Alan Eisner’s Reviews

Alan Eisner

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Alan helped my accomplish something that my previous attorney said would be impossible.

    Posted by Arash, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan Eisner got me the very exact results that I wanted. He gave my case more attention than any other lawyer did, and I felt that he cared for me as a person as well. I only found it challenging to contact him or get a call back from him.
    As for the cost, they were not cheap, but worth it for their expertise.

  2. REVIEW

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man will take your money and not work very hard for you. You would think that if people are selling their house for your case, this man would take things a little more seriously. Alan Eisner may be a good lawyer but he ruined many lives in my case. I thought he was a decent guy but boy was I mistaken....

  3. Top Criminal Firm, Super Lawyers

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Excellent lawyers who helped with a second DUI for a relative. He was on drunk driving probation, when he was arrested for a second time. They counseled him to get into a program immediately, before the court date. This really helped! Not only did he turn his life around but the DA and judge gave him a break - because he was serious about his future. Instead of months in jail, he did the time in rehab. Thank you so much for the result and helping him have a better a life. My relative is now working and is in a relationship. His life is back on track and this law firm helped him get there. Alan and Dmitry are rated Super-Lawyers in California, and the result explains why.

  4. Eisner & Gorin, Criminal Defense Experts

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The law firm of Eisner & Gorin is comprised of a seasoned team of trial attorneys, which will bring you the absolute best possible results for your particular criminal case. I have firsthand, extensive experience with several family members who have been represented by Mr. Eisner and by Mr. Gorin and without a shadow of a doubt, this unique legal team has the skills, resources, expertise, trial experience and familiarity with our legal system in order to optimize your chances for a positive outcome and minimize your consequences associated with your particular criminal case. This law firm will aggressively fight for your interests and will thoroughly investigate the circumstances of your case to improve your chances of securing a favorable verdict. Facing criminal misdemeanor and felony charges can be a life-changing event and at times, you may be challenged by law enforcement and by District Attorney Personnel, which will see you like a revenue source while forgetting the very essence of justice in a fair legal process. You will be facing professionals from law enforcement and the District Attorney Office, who are extremely well-financed by us, the taxpayers. However, you can trust the Eisner & Gorin Law Firm to provide you with the dedicated advocacy, for you to have the best opportunity for a successful defense, regardless of the challenges you are facing and regardless of the evidence assumed to be detrimental against you. I firmly believe that if you need a law firm, Eisner & Gorin is as good as it gets for a well thought-out and strategic defense in your particular criminal case. If you would like to talk to me, please contact me through the law firm or through this Web site and I will be more than happy to answer any question related to my experience with this outstanding team of trial attorneys.

  5. Helped to get my case dropped!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was the first time in my life I needed a defense lawyer. I did not know what to do. I looked online and spoke to my friends, which is how I found this law firm. The two partners Alan Eisner and Dmitry Gorin both worked on my case before the arraignment date. I should not never have been arrested in the first place and was very scared how the rest of my life would be affected. They worked with the police and DA to show them I was not guilty. When the date of arraignment came, the office called me to say I did not need to come to court because the case was dropped. This was not an easy experience. I needed to get them witness emails, my background materials, and letters of reference. I hope to never have to go through this again but I appreciated everything the lawyers did and the finality of a dismissal.

  6. Hands On, Honest, Hard Working

    Posted by William, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Animal Law matter.

    This man was my answer. Having lived a great life out of legal trouble, I was unfortunate to get caught up in a very intense legal matter. I was facing a Felony count! This world was so new to me and I contacted Alan. Right away, he listened to my predicament and from moment one put me at ease in knowing he could handle it. Not only that, he reached out to my family and friends and sought to comfort their concerns. His work ethic was second to none. He has a supportive staff who were there for me when he was busy with other clients. Inside the courtroom you could tell he was confident and commanded the respect of the Court. Alan knew exactly how to position my case, so that I received every option the Court offered to settle my case in my favor. Throughout the battle, I did feel the cloud of the law over me, but Alan was there every step of the way. I know that I will never be involved with a matter like this, but I now have a valued appreciation for what a great Defense Attorney can do to help. My family is at ease now and I was able to move on with my life and support my family and continue to enjoy the good things in life. Thank you Alan Eisner and your great Staff. - William (San Fernando Superior Court Case in 2010).

  7. Alan Eisner at Kestenbaum, Eisner and Gorin is Simply the BEST!

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

    Excellent, Professional, Confident, Highly Prepared, The Best! Our family member was in a very serious predicament and quite frankly his entire future was at risk. We were referred to Kestenbaum, Eisner and Gorin by a family friend who is also an attorney. Alan Eisner guided us through every proceeding with impeccable clarity and preparation, which unquestionably resulted in the best possible outcome. Alan and his team are amazing and my wife and I cannot thank them enough for saving our family member and his future. There were so many legal intricacies it made our heads spin, but Alan was always on top of it, making sure we understood and he was truly in control during each and every hearing. We believe that if you ever find you or your family in any criminal legal situation or otherwise, do not hesitate to call the BEST!! Your very future COUNTS ON IT! THANK YOU ALAN!!

  8. Thank God I found Alan Eisner.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Give Alan Eisner a call. He was recommended to me by a retired judge/DA. He represented me expertly, turned likely confinement into probation, and walked me through the lengthy process with reassurance and sensitivity to sometimes overwhelming anxiety. He knew exactly what helpful words to articulate and when, and with demonstrable kindness that infuses his deportment both in and out of the courtroom. Local judges and DAs recognize his consummate decency, and respond to him in kind. Who does not want such an advocate? Who does not want such a neighbor?

  9. Kestenbaum Eisner & Gorin, LLP

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alan Eisner.

    Kestenbaum Eisner & Gorin LLP has the worst communication with clients. If you are looking for legal help I would most definitely suggest looking for a different law firm. They are gladly to communicate with you and set up an appointment prior to taking your case however once you have paid good luck even getting a phone call in return better yet setting up and appointment to see anyone! Worst help ever!

  10. Great defense lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Eisner.

    His firm helped me with a serious criminal matter. I endorse him and the firm. Very helpful, dependable attorneys.