Diana Biafora Sparagna’s Reviews

Diana Biafora Sparagna

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Settled my case twice for more money that I imagined!!

    Posted by Victoria, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana began handling my case back in 2002. Not only did I receive a huge settlement, I was granted future medical, house cleaning and a retirement pension. Years later (last month), my current jobs health benefits enabled me to not need workers comp anymore, therefore Diana negotiated a settlement for my future medical. With that settlement in which I had no idea I was entitled too, I was able to send off my oldest child to college paid in full and soon will be taking a long needed vocation with my husband. Thank you Diana!!!

  2. The Worst Experience Ever

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Diana Sparagna is a horrible attorney. She is a nightnare. She represented me three years ago. She never ever returned any of my phone calls or responded to my emails. She didn't show up to my deposition. Last but not least, she didn't even show to the signing of the settlement. Her husband of whom I've never met showed up on her behalf and to put the icing on the cake, I had to take Diana Sparagna to the State Bar in order to get my settlement of which i did get a portion of it but she still owe me money til this day. Not only is she a horrible attorney, she is unproffessional and so is her staff.

  3. Terrible!!!!!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Horrible experience with this law firm. Doesn't even deserve a one star rating . Cannot get a call back from anyone in their office. Frustrating is the word that comes to mind when dealing with this law firm!!!!!!!! Would not recommend!! Money owed to me not accounted for.

  4. Workers Compensation Compromise and Release Settlement

    Posted by Sharon, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Diana Sparagna has not followed up with me about payment of my Compromise and Release settlement and makes herself unavailable when I call, email, or correspond with her.

  5. Way too busy, takes on too many cases...

    Posted by Martha, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana represented me in a wrong full termination lawsuit that featured lurid behavior and documented inappropriate acts on behalf of my supervisors. Once Diana got the case she didn’t return my phone calls or letters. She is so busy and takes on way too many cases. She scheduled me for several appointments but failed to show even after I had driven to Reseda to see her. When she did show up for a deposition she was late to the proceedings and was on her cell phone constantly. The case went on forever but finally my company offered to settle. I was so sick of dealing with her that agreed to their first offer just to end the frustration.

  6. Hardest working WC attorney and arbitrator

    Posted by Mike B, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Diana is very busy and works harder than anyone I have ever known. She has staff sometimes that dont do what she wants or respond as quickly as people would like, but when she gets to court she gets you the best settlement attainable. I believe she has the largest awarded pyche case ever granted in the State of California. She may be hard to reach, but when you are gettiing the best, you needto be patient.

  7. Diana Sparagna is one of the best things that ever happened to me.

    Posted by Peter, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diana Sparagna has been my attorney for over 20 years. She continuously goes over and beyond normal efforts to help my legal needs. She aggressively fights the Insurance companies to ensure I receive the best medical treatment possible. In all honestly I must admit that If it were not for Diana I really don't think I would be alive today. I would like to add that I am a Mexican American male and have always been treated with the utmost respect and courtesy by Diana Sparagna and her staff.

  8. FIND SOMEONE LESS CAUSTIC FOR BETTER RESULTS

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diana Sparagna.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Unable to process my case properly, failed to provide me with any information about my case, gave false promises and would not account for money due to me.