Eric S. Gordon’s Reviews

Eric S. Gordon

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ERIC GORDON IS THE BEST FAMILY LAW ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Layla, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By their very nature family disputes are disruptive and emotionally taxing. Eric Gordon has created a professional relationship built on trust and confidence as well as effectively and economically representing me in the resolution of custody and support issues.

    Mr. Gordon is extremely mindful of the long-term effects of marital dissolution and how the children and myself are affected. He has constructively advised me on countless preventive actions as well as applying a holistic approach to counseling me throughout this taxing process.

    Mr. Gordon has worked closely with my accountant and financial advisor. He has provided a depth of knowledge in all ancillary issues arising from the dissolution of my marriage, including the complicated division of income properties as well as navigating complex tax and estate planning consequences.

    We are going on a year and a half together through this process and it's not over yet. I am extremely grateful to have Eric Gordon on my team.

  2. Eric Gordon Rocks

    Posted by Hoppy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Eric had a very "neutralizing" effect on a stressful situation. His expertise in the field of family law and his calm demeanor most likely kept me from being the lead story on the Eleven O'Clock News. His tenacity and extreme advocacy for his clients makes him a diamond in the rough. I highly recommend Eric Gordon.

  3. What a knowledgable, kind, dedicated lawyer.

    Posted by kavita, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved (starting in 2004) in a probate case with another lawyer.
    I spent the next 5 years trying to get him to be a lawyer. He was very incompetent and the experience was horrible.
    I needed someone to help me out of the mess the other lawyer created.
    And it was a mess and complicated by this time.
    I found Eric Gordon by a referral, and from that day my entire case began to look like something that We could resolve.
    Eric shared with me all the unethical actions of the other lawyer.
    Once he took on my case it all came together in MY favor.
    Eric walked with me through the legal system steps and all that he needed to do so that I always knew what was going on. Huge for me since the other lawyer was impossible to get return calls and emails from.
    Besides his total professionalism, Eric was available to me on every level. I felt watched out for and cared about as a real human being.
    He goes the extra mile to do what is necessary . A rare trait these days.
    Not only is the whole case finally behind me, I was also, with Erics
    help awarded a settlement!!
    If I ever need a lawyer again, I only wish It could be Eric Gordon.

  4. Endorsement:

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a lawyer, duly licensed to practice in all of the Courts in the State of California. I hired Eric S. Gordon in 1998 to represent me in my divorce action. Eric, from the very begining, acted with honest compassion and took great steps to keep his billing at a very reasonable level. Eric Gordon laid the groundwork for turning our divorce into a very civilized process and inspired the framework for years of successful co-parenting. His superior legal work and diplomatic skills earned him the praises of my former wife, a great tribute to Eric's personality and approach to a potentially very contentious area of the law. Both my former wife and I have recommended Eric to friends and family throughout the years following our divorce and I have no reservations whatsoever in continuing to do so...

  5. Smarts and Integrity

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the past 15-plus years, I've sought advice from Mr. Gordon on a couple of matters, and he represented me on a consumer case in which I had tried in vain to resolve matters myself. That case was resolved quickly and satisfactorily, and his advice in the other matters was extremely helpful. He is very bright, has integrity and honesty, explains the legal process very well, and has a knack for cutting to the heart of an issue and getting things done. I have recommended Eric to a few friends, and they have also all been very pleased with him as an attorney and as a human being.

  6. My review of Eric S. Gordon: Although we have had a difficult case; throughout the whole process we had hope due to his hard wo

    Posted by a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gordon takes pride in working hard for his clients. He had to help my family in a very personal case, Mr. Gordon always made the worst situation better. We are most grateful for his services and also for his friendship.

  7. A ray of light

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met Eric he was representing another party in a very complex case involving ownership and the operation of a 12 millon dollar private jet, of all the Lawyers present Eric was the only Lawyer who listened to his client and as a result he got it when others didnt. I was so impressed with his abilities that I asked him to represent me in the future. That was over five years ago and to date Eric has not let me down in fact I concider Eric a friend now. Who else can say that about a lawyer.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.

    Eric has been my go to lawyer for the past 20 years. It has been and will continue to be a pleasure using Eric for all my legal needs. He always has his clients best interest at heart. When able to, Eric has taken my calls, WHEN I call, or has always returned my call by the end of the business day. I recommend Eric Gordon to everyone who asks if I know a great lawyer. Many friends have used Erics services and thanked me for introducing them to him.

  9. Excellent LA Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric handled my rather nasty divorce in 2006/2007. My ex proved to be unresponsive and evasive, taking every opportunity to make the process as difficult, lenghty and painful as possible. Eric handled all of the necessary correspondence between us. This allowed me to maintain some semblance of sanity in my life during a very difficult time. I always felt he was working in my best interest, which has not always been the case with other attorneys I have worked with. I trusted his judgement and recomendations completely and his insight proved invaluable on several occasions. I can wholeheartedly recommend Eric and his firm.

  10. Eric Gordon; honest, reliable, like family

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Gordon.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric Gordon has been our family lawyer for over 15 years now. He has always been honest as well as realistic. I would recommend Eric, and have in the past, to anyone who is searching for a professional and reliable attorney.