Lowell Hale Steiger’s Reviews

Lowell Hale Steiger

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer I have ever worked with

    Posted by Nathan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I only write reviews when something is VERY good or VERY bad. In Lowell's case, I can't say enough good things. From his likable personality to his ability to aggressively defend his clients, Lowell is the best lawyer, and one of the downright best people I have ever worked with. The case Lowell represented me on was the third time I've needed representation and the first time I ever felt like I was properly taken care of. If I ever need legal representation in the future, I know who to turn to first.

  2. Heartfelt, Caring, There for you

    Posted by Jonathan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell 1-3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended to Lowell by a close friend of mine. I was involved in a very bizarre traffic accident case and Lowell guided me through every step of the way and took his time to explain what would happen, how it would happen, and why it would happen. This wasn't a max limit payout as we eventually settled for far less than we both anticipated but both agreed it was best to move forward, but, always counseled me through the pro's and con's of our decisions.

    I would highly recommend Lowell to represent you. He's very personable and likeable professional. It's hard to find someone who really cares about you, AND your case especially when its critical your protected. His staff goes beyond the call of duty to answer questions and are also very responsive in email and phone. 2 Thumbs up!

  3. Trustworthy and Helpful

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He answered my questions with patience and competence. I would not hesitate to refer him to my friends and family.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lowell and his staff are amazing. I was in an auto accident and seeked Lowell's services based on a referral. He got me more than anticipated for auto damage and a bonus for medical expenses. I never expected anything , seeing it was a relatively tiny case (compared to what he's used to doing). But, he treated me as any other client and fought for me! I would highly reccomend Lowell and his staff.

  5. Dog bite case

    Posted by Kelly, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Attorney Lowell Steiger for your personal injury case. He's very informative on California laws, has a down-to-earth personality with his clients as well as a strong, aggressive, yet open-minded side while handling his cases against the other side. And, unlike most attorneys out there, Lowell does not fit into the category of the dishonest attorney. Even after my case was closed, he still sent me a check of money he was able to attain from my medical bills rather than keeping it for himself. Thank you, Lowell, for all of your hard work and determination in my case! You rock!!!

  6. One of the best!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty.Steiger was very professional in dealing with my case. He was very honest with what to expect, no false promises. The actions needed, such as photographs for evidences were very immediate, no time wasted. He also makes time to be very accomodating every time I have questions. The most wonderful aspect about him is that he keeps in touch with his former clients, showing the kind of person he is, which I think is important...he is not after what he can get from a case, but for what he can be of service to those in need. He is one of the best lawyers I know and I strongly believe, in his field.

  7. responsive

    Posted by Sam, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a labor case and his team was able to take care of it in a timely matter. Always there to answer my questions and returning calls.

  8. AMAZING!!!!!!!

    Posted by Toni, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my daughter had an accident with a hit and run drunk driver, no one would take her case because the only insurance was the care she was in. Lowell Steiger not only took her case, he got her a nice settlement. I can honestly say that there are not enough words to describe how honest, hard working, and amazing he is!!

  9. The best of the best!

    Posted by Tauja, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lowell is an amazing attorney. He is highly inteligent and keeps up with the changes in law. He has helped me as well as my friends and family in many different situations. He is tangible. He is the first attorney that I've been able to talk to without going through an assistance. Keep up the good work Lowell. You are greatly appreciated.

  10. Lowell is an AWESOME lawyer. He really cares and will protect you.

    Posted by Sean, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Steiger.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My domestic partner was in a motorcycle collision that left him in a coma for 8 months and paralyzed from the mid chest down in June 2003. Lowell became our personal injury lawyer and adviser and helped negotiate a settlement in excess of 7 million dollars to protect and provide for my partner for the rest of his life. This process took many years to complete and was very complex and time consuming. This was a very complex case since my partner and I were a binational couple and he was only here on a tourist visa when the collision occurred.