess amount of what I could of possibility of stolen! He was lying and trying to get my charges from a misdemeanor to a felony. I was terrified and did not know what to do. Long came recommended Barry and he took care of all my problems. He worked with the detective on my case, the district attorney and the owner of the company I worked for and solved everything! We later came with a reasonable amount of missing items and settled everything out of court. I never got charged with a felony and never even went to court! My case was dropped and I am now employed somewhere else. All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you. I can honestly say I have never been more relieved in my life.

  5. At 6 am on Feb. 26th 2006.

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.

    At 6 am on Feb. 26th 2006, I was arrested and later appeared that day in a Los Angeles Federal Court. Having lived over 62 years without any legal problems, I was lost, frightened, and alone. I was assigned to a public defender who did little for my case and at the end told me if I was not satisfied with her to get my own attorney, which was something I was not happy with since my freedom was on the line.

  6. And my fine was also waived!!

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.

    In desperation, I went online to look for an attorney and by luck the Los Angeles Bar Association offered to help me find an attorney. Within minutes I was contacted by Mr. Hammond, he explained to me througholy what was going on wth my case, charges and bail and told me that everything was going to be alright. Mr. Hammond has gone out of his way to meet my needs, he has exdceeded my expectations. In addition to meeting with me during regular business hours, he has worked holidays, weekends and late nights, working on my case, calling me or accepting my calls at all hours of the day. We worked together to get these charges reduced only facing probation instead of years in prison! And my fine was also waived!! It was a very good outcome.

  7. Mr. Hammond is a savior!

    Posted by Doris, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Appeals matter.

    I am pleased to say that Mr. Hammond is a savior! My 23 year old daughter got into a fight with her boyfriend (typical)! The neighbors called the police arrested her and sent her straight to jail and charged with felony domestic violence! We were shocked, aggravated and scared! I did not want my daughter in jail nor with a felony on her record. I was recommended an attorney, Mr. Hammond that reduced the charge to a misdemeanor before my daughter even went to her first court date! He had called the detective gave her story and the charge was reduced! Later within a couple of months he handled the charge informally and my daughter was dropped of all charges! I honestly never thought this was going to happen! I can not thank Mr. Hammond enough and for this reason I have to write this letter to explain my gratitude!

  8. Will recommend Mr. Hammond to anyone in need! He is truly the best!

    Posted by Carlos, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Appeals matter.

    I am pleased with my association with Mr. Hammond, and thankful to the Bar Association for the help and kindness provided when I was so desperate. I have told my friends about the lawyer referral and will recommend Mr. Hammond to anyone in need! He is truly the best!

  9. I will recommend to anyone whomever that may need an Attorney.

    Posted by Marian, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Appeals matter.

    I am writing this letter to you for your profound ability in defending my son against 2 (two) cases in the Superior Court of Los Angeles.Against all odds and unknown situations your expertise removed both cases against my son and you were able to win and dismiss both difficult cases, which we had very little hope to get one of them dropped. I have no words to thank you enough and appreciate your personal attention to detail of these felony cases. There are lots of Attorneys in Los Angeles that proclaim to be an expert in what they do however, what you have done was not just Attorneys job. You have acted not only as an Attorney but also as a friend in every aspect of these few months of anxiety, pressure, and mind bugling conditions. Truly and from bottom of my heart you are the only one that I will recommend to anyone whomever that may need an Attorney.

  10. Thank you BARRY!!!

    Posted by Candy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Hammond.

    I have used Mr. Hammond for both my cases. Recently I had a run in with the police and got my 2nd DUI, I was caught driving under a suspended license from my first DUI and got in to an accident. I was looking at time in Jail, and the DMV was going to revoke my license for 3years. I retained Mr. Hammond to defend my case in the Van Nuys Court house, as I knew he was familiar with the D.A’s and the Judges of the court. As expected Mr. Hammond miraculously kept me out of Jail and struck my prior DUI and treated my second as my first. He also dropped my driving without a license and I was able to get a valid one with in a couple of months. He truly saved me from the hardship of a second DUI and all the fines I would have to pay. It’s only been a couple of months I have a valid license and I’m finished with all my alcohol classes. If I were to have pleaded guilty to my second DUI with out an attorney like Mr. Hammond I would have no license, have to serve time in jail and in a second offender program that stems to 18 months costing almost 2k for just the classes alone. Thank you BARRY!!!