Robert Harlan Stempler’s Reviews

Robert Harlan Stempler

Average Rating

Based on 60 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT DEBT SETTLEMENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Stempler Performed Excellent In My Debt Settlement Representation Matter & I Would Highly Recommend His Services For Anyone Going Through a Similar Situation...

  2. Fantastic Lawyer! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Emily, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am SO glad I picked Robert to represent me. My case was a debt collection for a vehicle deficiency amount. I talked to at least 10 lawyers and most of them told me I didn't have a case and to just either pay the debt or they could possibly negotiate it down 30-50%. Robert, however, immediately saw a mistake in the original Notice of Sale and thought I could WIN the case and not pay anything! He partnered up with a guy in San Diego who's expertise was on vehicle debt and the two of them worked my case. The other side immediately realized they had no case and offered to settle. The initial offers were tempting but Robert advised me to stay strong and reject. I listened to him and a few months later, we got the offer we wanted! I have never been so happy - that the lawsuit is over and I got lucky with such a great lawyer! =)

  3. Don't handle a debt settlement without Robert Stempler

    Posted by BB, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert was a tremendous help with my situation. He helped explain pros/cons and the most advantageous ways to resolve my issue. When ever I had a question or request, he was very responsive kept me in the loop with the progress. I would highly recommend his services.

  4. Mr. Stempler kept me out of court.

    Posted by Mike, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I was served with a subpoena and the collections company wanted 100% of the debt and after negotiating the entire month I got nowhere. I literally called Mr. Stempler from the steps of the Chatsworth courthouse prior to filing my response. He informed me I had a little more time to submit a response which allowed me to not file then, save the cost of the response filing fee, and spend the weekend deciding whether to proceed on my own or hire an attorney. I hired him on Monday and within a few weeks an acceptable agreement was reached with council for the collections company. For his reasonable fee, he not only handled the case but also kept me informed and took the time to explain the steps and answer any questions I had. I appreciate that he didn't scoff at me for attempting it on my own, he just tried to educate me and resolved this issue for me. I was quite pleased.

  5. Mr. Stempler was very helpful and a life saver!!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was served with a lawsuit from Asset Acceptance for a little over $8000 and Mr. Stempler got that amount cut in half for me. I also didn't speak to the collectors at all during this period. For a very reasonable fee he took care of everything from negotiations, paperwork, and keeping me apprised of what was going on in the process. This is actually my second lawsuit. I handled the first one myself since it was a much smaller amount but if I had known about Mr.Stempler's services then I would have used his services instead. It was frustrating and time-consuming when I was doing it on my own but Mr. Stempler made my life so much easier with this case. Although I hope I will never need his services again I would most definitely hire him again if the need arises.

  6. SUCCESSFUL DEBT SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

    Posted by Thomas, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Stempler took the time to listen to our situation and then proceeded to give us professional knowledge and guidance. He made this whole process easy and efficient during a time when life was not easy! Our debt was settle in a timely and equitable manner! We highly recommend Mr. Stempler.

  7. Trustworthy and Results Oriented

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.

    Robert is very professional and helpful. He is responsive and provides useful information to make an informed decision. He helped me through a stressful time. He got my judgment dismissed and I was able to settle the case. Robert was there from beginning to end.

  8. SUCCESSFUL DEBT SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Stempler Successfully Negotiated a Debt Settlement Agreement On My Behalf w/ FIA Card Services Related To a Judgement Issued Against Me = Very Pleased w/ The Outcome & Would "Highly Recommend" His Services For Anyone Caught-Up In Similar Circumstances...

  9. A rare and an honest lawyer! 1 in a billion!

    Posted by Steve, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A wonderful and caring attorney who cares and protects his client to the end and sees to it that the jobs is done! Thank you Robert for all your help, My case would not have solved if it hadn't been for your expertise and guidance. Thank you!

  10. He fights for the little people...

    Posted by Dean, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stempler.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Even though my case was small, and there was only a week left before I had to respond to my summons, he was able to get me a very favorable settlement offer from my creditor. Would highly recommend him and will send him repeat business. Very professional.