Craig Steven Robinson’s Reviews

Craig Steven Robinson

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Working with Craig Robinson was a great pleasure and he got my case down to go only to Driving School. Thank you Craig R

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got my case down to a driving record much better than a suspended license, half a year in jail, and a good alcohol related charge upon my record. Those consequences would have ruined my entire life and everything I’m living for right now so a big thank you to Craig Robinson from Robinson Law Office. A lesson was learned in my opinion, but I am so thankful I did it with this office. Best law office in Los Angeles.

  2. Best Lawyer in Los Angeles for DUI cases. Saved me from prison time and from getting a suspended license.

    Posted by Tayshaun Williams, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Craig Robinson was amazing. I couldn't ask for a better attorney to represent me in my DUI case. His were very knowledgeable, forthright, and extremely understanding of my case. After receiving a DUI, I was very scared of the consequences. The timing for this was horrible since I’d gotten a new job and was supporting my family. I am a full time scholar, and I work full time. I was getting married in a week. Craig from Robinson law offices helped me become proactive during my own case, letting me recognize what the court process could do for me, and how I could stay one step ahead of the game. In the end our DUI was changed to reckless driving instead of a DUI which was my best option.

    I received the mark on my record. I started attending a 12 month driving program once every 3 weeks. Much better than a suspended license, half a year in jail, and a good alcohol related charge on my record. Those consequences would have ruined my entire life and everything I’m living for right now. Thank you to Craig from Robinson Law Office. A lesson was learned in my opinion, and I am so thankful I went though it with this office. Best law office in Los Angeles.

  3. Craig and Fred worked on my case. Good Traffic lawyers in Van Buys

    Posted by Ace, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.
    • Craig handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This office helped me battle some speeding tickets. My spouse and I received both 2 traffic violations. It was a not complicated and easy, inexpensive process having a great result. They were really kind and Larry the office manager would always keep me up to date on my situation when the lawyers were not in the office.

  4. Craig from Robinson got my case dismissed. Best criminal lawyer in LA

    Posted by Charlie T, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Robinson saved me from doing serious prison time. So here’s what happened, I was pulled over for running a red light, and the police officer smelled marijuana coming from inside my car. He told me to step out of my vehicle and proceeded to check my car, and found cannabis, cocaine, and marijuana inside my trunk and back seat, and I was subsequently arrested afterwards. Once arrested I was referred to Craig at Robinson law office and from there on he’d being working on my case.
    Mr. Robinson and I were in the battle against the DA office for about 4 months , Mr. Robinson managed to have my case dismissed based on a legal technicality, and I couldn’t have been more happier because nothing got to go on my record, kept my job, license and no prison time. I now know to go to Craig in van nuys.

  5. Craig Robinson resolved me DUI case, finally found the right attorney. Craig is worth every penny.

    Posted by Richard Sanchez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 6-12 months ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I new I had to change lawyers, that's when I got referred Craig by another friend. The first time I went to Craig's office he told me straight up what he was gonna do, my goodness he did more in one day than the other lawyer did in 3 years. He never promised me nothing but he did promise to do the best he could and that's just what Craig did. It's amazing how he knows every step and the process is so easy with him, when you go to court you feel respected by everyone there. It's like going to the derby with the winning horse. The first lawyer , im not mentioning his name, was the horse with the broken leg, he drove me so crazy, he kept postponing the case for 3 to 4 years, he would then tell me you know I tried to cut a deal with the DA but they don't want to negotiate with me. I was getting desperate, I didn't want to lose my drivers license and have problems crossing the border to come to the USA being from Mexico. Anyways to summarize this story Craig took 11 months to get me off my DUI. Everything he said he did it. For example get the arresting officers version, all evidence, transcripts and so on. Craig did more action than talk. The final day in court was actually relax and straight forward exactly like Craig had described it. Thank you again Craig your a true professional, honest, genuine and hard working. You were worth every penny.

  6. Craig and Fred worked on my case. Excellent results. Couldn't be happier.

    Posted by Ramon S., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.
    • Craig handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Talk about a great first time experience with an attorney. About two months ago, I was charged with domestic violence against my wife even though she instigated the conflict first. I tried pleading my case to the officers but they only listened to my wife, even though I presented some evidence that showed that she was clearly at fault. I had to do some research to find a credible and experienced attorney, and came across Craig Robinson. I was extremely worried about losing my job and potentially my future employment if I were to be convicted, because I had a clean record. After looking over my case and going through the evidence, Craig assured me that my insurance license will not be revoked and I can continue to work at my job and secure my future employment by having this case dismissed. Craig did an incredible job representing me at the small court hearings. He showed his expertise in the courtroom by being confident and knowledgeable in the area of domestic violence/spousal abuse. After a little follow up and some paper work, Craig got the case dismissed. Needless to say, I highly recommend Craig.

  7. Excellent lawyer to represent you for your criminal case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Criag did a great job to get me where I am today. I had my case finally dismissed after 5 months of back and forth litigation and I really needed someone like Craig to do it for me. If you have a drug possession case I recommend this lawyer.

  8. Very knowledgable attorney

    Posted by Joshua,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.

    Fred Bien was outstanding. He had a friendly and compassionate way of speaking with me, and he really understood what I was going through when I hired him to handle the discrepancy I had with one of my former friends. His fee was reasonable given how responsive he was and how professional his representation of me in court was. He was extremely supportive during every aspect of my representation. Given the circumstances of my case and the result he got me, it proves that Fred is a skillful negotiator with prosecutors and a knowledgeable attorney.

  9. Fred Bien saved my life!

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.

    I hired Mr. Bien to help defend me with an incident I had with a family member. He was diligent in his pursuit of the facts, and he was aggressive with my defense in the courtroom. For anyone who is unfortunate enough to be in need of his services, he is highly recommended. I cannot say enough how grateful my family members and I are to have found Fred Bien.

  10. A++

    Posted by Garen S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Robinson.
    • I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.
    • Craig handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Craig Robinson to handle my DUI case. I was wrongly charged. I explained to him my side of the story. He really had a solid plan on what he was going to. The DUI charges were dropped! I was not convicted for something I didn’t do!