Matthew Nezhad’s Reviews

Matthew Nezhad

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I cannot tell you how glad i am for finding you...May god bless you!

    Posted by Arden, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew Nezhad handled a motorcycle accident case for me. I had major complications during surgery, lost my job because of the accident and almost lost my sanity because of all the bills and everything that we had to deal with. Family and friends told me to handle it myself, which was a huge mistake. Had i listened to them and tried to handle it myself I would have only been able to collect the $15,000 the other person's insurance company offered me. They were pressuring me to take their insureds entire policy limits of $15000 because there was no other money to collect . So they said... I felt uncomfortable with the phone calls and the pressure to settle so i called around and spoke to a few attorneys. When the attorneys i spoke with heard that the insurance company only had a 15,000 maximum policy and i had a ton of medical bills and collection companies calling me, they all said you should handle it yourself and take the money. Luckily, one of the attorneys i called was Matthew. He spoke with me for over half an hour and told me to think things through and to call him even if i didn't want to hire him. When i met with him, I explained the details of the case, he had several questions that no one else bothered to ask or knew to ask. He took my case and found out that the person who hit me was on the clock. He was working at the time and his employer had to pay me for everything, as a result of this horrifying experience. Matthew, I don't know where to begin. Eileen and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts, on a regular basis. I really don't know where we would be with all that we had to deal with. May god bless you and give you strength to continue to help those of us who do not know how to handle such curve balls life throws at you.

  2. Thanks for helping me get my life back in order after a terrible accident (passenger)

    Posted by Marc, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I normally don’t dedicate time to writing reviews, but this firm has totally earned my time and more! I was involved in an unfortunate accident about a year ago, when I was a passenger in a friend’s car. I sustained catastrophic injuries and didn’t think I would ever go back to my life pre accident. When I contacted Mr. Nezhad’s office, I was expecting the typical “we’ll call you back” line, to my surprise my call was greeted professionally by the office and immediately transferred to Matthew himself! I noticed his authentic approach to my situation and instantly felt like I was in good hands. Since that day, this office has proven their professionalism and hasn’t given me an inch of doubt. Despite my ongoing medical condition, extensive treatment and surgeries I somehow see the light at the tunnel thanks to Matt. Mr. Nezhad and his entire staff have been so helpful; they even arrange transportation for my doctor’s appointments. Although I’ve thanked them over the phone on several occasions, I feel that I should share my experience with everyone else and extend my greatest gratitude to Matthew and his team for not letting me down and helping me go through this though time.

    1. Matthew Nezhad

      Matthew Nezhad

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Marc, hope you are well. I appreciate you taking the time to write our firm a review. You were an outstanding client and we are available anytime you may need us in the future.

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  3. Thank you Matthew Nezhad for helping me.

    Posted by johnabramyan1717, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say Thank you for fighting for me to have my personal injury case resolved. I appreciate the stress and success that you and your staff shared with me in resolving my case. Matt not only waived fees but continued to fight for the reductions and resolved my hospital bills. I was previously turned down by another attorney before my friend recommended your firm. In hindsight, I'm glad they turned me away and that I ended up with your firm. I will definitely call for your services when needed.

  4. Thank you Matthew and the Nezhad Law Firm

    Posted by Nonna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Nezhad Law Firm is truly special. They genuinely really care for their clients. They constantly kept me up to date on the status of my accident case and explained everything to me as it was happening, without me having to call and follow up once. They also communicated with me through email (as well as over the phone), which made it very convenient for me to during working hours. I have dealt with other lawyers in the past but I have never come across a law office so organized and so attentive like Matthew and his team. I will recommend them to everyone I know.

    1. Matthew Nezhad

      Matthew Nezhad

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate the kind words, glad we were able to exceed your expectation. And my staff and I thank you for the fruit basket you sent over... Delicious!

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  5. Thank you attorney Matthew

    Posted by Alan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very prompt and professional; always made time to speak with me in regards to my case. Lovely staff and a pleasure visiting their beautiful office.

    Also, thanks for helping my friend Sally with their case. She has been in great spirit ever since I introduced her to you and your team.

    Keep up the great work!

  6. Thank you for putting a lien on a case you didn't do anything for! I really appreciate the LACK of communication!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am quite upset with the work or lack of work done by this attorney. I sought the assistance of an attorney 2 years ago for a personal injury case who then pawned this case on to Mr. Nezhad since the original attorney was busy at the time. I heard from Mr. Nezhads office ONCE when they sent me the information to sign and send back that they would be representing me. I then did not hear back for months. Was he still handling the case? Did they need any information from me? Where there any problems I should know of? Well after about 4 months I started to worry that there was something wrong so I started calling his office to find out he was not in on a few occasions. Finally I got a call back, in which he actually asked me about facts of the accident. Wow, really after 4 months now you want details? OK so after another few months of me harassing his office multiple times since it was evident I was not going to hear back from him, he called me to inform me that the insurance company of the person that hit me did not want to pay any medical bills I had incurred. He informed me that he is dropping the case and that I will need to handle the matter through small claims court. He supplied me with no information and basically left it at my feet. Great, thanks for the help guy. Fast forward to this past week. I have filed with small claims court. I have handled everything with my own insurance. I have discussed everything with the doctors who treated me. I have basically done everything on my own. Now I find out of all things Mr. Nehzad has a lien on my account? Well, I'd love to know why? So I call him last week upon finding out just to have the assistant at his office tell me he isn't in, she will forward the message, and she can't tell me anything about the lien or give me any insight. Sounds good. So then I reach out on Monday to speak to Mr. Nehzad, of course the woman says he isn't in and she hasn't heard anything but I am welcome to leave another message(you mean the same message I left prior that I haven't heard back from?). Well to say the least I would never recommend this attorney since obviously helping people is not why he got into this business. Unprofessional availability, shady business practice, and just plain poor work ethic. Wish me luck having this lien dropped!

    As of today, both my insurance company and I have called everyday to find out the status or at least speak to Mr. Nezhad. I just got off the phone with some woman at his office who stated "Yes you and your insurance company keep calling everyday and we don't have an answer for you". Upon asking her more questions she tells me that my case is in storage and they have not been able to get to storage yet and don't have a rough date of when they will be able to. In turn I ask why she couldn't just tell me that any of the previous days I kept calling! This is a horrible experience and I don't wish it on anybody.

    1. Matthew Nezhad

      Matthew Nezhad

      Lawyer Comment:

      I’m sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar. We strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case, as such, we have been monitoring all calls to make sure all calls are handled timely, even if I am away from the office. Please contact me directly, at extension 105, to discuss your specific concerns, with me, personally. I look forward to further discussing this and in assisting you.

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  7. Client 4 Life!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a client for life! I am amazed with the settlement Matthew was able to get me. I couldnt be happier with Matt and his staff. They were friendly, knowledgable, professional, and helpful. I have referred 2 family members and 1 friend and they are all soo happy with their experience so far. Im sure when their cases are done, they will be just as happy as I am with the results. Thank you soo much Matt!

  8. GREAT Lawyer!

    Posted by Carol, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Nezhad.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Nezhad has been our family attorney for years. Matthew handled a wrongful death case for our family, and obtained a GREAT result, even though other so called "experienced" attorneys told us we didnt have a case at all. I am glad we have him as our family attorney and recommend him to anyone who is looking for an aggressive and professional attorney.