Back to Frances’s Profile

Client Review

Frances has received 25 client reviews

Stopping Eviction & Discrimination

Posted by: Janice, a Discrimination client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Frances M. Campbell stop the housing and management companies from trying to make me homeless. Her immediate actions of notifying these agencies of their wrong doing made a huge difference. I was ignored for nearly 2 years and within thirty days she got an immediate response and took action on my behalf. I am blessed to have an attorney that listens and give great advice to her clients. Thank you Frances Campbell for all your help in getting me moved to another location for the new year and demonstrating care and compassion for me. I know that I am in great hands and your knowledge and expertise has been a blessing for me. I look forward to your future help and recommendations in all my legal matters. Thank you so much.

Tenant being persecuted by landlord

Posted by: Dianna, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This babe is my super-hero. She really knows her stuff. I was being persecuted by my landlord, and I was upset and crying, until I met and hired Ms. Fran Campbell. She was ready to win my case for me, but the crazy landlord dismissed the case days before the trial. Ms. Campbell asked the judge to order the landlord to pay my attorney's fees, and he did. Then the landlord sued me again, and Ms. Campbell waged a war upon him that made him dismiss his suit AGAIN! She is very knowledgable, and she spends the time to understand every detail of the cases. She has an awesome partner, Mr. Farahani, that is also quite knowledgable, and he was extremely helpful. Together they are invincible. I feel very fortunate to have met and hired Ms. Campbell. (I got Mr. Farahani's services for free. The two of them kept working on my cases, and they never asked me for more money. In fact they even forced the landlord to pay my attorney's fees from the first case.) Ms. Campbell and Mr. Farahani really helped me a lot. I would recommend them, if you can get them, if you are a tenant that has done nothing wrong, and your landlord is bothering you.

Fran won for us today. We're not surprised; she's the best at what she does. Hire her. Today. Don't wait.

Posted by: Richard Dean Starr, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Fran Campbell is THE best tenant lawyer in L.A. and probably in the state. If you are facing unjust actions by a landlord (or even if you need help with other business matters), you need Fran and her partner, Nima Farahani. We'll be using them going forward and you should, too.

Eviction Trial Victory against CRAZY LANDLORD

Posted by: Castro Family, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Dear Atty. Fran Campbell and Firm, It was a wonderful gift of Victory!!!!" that you shared with me and my family this Thanksgiving week! I am writing to you to show that we value your help, effort, knowledge, expertise and for the outstanding work you did for me and my family. Words cannot give my appreciation justice.  You were superbly efficient and professional. Your foresight on all matters on my case was truly remarkable. You and your team  were very prompt with your replies to my questions especially when I have my panic attacks. I owe the success and victory of my case to your dedication and perseverance, which you showed throughout you were handling my case.  Without your presence, guidance and knowledge I would not have won my family's case. Thank you for making sure we won't be homeless especially anytime the next 2-3 months we'll have a new baby arriving. You and your firm literally took the hassle and worry away.  Never we regret having your services even the very first initial phone call query that resulted Victory on my family case. It goes without saying that I and my family will always refer to your firm if the need ever arises that we shall need any legal assistance again. Once again my heartfelt thanks and appreciation. Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

Eviction Defense

Posted by: a Residential client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Residential matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Frances Campbell was so helpful to me recently. She handled my eviction case in a matter of days! I am so pleased with the service I was given that I will be returning to this firm should the need ever arise again. Thank You!

Would do it again! Fantastic and responsive!

Posted by: Toby, a Landlord & Tenant client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Superb! She went right after my scum landlord, and without going to court got us $20,000. She is a nice person, and has a great mind! It was a pleasure working with her.

NO REGRETS...

Posted by: RIGO&MONIQUE, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

FRAN CAMPBELL IS SUCH A GOOD LAWYER SHE IS AN HONEST HARD WORKING LAWYER THAT DOES NOT GIVE UP!!! THE THING I REALLY LIKE ABOUT FRAN IS THAT SHE ALWAYS GIVES YOU OPTIONS AND ALWAY'S COMPLIMENTS WHEN YOUR DOING A GOOD JOB IT REALLY IS A LAWYER CLIENT RELATIONSHIP YOU DO YOUR PART AND FRAN TAKES CARE OF THE REST. FRAN ALWAYS RETURN'S YOUR CALLS OR WILL DEFINITELY EMAIL YOU BACK AND I WOULD DEFINITELY HIRE FRAN AGAIN N I HAVE AND WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND FRAN TO EVERYONE SHE'S THAT GOOD OF A LAWYER!!

Have a Psycho Landlord? Want to win your case? It's simple, CALL FRAN CAMPBELL

Posted by: Hollywood Tenant, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Fran's a to-the-point legal maven who cannot be equalled. She guided me through a frivolous UD brought by my insane landlord of 15 years. Fran immediately recognized the important issues and skilfully whittled them down into an 81 item exhibit book -- yes, that sounds like alot, but it is 15 years of crazy landlord material we're talkin' about! She very successfully intimidated the opposition both with her charm and her mountain of well-prepared evidence. One of the most suprising aspects of Fran's legal style is the notable fact that the landlord attorneys respect her and even genuinely like her. Hanging out with Fran on the 7th floor is like having your own personal rock star attorney! Everyone wants to say "hi" to Fran. She's so good at what she does, once the opposing counsel showed up and saw that I had Fran and her 81 exhibits defending me, he convinced his client to dismiss the case. That, my friends, is the kind of power you want on your side!

WE HAVE RIGHT'S TOO...

Posted by: MONIQUE HERNANDEZ, a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FRANCES CAMPBELL. I FOUND MYSELF IN A SITUATION WHERE I DID'NT HAVE TO MANY OPTIONS ME AND MY HUSBAND MOVED INTO AN APARTMENT IN MONTEBELLO A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO AND THE APARTMENT WAS'NT WHAT WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE! WE HAD A MAJOR PLUMBING PROBLEM EVERYTIME WE WOULD TAKE SHOWERS WE WOULD BREAK OUT IN A RASH THE PIPES WERE OLD AND RUSTY AND THE LANDLORD DID'NT WANT TO FIX THE PLUMBING AND HE ALSO DID'NT WANT TO RETURN ARE SECURITY DEPOSIT SO WE THOUGHT IT WAS UNFAIR THAT WE WERE NOT ABLE TO TAKE SHOWER'S IN AN APARTMENT THAT WE WE'RE PAYING 1,100 A MONTH FOR. I STARTED LOOKING UP TENANT RIGHTS AND CAME ACROSS FRANCES WEB SITE AND I GAVE HER A CALL AND I IMMEDIATELY WENT TO MEET HER AND HIRED HER THE SAME DAY AND HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH HER EVER SINCE. SHE IS A GOOD LAWYER AND I WOULD DEFINATELY USE HER AGAIN SHE'S FAIR AND KEPT ME INFORMED THROUGH THE WHOLE CASE!

THE BEST TENANT LAWYER

Posted by: RIGO HERNANDEZ, a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Campbell

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I WOULD RECOMMEND FRANCES CAMPBELL SHE IS A GOOD LAWYER WHO KNOWS A LOT ABOUT LANDLORD TENANT DISPUTES. FRANCES IS A HONEST PERSON AND YOU NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT HER TAKING ADVANTAGE OF HER CLIENTS LIKE A LOT OF LAWYERS WOULD TRY TO DO. I BELIEVE THAT FRANCES WAS SENT FROM GOD BECAUSE ME AND MY WIFE WERE IN NEED OF A LAWYER AND WE WERE UNDER A LOT OF STRESS AND WERE RUNNING LOW ON FUNDS FRANCES WAS UPFRONT AND HER PRICES WAS REASONABLE. OUR CASE IS A LANDLORD TENANT CASE WE SUED ARE LANDLORD FOR NOT MAKING THE REPAIRS THAT NEEDED TO BE MADE AND FRAN WAS AWESOME AND DID HER BEST.. I WOULD HIRE FRANCES IN A HEARTBEAT AND I TRUST HER COMPLETLY!!!!!