Matthew Nezhad’s Reviews

Matthew Nezhad

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nezhad Law Firm was able to handle my Case when others turned me down.

    Posted by Edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.

    I was involved in a bad car accident on 10/16/13. With the help of the attorney and his office, my case was handled professionally and they kept me up to date on everything that was going on. I was very satisfied with the services of Nezhad Law Firm and will definitely use Matthew if needed in the future. A+ employees and Staff.

  2. MATT, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

    Posted by Cindy & Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.

    Matthew, I cannot thank you enough for all that you have done for us. After my accident, we literally called at least three or four attorneys we found online and in the yellow pages but neither one of them called us back. I remember Jim and I talking about how you personally picked up the phone and talked to us at 10pm regarding everything that had happened. I truly appreciated the fact that you were able to immediately calm me down and explained what you will do to make sure we didn’t have to deal with the stress and frustration in dealing with the insurance company. Thank you of being so caring and considerate. I also appreciated the fact that you protected me and argued with the judge and the other two attorneys when they were making comments about the accident being partially my fault in the court hearing we had. As you know, I lost a lot of time from work and my injuries prevented me from getting the promotion that I had worked for over 2 years. The accident really did change things for me. I was always skeptical of what we would be able to recover from the other side because of their tactics and initial denial of my case. Thank you for spending the time you spent on my case and believing in me and spending money to prove that they were at fault and that they would have to pay for all of my losses.
    Also, a special thank you to your staff, as well. You guys always took our calls and would respond to us and truly gave us peace of mind throughout the case. I hope i am never involved in another horrific accident but believe me if we ever need an attorney we know who to call.

  3. Very Helpful and Friendly

    Posted by Brittney,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.

    Matthew Nezhad and his team were very helpful in getting me the assistance, medically and financially, that I needed after my car accident. Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

  4. Nezhad law firm was very helpful

    Posted by Tremaine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nezhad Law Firm has really helped me a lot. I was injured in an accident in after a few months of therapy my back and neck was back to normal. I'm glad i made the call!!

  5. I cannot tell you how glad i am for finding you...May god bless you!

    Posted by Arden, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew Nezhad handled a motorcycle accident case for me. I had major complications during surgery, lost my job because of the accident and almost lost my sanity because of all the bills and everything that we had to deal with. Family and friends told me to handle it myself, which was a huge mistake. Had i listened to them and tried to handle it myself I would have only been able to collect the $15,000 the other person's insurance company offered me. They were pressuring me to take their insureds entire policy limits of $15000 because there was no other money to collect . So they said... I felt uncomfortable with the phone calls and the pressure to settle so i called around and spoke to a few attorneys. When the attorneys i spoke with heard that the insurance company only had a 15,000 maximum policy and i had a ton of medical bills and collection companies calling me, they all said you should handle it yourself and take the money. Luckily, one of the attorneys i called was Matthew. He spoke with me for over half an hour and told me to think things through and to call him even if i didn't want to hire him. When i met with him, I explained the details of the case, he had several questions that no one else bothered to ask or knew to ask. He took my case and found out that the person who hit me was on the clock. He was working at the time and his employer had to pay me for everything, as a result of this horrifying experience. Matthew, I don't know where to begin. Eileen and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts, on a regular basis. I really don't know where we would be with all that we had to deal with. May god bless you and give you strength to continue to help those of us who do not know how to handle such curve balls life throws at you.

  6. Thanks for helping me get my life back in order after a terrible accident (passenger)

    Posted by Marc, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I normally don’t dedicate time to writing reviews, but this firm has totally earned my time and more! I was involved in an unfortunate accident about a year ago, when I was a passenger in a friend’s car. I sustained catastrophic injuries and didn’t think I would ever go back to my life pre accident. When I contacted Mr. Nezhad’s office, I was expecting the typical “we’ll call you back” line, to my surprise my call was greeted professionally by the office and immediately transferred to Matthew himself! I noticed his authentic approach to my situation and instantly felt like I was in good hands. Since that day, this office has proven their professionalism and hasn’t given me an inch of doubt. Despite my ongoing medical condition, extensive treatment and surgeries I somehow see the light at the tunnel thanks to Matt. Mr. Nezhad and his entire staff have been so helpful; they even arrange transportation for my doctor’s appointments. Although I’ve thanked them over the phone on several occasions, I feel that I should share my experience with everyone else and extend my greatest gratitude to Matthew and his team for not letting me down and helping me go through this though time.

    1. Matthew Nezhad

      Matthew Nezhad

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Marc, hope you are well. I appreciate you taking the time to write our firm a review. You were an outstanding client and we are available anytime you may need us in the future.

      Posted 28 days ago. Flag

  7. Thank you Matthew Nezhad for helping me.

    Posted by johnabramyan1717, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say Thank you for fighting for me to have my personal injury case resolved. I appreciate the stress and success that you and your staff shared with me in resolving my case. Matt not only waived fees but continued to fight for the reductions and resolved my hospital bills. I was previously turned down by another attorney before my friend recommended your firm. In hindsight, I'm glad they turned me away and that I ended up with your firm. I will definitely call for your services when needed.

  8. Thank you Matthew and the Nezhad Law Firm

    Posted by Nonna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Nezhad Law Firm is truly special. They genuinely really care for their clients. They constantly kept me up to date on the status of my accident case and explained everything to me as it was happening, without me having to call and follow up once. They also communicated with me through email (as well as over the phone), which made it very convenient for me to during working hours. I have dealt with other lawyers in the past but I have never come across a law office so organized and so attentive like Matthew and his team. I will recommend them to everyone I know.

    1. Matthew Nezhad

      Matthew Nezhad

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate the kind words, glad we were able to exceed your expectation. And my staff and I thank you for the fruit basket you sent over... Delicious!

      Posted 28 days ago. Flag

  9. Thank you attorney Matthew

    Posted by Alan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very prompt and professional; always made time to speak with me in regards to my case. Lovely staff and a pleasure visiting their beautiful office.

    Also, thanks for helping my friend Sally with their case. She has been in great spirit ever since I introduced her to you and your team.

    Keep up the great work!

  10. Client 4 Life!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a client for life! I am amazed with the settlement Matthew was able to get me. I couldnt be happier with Matt and his staff. They were friendly, knowledgable, professional, and helpful. I have referred 2 family members and 1 friend and they are all soo happy with their experience so far. Im sure when their cases are done, they will be just as happy as I am with the results. Thank you soo much Matt!