Peter Michael Walzer’s Reviews

Peter Michael Walzer

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate, Caring and Effective!!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Getting divorced was a very scary and confusing time for me. Peter was compassionate, caring and kind. I had no idea where to start or how to get this done. Peter walked me through every step of the process and made it as easy as possible. He was always available to take my calls and answer my questions. I really dont know what I would have done without him. I would recommend Peter to anyone that is in a difficult situation and needs help.

  2. Peter Walzer

    Posted by David W,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.

    Peter was unable to take my case because of a conflict. Even though he did not represent me, he is always willing to take my calls and answer questions about my case. He is clearly an expert in the field.

  3. Capable, Intelligent and Effective

    Posted by William, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Walzer is diligent, knowledgeable, capable, descrete and at the apex of Family Law Practice. He writes and speaks extensively World Wide on the developing field of Family Law and brings this knowledge to bear in the service of his clients. I've refered multiple people to his practice and found they benefited from his legal knowledge, his realistic perspective and his human understanding of one of the difficult passages of life. He's a valuable ally and his intelligent guidance through difficulty can be trusted.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.

    Peter was unable to take my case because of a conflict. Even though he did not represent me, he is always willing to take my calls and answer questions about my case. He is clearly an expert in the field.

  5. Awful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a client of Peter Walzer. I felt that he did not handle my case they way he should have, he did not address my concerns and specifics regarding the forensic accounting, patent evaluation, business evaluation, financial discrepancies in various accounts, nor did he understand them. He showed no strength at all when it came to dealing with opposing counsel. The focus was only to bill me and I spent hundreds of thousands of dollars in a matter that is still unresolved. Walzer also called me names and mocked me which I found to be extremely unprofessional and insulting. I was paying him $600 an hour to be ridiculed. I had to retain another attorney. There are bad divorce attorneys and they will take your money in an instant, without caring about you. This is exactly why I am writing this review, to warn people to go elsewhere.

    1. Peter Michael Walzer

      Peter Walzer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comment. Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our clients during what I understand is a difficult time. I am sorry that you were unhappy with our firm's services and I regret any misunderstanding.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. *****

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney with over 25 years of litigation practice. I hired Peter Walzer after interviewing several divorce attorneys and receiving recommendations from other industry professionals. I found Peter's representation to be smart and effective. His support staff and junior counsel were knowledgeable and courteous. His billing practices were fair and cost effective. I recommend him highly.

  7. Best Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter Walzer and the Walzer Melcher Law Firm provided me excellent representation in a very trying situation. He has the experience to know the law well and developed creative strategies to represent my interests the best. He was always professional and cared about me as a person, knowing when to pursue an issue in court or to craft a settlement. He was definitely interested in finding a solution that worked for me while keeping legal costs to a minimum.

    Peter is very highly thought of by his peers in the family law arena which I believe immediately gave my position credibility.

    I strongly recommend Peter Walzer!

  8. A hero in his own mind

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Walzer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did a consult with this attorney because another attorney raved about him. Peter comes across as a guy who will add versus decrease divorce craziness, his office is filled with awards he wants you to see from organizations, he sends photos of himself to people (according to a thank you note in one of his books) and felt, how can I put this, evil. I needed a shower after meeting. He is on every committee and award list you can think of, however, being part of the "Divorce lawyer club" does not mean clients are happy. He gave no money specifics, mocked me for asking, was unable to answer my questions and was a complete waste of my money. It did teach me what I do not want in an attorney. That is what inspired me to write client reviews because it is the only thing that stand between the regular person and losing tens of thousands of dollars on a bad divorce attorney. He laughed at divorce like it is joke and my concerns were jokes.