Seth Michael Goldberg’s Reviews

Seth Michael Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best legal experience I've had

    Posted by Heather, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Seth was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained things very well and answered all of my questions with thought and knowledge. I was impressed with how available he was and how much effort he put into my case. I felt like I was talking with an old friend instead of an attorney and I was able to not stress so I could carry on with my life while he was handling everything. I would highly recommend Seth Goldberg to my friends.

  2. One of the best

    Posted by Jin, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Seth and I have worked together on multiple client cases. He has consistently demonstrated a high level of professionalism as well as extensive expertise in estate planning matters. As a financial advisor, I rely heavily on Seth to advise my clients and me of the complex strategies associated with the transfer of wealth from one generation to the next. Seth is truly one of the best.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Rich, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Seth is a very good lawyer. He is very patient and asks the tough questions. If you need a good lawyer that will drill down to the heart of the matter. Seth is the lawyer to call. He ascertained what my problem was and proceeded to give me excellent advice.

  4. Skilled & Attentive

    Posted by Kathleen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Seth Goldberg was my attorney in updating my living trust. He prepared an Advance Healthcare directive, a Durable Power of Attorney, a first and second Amendment to the trust. As well as prepared and recorded a Trust Transfer Deed. He was careful and attentive to every detail. I found him to be a highly skilled attorney and was of great assistance to me in these legal matters.

  5. Recommend Without Reservation!

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Seth Goldberg following my being involved in an auto accident which left me with significant injuries. Seth traveled to the hospital to meet with my family and I, and he quickly assessed my legal situation and discussed options and probable courses of action, keeping us informed along the way. Seth was not only professional and courteous, he was also caring and compassionate with each phase of the legal process. I was extremely pleased with the final financial settlement that Seth negotiated on my behalf. If you want one of the hard-chargers, who keeps your personal and legal interests at the forefront of his efforts, Seth Goldberg is your man.

  6. A Satisfied Client

    Posted by Lynette, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the legal services that Seth Michael Goldberg provided to our family. We felt reassured to have such a knowledgeable attorney handle our case. He always kept us well informed and showed great care and attention to detail as he handled our case. Seth Goldberg took time to explain the law as it applied to our specific case and made sure that we understand fully all of our options. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is seeking an attorney.

  7. Recommendation for Seth Goldberg

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were looking for someone to help us set up a family trust. Seth came to us through a friends referral, and at our first meeting I knew he was someone I could trust to handle my needs. He is professional, timely and went out of his way to offer some personal aspects of our requests that I truly appreciated.
    I have recommended Seth to others for his skills and abilities and will continue to do so, as I highly recommend him.

  8. Setting up my Business

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seth helped me set up my business, walked me through the process and took care of all the details. He made the whole process easy. Very knowledgeable and kept me in the loop at all times. Thanks Seth!

  9. A Compassionate and Professional Attorney

    Posted by Christian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a case that a number of attorneys refused to handle because of their physical fear of the opposing party (he was both mentally unstable and physically fit, with a history of violence). Seth Goldberg signed on as my attorney, walked me through the process, and achieved a result that I was more than satisfied with. I highly recommend him.

  10. Seth Goldberg is an honest, outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Russell A. Smith, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Goldberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 1998 Seth represented me in a libel suit against a defense contractor, Smith v Orange Blossom Lines, tried in Torrance CA. The jury awarded me 2.5 million dollars after a 6 day trial. What else do you need to know? Well, Seth in also a Lieutenant Colonel in the California National Guard, on the promotion list for full Colonel, and a graduate of the prestigious U.S. Army War College. He commanded an Armor battalion in Iraq for a year and brought back all his soldiers alive and in one piece. They ran convoy security missions up and down Iraq, including the infamous "Route Irish." I know - I am a combat wounded veteran of Iraq and a retired Lieutenant Colonel.