Glenn Robert Kantor’s Reviews

Glenn Robert Kantor

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Long Term Disability Blues

    Posted by Mark, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Insurance matter.

    Filling out all the forms to file my Long Term Disability claim was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever had to do. Multiple Sclerosis had stolen from me my ability to work, and I needed to “retire” unexpectedly at the age of 52. I gathered all the info needed to prove to the insurance company that the gainful employment part of my life was over, and began the delightful process of having to really focus on all of the functions and capabilities I had lost, and explain to strangers basically “why it sucks to be me”.

    After getting everything filed, I sat and waited. My SSDI claim was approved fairly easy and quickly. Not so with my private disability claim. For close to 3 years, I had to fill out more forms, prove to them that I actually had a policy with them, and re-file my initial claim on different forms. Each hurdle became more discouraging and more depressing, until I just couldn’t bring myself to deal with it anymore, and almost gave up on it altogether. Then, as I was reading through my MS Society magazine, I spotted an ad for Kantor & Kantor, and decided to see if they could help me out. That was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

    Within the first few minutes of that initial phone call, it felt like a heavy weight had been lifted from me. They were kind and helpful, and very patient with me. After sending them my records, I promptly heard back from Glenn Kantor. He explained the process and some of my options, in a way that was easy for me to understand. His knowledge and expertise helped to ease my worries.

    I also had the opportunity to work with Brent Brehm, who helped me through the rest of what I once thought was going to be a long, ugly ordeal. Brent made it easy for me, and was very prompt in keeping me updated, and in answering any questions I had. It seemed like no time at all before my case was settled, and with far better results than I could have ever obtained on my own.

    I would highly recommend Glenn Kantor, Brent Brehm, and the office of Kantor & Kantor, to anyone with a Long Term Disability claim. I didn’t think I was going to need help, but I did, and I’m glad I went to the right place! Thank You!!

  2. Long Term Disability

    Posted by Michele,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.

    In a time of trouble for my family and I Kantor and Kantor let us see the light at the end of the tunnel. Always treating me with dignity and respect never making me feel bad due to my Multiple Sclerosis brain blanks. Taking the time to explain things in my language so I new step by step what was going on. I was so impressed by this teams patients and professionalism when dealing with someone who has disability's. They fought for my long term disability and won the battle! But I won my life back so I could take care of my kids.

  3. Excellent in every way!

    Posted by Joseph, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Insurance matter.

    Excellent knowledge of the law coupled with experience, tactical skills, and resources to get the best possible results. Mr. Kantor understood my case and developed a winning strategy. Best thing I ever did was get Glenn Kantor to represent me. He is truly outstanding.

  4. I highly recommend Glenn Kantor !

    Posted by Jessica, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Glenn was very quick in his responses and he kept me informed.
    Very friendly, personable guy. He actually cared about what I was going through and seems passionate about what he does.
    He got my case settled without having to go to court (which he suggested would probably happen).
    I would highly recommend Glenn to anyone looking for an attorney in this department.
    His staff was also very helpful and friendly.

  5. Glenn is the best disability/ERISA attorney!

    Posted by Kate, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Glenn is extremely knowledgeable about both insurance/disability law and my specific condition, multiple sclerosis. Fortunately, my LTD carrier is paying me full benefits, thanks in no small part to Glenn and his team. As a former attorney myself, I can speak with confidence that Glenn goes over and above the level of most lawyers with his efforts. More importantly, he is generous with his time and shows true heart in his work.

    I hope I will never need to litigate my insurance claim, but should my benefits ever be revoked, it is extremely reassuring to know I already have the best insurance lawyer on my team. Even if you've already spoken with other disability attorneys, I would definitely call Glenn to get his opinion about your situation. He's a true star.

  6. Review of Glenn Kantor and his Law firm

    Posted by Randi Ellen, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We just found out yesterday that my short term disability has been restored and paid by SunLife to us! I was let go while on disability, causing me great financial stress and left me having to prove that I am indeed disabled.
    With Glenn's tenacity and experienced staff we prevailed. Glenn and his colleagues know what they are dealing with when it comes to these behemoth insurance companies. They took the time, did the research, and found great evidence to support my case. I would highly recommend Kantor Law to anyone in this or a similar situation.

  7. Team Kantor delivers in a marathon case (May 2011 - February 2013)

    Posted by Tony, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had already been turned down by another disability-focused law firm when Kantor & Kantor agreed to take my case in May 2011. Team Kantor guided me through the tedious and critical administrative aspects of dealing with my former employer and their long term disability administrator as well as my own health care providers. At every turn Team Kantor's efforts on my behalf were met with stalling tactics and worse, but my attorney's perseverance and methodical work finally delivered a successful outcome nearly two years later in February 2013. When my outlook on the case was low Team Kantor dug in even harder to fight. My secure and dignified life would not be possible without Kantor & Kantor and I would recommend this firm to anyone seeking similar justice for themselves.

  8. Integrity, Ethics, and Expertise, a Winning Combination

    Posted by Judi, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kantor accepted my case in spite of the small probability we would actually win, because he believed in it. He was supportive and informative during the process, and was flexible in my favor with his fees. We did, in the end, actually end up winning our case and my benefits were reinstated with back-pay. I am so grateful to Mr. Kantor and his legal team for their expertise and care in handling such an important and life altering issue in my life. A mediator/judge in one of our depositions actually said to me that my attorneys were "very good attorneys". I highly recommend Mr. Kantor and his team based on the integrity, ethics, and expertise they used in handling my case.

  9. A highly recommended lawyer

    Posted by Adrienne, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Kantor and despite the fact that he was not yet being paid, he took time to speak with me at length on the phone about my issues and answered all my questions. He was also willing to follow up with emails, again, without receiving payment. To me, that says a lot about a lawyer and shows he is willing to go the extra mile for his clients.

  10. ERISA Disability Law Expert for the Everyday Man or Woman

    Posted by Doug, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Kantor.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I learned of Glenn through a disability forum several years ago. For weeks, I followed the forum and identified him as very knowledgeable of ERISA law. After asking him to call me, we spoke for some time about my needs and his background. He immediately struck me as personable and I could see that he was the expert I was looking for. Those first impressions only became more solid as our working relationship grew. That's a key point - "working relationship" - because Glenn worked with me and my wife closely to obtain the ERISA disability benefits that were denied me by my insurance company after two years of payments.

    Before we even hired Glenn, he volunteered his services as my wife and I spent six months putting together an extensive appeal to reinstate my benefits. He provided background, ideas, and ultimately a review of our appeal at no cost. We realized our appeal was a long shot - only because what we'd learned of the less-than-honest disability insurance industry. Ultimately, we were denied our appeal and asked Glenn to work on my behalf (on contingency).

    Early in his career, he worked that side of the industry, so knows how they play and how to effectively file a lawsuit on the client's behalf. And though we were separated by hundreds of miles, it made no difference. In the end, Glenn and his staff were able to convince the insurance company to reinstate my benefits BEFORE going to court. Additionally, I received all back-pay (plus interest) and continue to receive benefits years later.

    Glenn's fee was very fair (especially considering the work he put in for months prior to being hired), and is certainly a man of his word.

800-446-7529