Michael Korry Bialys’s Reviews

Michael Korry Bialys

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my situation first happened I was absolutely devastated. I feared losing my job and livelihood. I contacted several lawyers who gave me the absolute worst news, one lawyer said I would face 2 years in prison and it made me absolutely frantic. When I contacted Michael, he calmed me down and assured me that I would face no jail time and he would make sure my life stayed in tact. NO OTHER lawyers stated what he did. I immediately felt at ease and some of my worries diminished. He informed me that other lawyers were using scare tactics to take my money. Michael is at times hard to get ahold of and that frustrated me at first, but then I realized he is just a good lawyer, in high demand. My first instincts were right about him, he pulled through and saved my life. I only received a small amount of community service and everything he said from start was true; he lived up to his words and pulled through for me. Michael is honest and will tell you what he is capable of accomplishing. Don't listen to other lawyers, listen to michael; he speaks only of the truth!

  2. Michael Bialys is the lawyer to hire!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael is probably the best in his field, especially in California. He listens, he is empathetic and he gets the job done. He navigates the process and achieves fair and balanced outcomes. My only regret is that I did not hire him from the very beginning. He helped me regain some of my self-respect. Micheal was able to have my record expunged. I will always be grateful for his professional assistance and his care and concern for my case.

  3. "To err is human"

    Posted by joshua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I've found Michael to be responsible, available and knowlegable. Give him your name and he will give you up to date information on your case and all the legal steps necessary to move forward to a satisfactory conclusion.

  4. Unhelpful, Unprofessional, Unavaialbe, Unresponsive

    Posted by JP, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I will commend Michael for being very responsive in the very beginning, but after he gets his main fee, you never hear from him again. After doing much of my own research and consulting another attorney, I realized how little he helped my case. It was a waste of several thousand dollars. He caused more stress than calming any fears due to his unprofessional attitude. Despite his alleged track record, he was unable to help my case in any of the ways he stated he could. He also missed a scheduled court date and completely misinformed me on several legal matters, which could have caused me even more serious trouble down the road, had another attorney not stepped in. He would never return phone calls or emails, and when I asked him for proof that he actually worked my case, he never gave me paperwork which I legally am able to review. Remember your rights as a client, and notice that in all the other negative reviews, his response is an attack on the person for being honest instead of an apology. As a defendant, it is helpful to have the lawyer on your side.

  5. The BEST DUI Attorney EVER!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael Bialys took my DUI case on after another attorney had botched it. He went to bat for me and reviewed and discovered things in the case that allowed me to get a Wet Reckless even though I had a Blood Alcohol Content of .16. He was always available to me and kept in close communication. He and his team did an outstanding job. I recommend him highly.

  6. " Intellectual and Strategic Planner "

    Posted by Luke, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After the position I had put myself into - Michael immediately put me at ease in what was at first, a very stressful situation I was in, before I had met him. I was very comfortable with Michael the minute I met him, and could understand and relate with him, more than any attorney I had spoken to about my case prior. And believe me, I spoke to many prior...

    He kept me well informed from the very beginning to the ending of my case. He is an incredible fighter and strategic game planner, and also coached me on what I could do to better myself in my well being, that would only help me in the long run. I liked that he did this...
    I believed in him and how we was trying to help me, along with helping my case. HE WAS RIGHT.

    I would highly recommend Michael in so many ways, along with his helpful staff. He is a specialist at what he does, and lives up to his name as " The DUI MAN "....

    Luke - Brea, CA

  7. thank you mr.Bialys

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recieved a felony DUI July 2013, and was facing 3 years in prison, a substantial amount in fines and the loss of my license. Mr. Bialys had my charges dropped down to misdimeanor DUI, time served no additional jail time, a greatly decreased fine and i was able to keep my license. I would definitely recomment him to anyone dealing with this, he took the stress out of dealing with the DMV and courts.
    Thank you Mr. Bialys

  8. Facing my first DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Beyond a shadow of doubt the DUI man delivers. He delivers on his fair retainer fee and equitable payment plan. He then delivers himself to the DMV and to the courts on your behalf. He kept me well informed every step of the way. It was with his help and guidance that I was able to get a dry reckless charge after being arrested and facing a DUI. This was one of the best days of my life, all because of the DUI man. During this time I was making an employment application for a very important position. I was very concerned that these charges were going to interfere and keep me from the position. With Mr. Bialysis's experience and guidance I secured the employment without repercussions from the arrest, thank you DUI man!

  9. Michael Bialys knows what he's doing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    For months, the DA would not budge on giving me a DUI. Michael decided to play their bluff and say we are going to take it to trial. And it worked! Against all odds, I was able to plead down to a Wet and Reckless. He works with you and let me make payments. I made a horrible mistake a few months ago and I could have lost everything. I am very grateful to Michael and his team.

  10. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by L, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bialys.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was quite paranoid about leaving my name due to the fact that I have been trying to keep this from getting out but it was definitely well deserved. I've been Michael’s client for the past year and a couple months I would say and I would honestly say that I have never been in better hands. I've had lawyers before for minor family cases, both lawyers were good but Michael was different. Just speaking with him over the phone the man would literally make a connection off the back. His character both professional and a somewhat personal level felt totally real. I was caught in my car sleeping with alcohol in my system and arrested soon after with the Breath test leaving me at .08. By the time I got to the station I was at .12, I found out after I had hired Michael. When I first called Michael he didn't offer me a win-win situation, type deal or any of that trash. He kept things simple as far as laying the case out in front of me and explaining all that had to be done from begining to end leaving every detail clear-cut and understandable. I didn't have the full amount he was charging at the time but with Michael that didn't matter. He let me pay him in monthly increments until I had the agreed upon price paid off in full; this is while he already started my case. Again, he never promised anything but when it came to making sure the case stood strong for me, I was confident in Michael’s abilities. He’s been truly courteous, and his clerks are the nicest people! My case took a lil over a year and in between Michael could be quite busy; however, he’s always responded back in a timely manner and has kept me informed in steady faith throughout the entire case. There were times I was a bit anxious down the road because this would have possibly ended or had a major effect on my career in the military, but Michael managed to do his work, aggressive with the courts, and organized the case working alongside his staff to where the results were unbelievable. My DUI case was dismissed! I was truly fortunate to have Michael represent me and I am truly confident that he will offer the same for everyone else. I definitely recommend Michael to all that are going through anything legal and I’d especially recommend him for DUI cases. I questioned it at first but, I could say THEDUIMAN and his staff are the best around at what they do. They’re amazing! I can’t express how thankful I am Michael, thanks for everything Sir!

    Respectfully,
    L
    Let it be known – Me being active duty, time was my true enemy in my situation. Throughout the year and the couple months of my case, I’VE NEVER seen Michael, or any of his staff at that, face-to-face NOT ONCE! He handled my whole case from beginning to end without me having to be present. It took a lot of Faith in my part, no kiddin… but if that’s not awesome service I don’t know what is!