Arvand Mahdavi Naderi’s Reviews

Arvand Mahdavi Naderi

Average Rating

Based on 88 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Arvand at Van Nuys courthouse

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand < 1 month ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Arvand to handle a Narcotics conviction. If you have a case in Van Nuys and hire anyone else, you're missing out. Mr Naderi was prompt, professional and extremely well versed on the specifics of handling my particular case. Walking into a courtroom is always unnerving, making sure you have an attorney that keeps you calm and educated about the proper way to present yourself in front of a judge is priceless. Arvand has an incredible rapport with everyone involved in the courtroom, from the bailiffs to the judge . I've hired other legal help before and I will never hire an attorney other than Arvand again.

  2. Thank you Arvand! You are amazing!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I got into some trouble (petty theft) and were arrested and booked for a commercial burglary/felony at San Fernando courthouse. We are both RN's so our RN licenses were on the line. We were absolutely terrified and had no idea what to do because this was the first time we were in a situation like this. Till now my husband and I had a clean record. At first we ended up going to a different lawyer who we thought is the "Best" BUT we were wrong! After spending THOUSANDS of dollars we came to the conclusion that his resume did not live up to our expectations so we knew we had to find someone else. The previous lawyer was only able to get us a Petty Theft/Misdemeanor but Arvand did the impossible and had it lowered to a Petty Theft Infraction which we now do not have to report to the Board of Registered Nursing. He saved our career and our life! I would also like to mention that he is really good at answering emails and phone calls at a timely manner. He also gives you his cellphone number so you can call/text him anytime. The only regret we have is that we did not come to him FIRST! Thank you Arvand!

  3. Attorney naderi has saved my career due to his great work

    Posted by Rick, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Arvand Naderi has not only fought my case, got it rejected and dismissed. He has literally saved my career. I really really appreciate his work.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Armando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying Arvan successfully defended me in my case. Having him as my lawyer made me feel confident In my hearing . I definitely recommend him to anyone who is in need of a defense attorney , he is an accomplished young lawyer who has excellent rapport with everyone in the judicial system. He was very honest and direct with me as his client .

  5. I highly recommend Arvand Naderi

    Posted by Happy Customer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand more than 3 years ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a first time offender a few years ago, Arvand helped me to successfully navigate my case and the complicated legal system. Not only did he simplify matters for me, but he was accessible, thorough, and really helped to put my mind at ease through the process. I only ended up paying a fine and serving a reasonable amount of community service. Years later, I needed Arvand to verify some of the details of my case for a background check. Again, he was timely, sharp and ready to help me. I highly recommend Arvand. After my experiences with him, I am confident he'll handle your situation with care, tact, and will do his very best to produce an outcome that works out in your favor.

  6. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Naderi is an excellent defense attorney. After interviewing several criminal defense attorneys for my case I decided to hire mr. Naderi because of his experience and credentials. I'm glad I did because he got my case dismissed. He is worth every penny and I highly recommend him to anyone whose looking for criminal defense representation.

  7. Worth every penny.

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.

    Arvand handled my case for me in one of the toughest courts in the county. He is a very very good lawyer as evidenced by him being able to get a charge dismissed in court during prelims. Speaking with Arvand put me at ease when I was worried about my case. A good attorney should be able to put his or her client at ease and that is exactly how I felt whenever I spoke to Arvand about my case. He might be pricey but the man knows what he is doing and he is extremely good at what he does. Thank you Arvand!

  8. My personal experience

    Posted by Steve and Tammy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Arvand Naderi was highly recommended by family lawyers and friend lawyers. Thank you all for the referral. It was the best choice for my cousin's case since she's a young girl and Arvand is a very good listener and a very patient man. Finally, my cousin is very happy today with the result, it was more than expected because Arvand knows how to listen to your problem and he's punctual and firm, very kind and courteous. Very intelligent and quick. Once your case has been settled, you’ll likely still continue to hear from Arvand. His genuine warmth and kindness make it near impossible not to become his friend.

    Mr. Arvand,
    I would like to thank you personally for handling my cousin's case.

  9. Mr. Arvand Naderi-An Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 6-12 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Naderi to anyone who is looking for an excellent defense lawyer. My feelings towards Mr Naderi and Mr Weinreib (his partner) are pretty much the same. They both have many of the same positive traits.
    Mr Naderi will give you the most effective legal representation possible which will result in the most favorable outcome for you and your loved ones. Mr. Maderi was diligent in maintaining open communication and never made any promises he wasn’t sure he could keep.
    It is important to realize that when you hire a lawyer you are also hiring a Team. As it turned out, the whole team was also excellent. Mr. Naderi and his Team have a great rapport with all the necessary people involved in your case.
    Those relationships make a big difference and are very important to ensuring a positive result. Mr. Naderi was able to direct me to the key professionals required to assist in my case. Everyone who he referred me to was competent as well as recognized by the community and the court. All of them were instrumental in ensuring a positive result.

    I could not have been happier with the outcome of my case. Without reservation, I would recommend Mr. Naderi and his legal team to anyone who needs the best defense possible. He is down to earth, sincere, has a heart and more importantly a conscience which is difficult to find these day.

  10. The best of the best

    Posted by Adrian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arvand Naderi.
    • I hired Arvand 1-6 months ago.
    • Arvand handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arvand Nader criminal defender is the best of the best at what he does. His NOT like any typical attorney, this guy is determined , focused and knows what his doing to win the case. This is also the first time that I have an attorney that text me every step by step he was taking to help my friend out of jail. I was really impressed, from the time he walked into the court house he went right to work. This guy walked in and took him less then 30 minutes for the prosecutor to drop all the charges. Will definitely use his services again.. thanks again bro.

Make us your first call. Be wary of attorneys promising you dismissals and other BS.

818-909-2069