Arvand Mahdavi Naderi’s Reviews

Arvand Mahdavi Naderi

Average Rating

Based on 91 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks for all your help

    Posted by Isaac, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hi my name is Isaac I hired Mr Arvand like three month ago for a felony case and he help me out with no jail time and drop all my case to petty theft. He cares about he people and he make you fill like your in good hands I will recommend him to every one I know thanks

  2. Down from 14 years to a single-digit-sentencing!! Thank you Mr. Naderi

    Posted by SAL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand more than 3 years ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a 4-defendant case in Van Nuys court, which started in 2009.
    The DA had a list of 5 plus charges including a felony. (This case did not resolve until end of 2014). The DA would not budge from giving me 14 years no matter what. Arvand Naderi was able to get a deal with single-digit-sentencing.

    I recommend Mr. Naderi if you are looking for an attorney to stay on top of your case.

    SAL

  3. Arvand Naderi

    Posted by Austyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand < 1 month ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Naderi handled my case in the best way possible. He is very knowledgable, respectful, and well liked in my area. He did everything in his power, plus more to help me get through this case. As we entered many different court rooms and dealt with multiple judges, he was very well known throughout each court. I recommend Mr. Naderi for all who may be in need of his assistance.

  4. Arvand at Van Nuys courthouse

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Arvand to handle a Narcotics conviction. If you have a case in Van Nuys and hire anyone else, you're missing out. Mr Naderi was prompt, professional and extremely well versed on the specifics of handling my particular case. Walking into a courtroom is always unnerving, making sure you have an attorney that keeps you calm and educated about the proper way to present yourself in front of a judge is priceless. Arvand has an incredible rapport with everyone involved in the courtroom, from the bailiffs to the judge . I've hired other legal help before and I will never hire an attorney other than Arvand again.

  5. Thank you Arvand! You are amazing!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I got into some trouble (petty theft) and were arrested and booked for a commercial burglary/felony at San Fernando courthouse. We are both RN's so our RN licenses were on the line. We were absolutely terrified and had no idea what to do because this was the first time we were in a situation like this. Till now my husband and I had a clean record. At first we ended up going to a different lawyer who we thought is the "Best" BUT we were wrong! After spending THOUSANDS of dollars we came to the conclusion that his resume did not live up to our expectations so we knew we had to find someone else. The previous lawyer was only able to get us a Petty Theft/Misdemeanor but Arvand did the impossible and had it lowered to a Petty Theft Infraction which we now do not have to report to the Board of Registered Nursing. He saved our career and our life! I would also like to mention that he is really good at answering emails and phone calls at a timely manner. He also gives you his cellphone number so you can call/text him anytime. The only regret we have is that we did not come to him FIRST! Thank you Arvand!

  6. Attorney naderi has saved my career due to his great work

    Posted by Rick, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Arvand Naderi has not only fought my case, got it rejected and dismissed. He has literally saved my career. I really really appreciate his work.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Armando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying Arvan successfully defended me in my case. Having him as my lawyer made me feel confident In my hearing . I definitely recommend him to anyone who is in need of a defense attorney , he is an accomplished young lawyer who has excellent rapport with everyone in the judicial system. He was very honest and direct with me as his client .

  8. I highly recommend Arvand Naderi

    Posted by Happy Customer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand more than 3 years ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a first time offender a few years ago, Arvand helped me to successfully navigate my case and the complicated legal system. Not only did he simplify matters for me, but he was accessible, thorough, and really helped to put my mind at ease through the process. I only ended up paying a fine and serving a reasonable amount of community service. Years later, I needed Arvand to verify some of the details of my case for a background check. Again, he was timely, sharp and ready to help me. I highly recommend Arvand. After my experiences with him, I am confident he'll handle your situation with care, tact, and will do his very best to produce an outcome that works out in your favor.

  9. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Naderi is an excellent defense attorney. After interviewing several criminal defense attorneys for my case I decided to hire mr. Naderi because of his experience and credentials. I'm glad I did because he got my case dismissed. He is worth every penny and I highly recommend him to anyone whose looking for criminal defense representation.

  10. Worth every penny.

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.

    Arvand handled my case for me in one of the toughest courts in the county. He is a very very good lawyer as evidenced by him being able to get a charge dismissed in court during prelims. Speaking with Arvand put me at ease when I was worried about my case. A good attorney should be able to put his or her client at ease and that is exactly how I felt whenever I spoke to Arvand about my case. He might be pricey but the man knows what he is doing and he is extremely good at what he does. Thank you Arvand!

Make us your first call. Be wary of attorneys promising you dismissals and other BS.

818-909-2069