Howard David Silver’s Reviews

Howard David Silver

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by Daniel M, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Mr. Silver represented me over the course of six months in a consumer fraud case. For the duration of that time, he was knowledgeable and up front about the lawsuit and what was required. He was trustworthy and always did what he said he would do. I would highly recommend Mr. Silver to others in similar situations.

  2. Darryl Z

    Posted by Darryl, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If you ever find yourself faced with a lemon, you will solve all your problems with a call to Howard Silver. He is both knowledgable and responsive. I have used Mr. Silver twice and recommended him on several occasions and will continue to do do.

  3. Excellent lemon law attorney

    Posted by Nathan, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howard was an excellent attorney. He was my attorney for about 1 yr and a half on our case. He was very knowledgeable in what he does and was on top of things throughout the whole process. Kept us informed on everything that was going on and would recommend him to anyone for there services.

  4. Perfect Lawyer

    Posted by Sia, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had bad luck with 3 cars but was very fortunate with my attorney (Howard Silver). I interviewed other attorneys for my first case and was told that, I do not have a chance returning the car, Mr. Silver’s experience and vision won all three cases. He handled my cases with the utmost professionalism, I recommend him with 100% confidence.

  5. Auto Repair Facility Lawsuit / an Attorney worth Working With!

    Posted by Gene, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Silver has handled 2 auto related cases for me over the last 5 years. We prevailed in both and certainly due in total to Howard's involvement in these cases.
    I felt that we were on the same page and a team at all times through the entire process. Lawsuits are no fun, so at least they can be tolerable if you have a competent attorney out for your best interest.
    He's honest, very responsive, extremely knowledgeable and unlike most attorneys, maintains the proper level of communication.
    My recent case involved a rare, semi-exotic car damaged while in the possession of what was a very reputable facility....but grossly underinsured. Not enough to cover the damage. Mr. Silver was able to settle the claim for the amount needed to restore the car and cover his fees, no more/no less. but how many times does this happen.
    The final settlement required the principals to supplement a majority of the amount and we prevailed.
    Thank you Howard. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to work with him again in the future.

  6. Howard David Silver fights for you till the end!

    Posted by Andrew, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howard D Silver is the lawyer you want on your side. He fought for me over the course of a year and a half. The whole time Howard was vigilant with my case and never left me on the sideline. I was very satisfied in the end and got exactly what I was told.

    This is THE guy. Choose Howard D Silver and never look back.

  7. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Sam Far, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Perfesional and on top of things. I was very happy with my results and deff refer him to others.

  8. Bad Car

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was at my witts end with a huge problem I was having with a car, the dealerships and the corporate office did not want to do anything. They just blew me off and I wasn't paying almost $700.00 a month for a car that had a bad problem. I was told about Mr. Silver and after talking to him I felt like a weight had been lifted. His help was very professional and greatly apprieciated. And he got the job done. (Name removed) bought my car back and paid me a good amount for the payments that I had made to that point. There was no way I could have done this on my own and Mr. Silver's charges were very affordable. I highly recommend him.

  9. Outstanding Attorney!!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Posted by Jen, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Let me first start by saying that I had never worked with an attorney before Howard. I had always been skeptical to do so (not really sure why) but Howard totally impressed me. He was completly trustworthy and made me feel comfortable immediately. My case was a Lemon Law case with (name removed). I had read posts on the internet from people that had been fighting with (name removed) for the same issues I was having for years! Howard was able to settle my case with them in a matter of months (and that was even around the Holidays)!!! I have referrred him to several people, in fact my parents were also having issues with their vehicle and he was able to help them as well. I can not say enough about him. He is definately your "go to guy". THANK YOU HOWARD!!!

  10. Motorhome

    Posted by Todd S, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Silver.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I purchased a new motorhome and experienced problems with the leveling jacks from day one. After 13 different attempts to repair the leveling jacks over a 3 year period, the problems still existed. On the last repair attempt I was told the warranty had expired and I had to pay for the repairs myself. At that point I used Google to find a lemon law attorney and came across Howard’s website. I was apprehensive at first but after talking to Howard, listening to his experience and hearing his evaluation of my case, including the potential outcome, I signed up with him. He kept me informed throughout the entire process and when the settlement was reached it was consistent with the initial evaluation of my case. Howard was responsive, diligent, kept me informed and at no time over promised what he could accomplish. Should I need an attorney in the future to represent me, I would use Howard again.