Barry P. Goldberg’s Reviews

Barry P. Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best possible lawyer you can get!

    Posted by Keith, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After several Horrible experiences with Lawyers in the past, I was convinced the only thing WORSE than a Lawyer is a Politician. I was OVERJOYED with the entire experience and professionalism of Mr. Goldberg. He and his staff exceeded all my expectations. He fought for me and treated me with respect and dignity. He fought hard for me and got the BEST POSSIBLE settlement. I would rate him 6 stars out of 5...plus I hear he's a pretty darn good Trombone player. If you need a Lawyer, call Barry P. Goldberg.

    Keith W.

  2. Allstate? - You better pray your in Barry Goldberg's hands!

    Posted by Lora, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Almost after a year of trying to resolve a case where I was rear-ended, a friend highly recommended Barry Goldberg. I wish I had done this a year ago, it would have saved me a lot of time and grief. Barry was so helpful in answering questions that I had previously been given ambiguous answers to. He took his time explaining the case and putting it into layman's terms but most importantly, gave me the confidence to move forward! I feel confident knowing that I am finally in good hands. Thank you Barry!

  3. Honest Attorney

    Posted by Dara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Last year, I was involved in a car accident and not knowing much about auto insurance, I found out that I was under-insured, meaning I carried the minimal policy but I owed the difference exceeding in damages. I was not sure of the events to happen as this was my first car accident ever and I put up a question on this site as I was unsure of what the outcome will be. Barry was the first attorney to answer and gave me some comforting advice on the events to happen in my case, giving me the will to fight and anticipate what is going to happen, in my case. His advice was free of charge and I appreciate his experience and honesty. He concluded that legal counsel would not be necessary in my case.

  4. Best Decision I Made After My Auto Accident

    Posted by Amber, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in a car accident about a year ago, t-boned by another car which ran a red light. I found myself with a huge hospital bill, several other bills, a totaled car, phone calls and letters every day, and no one to turn to for help. I attempted to do things on my own, and quickly got in over my head. A friend found Barry's website, so after a couple months of being stressed and overwhelmed, I gave him a call and we set up a free consultation.

    The office is easy to find, very clean and professional. I met Barry and his assistant Sarah, and immediately felt comfortable and relaxed with them. Barry sat and listened and talked with me, giving advice for TWO hours instead of the agreed one hour! He was so genuine, so kind, and truly cared about my situation and wanted to help. A few days later I hired him, and it was the best decision I could've made!!!

    Barry and Sarah always kept me in the loop with phone calls and emails of progress with my claims. They are persistent and efficient, and have won way more money for me than I could have ever gotten fighting this case on my own! Everything on their end has been fast- responses, updates, issuing checks- and with attention to detail. The only reason it has taken a year to wrap up has been waiting on the hospital/insurance/others to respond to the firm.

    A tremendous burden was lifted off my shoulders when I hired this firm, and I am immensely pleased with their service and support!!! SO many thanks to the Goldberg law office!!! I'd recommend them any time :)

  5. Goldberg A professional Law Corporation

    Posted by Tammy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    From the very first time I met Barry, and Sarah, they were fantastic!!! I appreciate the fact, that they were always available, and willing to answer any of my questions. I never felt out of the loop. I would recommend Barry P. Goldberg to all my friends and family, and anyone that asked if I new of a great attorney. I can proudly say, Yes I do!!!

  6. A lawyer that gives

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.

    I hit a wall trying to locate a form for California Full Release of All Claims related to settle an auto accident without going through the insurance. He responded to my request immediately with the form! I really appreciate lawyers like him who are honest and resolve situations without taking advantage of others. Thank you Mr. Goldberg

  7. Phenomenal Attorney A very Humble Human Being, Very Highly Proffesional.

    Posted by J B, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have been in United states 20 Years but Never ever Met some one like Attorney Barry P Goldberg.
    On one Phone call i felt i know Mr.Goldberg Last 20 years My issue is Auto accident at Fault . My Insurance Carrier is Mercury Plaintiff filed a Complaint and Sued Me. I got the Summons and i simply Pick up the Phone and dial to Mr.Goldberg in Wood Hills, He simply wokeup the Mercury &
    Aggresivly taken care of my Issue and every thing went smooth. I honestly ran out of words to describe Mr.Goldberg's works for his Clients. I will highly recommend Mr Barry Goldberg No matter how big or small of your Claim.

  8. Very helpful and professional

    Posted by yzhao5183,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.

    Mr Goldberg is very responsive and is very kind to offer free consultation to me at his office. He is knowledgeable, very experienced and interprets legal terms clearly.

  9. Here's the attorney you have been searching for: Barry Goldberg

    Posted by Ryan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially called a different attorney to handle my case. He didn't file the DMV forms and got my license suspended due to negligence. He also stopped answering the phone for a solid 6-8 months.

    One day I began to search for a new attorney and I found Barry. He took over my case, knowing that it was a mess and he would have to put in extra work for free. He immediately took control and got everything in motion. My case was resolved in my favor, faster than I had anticipated.

    I was kept up-to-date at all times, even when I didn't call them. Sarah was sure to update me anytime new info came in. I would recommend Barry to my family. This is a great law office, so there's no need to continue searching around and worrying who to call. You have found the people you are looking for. They also have a nice office for the times you need to stop by.

  10. Bicycle vs. SUV (and the SUV won ...)

    Posted by Dave, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Goldberg.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hit by a SUV while cycling in Santa Monica and was referred to Barry by a cycling friend (who was also a lawyer). Barry and his staff were professional and very easy to work with and negotiated a fair settlement with the drivers insurance company for the damage to my bike and for my medical bills and injuries. Unlike the run-in with the SUV (or going to the dentist), it was about as painless an experience as I could have hoped for.

818-222-6994