Thomas Murray Spivack’s Reviews

Thomas Murray Spivack

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SPIVACK FOUGHT FOR ME HARDER THAN A PITBULL

    Posted by Anthony Chun fuentes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.

    Attorney Thomas Spivack got my case DISMISSED even tho I pulled up right next to CHP cruzer. I was on my cell trying to meet up with friends at a party. I blew .11 TWICE. Mr. Spivack convinces the prosecutor that I was on my gps. But really I was texting and going back and forth tothe gps. He pounded and pounded the DA. Thought I was ruined. He saved my job, very knowledgable and did a great job. DISMISSED!!

  2. Attorney Spivack Rescued Me

    Posted by Lelani, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Real rough weekend with my boyfriend. I called the police cuz I was afraid - the boyfriend had his hands on my neck. I pushed him away. By accident - my fingernails scraped his check. All I wanted was for the police to calm us down - but no they ARRERSTED ME. I didn't do anything. A lot of attorney's I talked to wouldn't listen to me. They never said they would work to protect me. Mr. Spivack was knowledgeable about the process and told me the possible consequences right away. But he reassured me that he was there to protect me and he did. He contacted the City Attorney's office right away and then he went with me into the City Attorney's office to make sure they heard my side of the story. He got the case dropped. He rescued me from an ugly situation.

  3. Amazing Mr. Spivack

    Posted by John Herrera, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Saved in Orange County by Attorney Spivack. Drinking with my friends and found out its a brutal place to get a DUI. Told by other attorneys usually no deals and have to plea to the dui with fines, a lot of alcohol classes, jail or community service or had to go to trial. Prosecutor had all the evidence he needed to convict because I was facing another unrelated charge. Mr. Spivack negotiated and negotiated and got me an AMAZXING deal so I didn't get any probation, PLUS No fine NO classes No jail No community service. Sent my buddy to him and my girlfriend's father all got DUIs in the OC and I know they will be taken care of like I was. Always available and explained everything so I understood what was happening.

  4. Got to Keep MY KID Because of Attorney Spivack

    Posted by Emily, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Weaving on the freeway with my 8 year old daughter in the car. XANAX and 0.8% alcohol. Charged with DUI and child endangerment. Possible jail time for me was up to one and a half years and LOSE MY KID. Spivack always returned my calls fast, on weekends and in the evenings. I was scared. He told me he would fight for me and he did. CASE DISMISSED. YES, the case was dismissed. I thank you Attorney Spivack and so does my daughter and my family.

  5. Just Call Spivack

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a traffic collision with parked cars and a fire hydrant. My blood alcohol was .17%. I spoke with a lot of lawyers and they had some stuff to say but Mr. Spivack talked to me a lot on my first call and he let me talk about my case and my experience. He got all the facts and gave me updates. Mr. Spivack investigated my case and discovered that my blood test was taken too late after the accident. He let the prosecutor know he would challenge the charges. No DUI conviction, no license suspension. Great result .

  6. Glad I Called Spivack

    Posted by Carlos, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I thought I was ok with 3 beers in about 4 hours but got pulled over for weaving. Cops said I failed the field test but I thought I did ok. Referred to this lawyer by a family friend. Spivack jumped on it right away. He persuaded the prosecutor and the case was never filed. I already referred him to a friend. Glad I called him to make the situation right.

  7. Mr. Spivack Saved My Job

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have both commercial and regular licenses, a lot at stake. Would lose my job if I lost my licenses. Spoke with Mr. Spivack after talking to a bunch of other lawyers but he stood out from the rest. Very knowledgeable and no bull. I made the best decision for my career and family. Cops said I made a right at a stop sign without stopping first. Mr. Spivack wanted to confirm why the police said they stopped me. he personally went out to the scene, took photos, and also discovered a yield sign that didn't require a stop that I never saw and the police never mentioned. He convinced the DA to drop the case. I can continue to feed my family.

  8. Rejoice for Attorney Spivack

    Posted by Bryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Theft wit two priors and looking at felony and prisontime not just county jail. I was scared and angry. I sought counsel from my pastor to support me and my family and then knew I had to find legal help. I felt I had no future. I rejoice in finding Attorney Spivack. He changed everything for me and my family. He talked with me about what could be done and what might happen. He kept me informed. That big electronics blue and yellow mega store said I switched tags but I did not switch anything. Attorney Spivack investigated the entire situation, got the store videos, and questioned the security store thugs. Attorney Spivack kept meeting and talking to the prosecutor until the prosecutor agreed to drop the case even though at the beginning of my case all that prosecutor wanted to do was talk about my past. Would recommend to anyone in need of help in this situation. He gave me my future and I am lucky to have found him.

  9. Attorney Spivack Protected my Nursing License

    Posted by Nataly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    New years bash and I only had one maybe two drinks but I am on prescribed meds for depression. Cops said I was swerving, but I dont think so. I usually drive careful. I was humiliated and upset facing the loss of my nursing licence and destruction of my career. Each call to other lawyers got me more confused and they were pushing me. No matter how I prayed I couldnt figure out the next step until I talked to Mr. Spivack. He spent an hour on the phone with me on my first call. Just getting honest and clear information gave me some relief. He spent a lot of time talking to me everytime I called and I called him alot. He alse explained the reality and possibilities of my situation as a nurse, with the DMV, with my licensing board, and with the Court every step of the way. He kept the nursing board from coming after me. Mr. Spivack saved my career and got the charges DISMISSED.

  10. God Bless Mr. Spivack

    Posted by Gene, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Spivack.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    God Bless Mr. Spivack. I messed up big but with his help my family had a XMAS blessing.. Had a dui accident with injury. Tried to get rid of my weed but the cops saw it all. I resisted arrest, it was ugly and I was out of control. Cops wanted felony DUI and resisting with possible 3 or more years of prison. Attorney Spivk got me into a alcohol and drug program right away so my family would start to forgive me and then in court he got the charges down to a misdeamer dui, no jail 10 days community service. I was with my family for XMAS. Mr. Spivack was a godsend for me. God Bless Mr. Spivack, I know I said it before but he got me a new lease on life. Gene