William John Kropach’s Reviews

William John Kropach

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependable

    Posted by Joe Garcia,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Kropach.

    I am very pleased with the office. I am thankful for expertise put into our case. The office always returned our calls promptly and made sure we knew what was going to happen every step of the way.

  2. Worse Lawyer I have ever had

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Kropach.

    I use Bill Kropach as my attorney, he is a nice man but did me hardly no good in my opinion, he is probably a great attorney if he was not over booking himself at the time I used him. Even though I did win my case with worker's comp. and he did get me on disability, after it was over I was still in debt with medical bills that workers comp. was supposed to pay, They were great when I first called and needed an attorney but after everything started it went down hill, when I tried to talk to him about this matter his at the time secretary Jill would not take or return my calls, after many times of trying Jill would finally answer the phone, she came off as being put out. I still never recovered the 10k due from workers comp.
    My suggestion is if you can get another Attorney then do it, I wish I would of

  3. Recomendation for great results

    Posted by Nina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had 2 Worker's Compensation lawsuits handled by Mr. Kropach and Jill Shibata. These lawyers handle all the paperwork for you, keep you informed, are knowledgeable, and friendly. Their office staff is also competent and returns calls or emails. I was completely satisfied with both outcomes.

  4. GREAT WC LAWYERS HERE!

    Posted by Theresa, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had 2 other lawyers before this office took over my case. I went for over 2 years with no results.
    I needed Lumbar & Cervical surgery, which was delayed and then denied.
    This office got me a court hearing right away, where the judge ordered an AME exam.
    The AME was fair and handled the exam efficiently
    I have now had the 2 operations that I needed and I am on the mend.
    They really care about people and get results.
    William & Jill are on it!

  5. Beware

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney does not return calls, does not work on your case, does not properly seal envelopes with highly confidential information. He and his staff were very unprofessional and hostile towards me, (I only met him once), yet he still gets paid.

    I hope this review will save someone else from having to go through this - on top of the pain and heartache of having to deal with a serious workers comp injury.

  6. Got More Than I Expected

    Posted by Brad, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed big time help with my case as I tried to manage it myself without a good outcome. I tried to avoid hiring a lawyer but boy was I glad I hired Mr. Kropach. I interviewed three lawyers before Bill and I he shined compared to them. The others just wanted to put me on an tread mill of cookie other cookie cutter cases. Bill treated me with care, individuality, and really examined my case carefully. I was immediately impressed with his track record and his dedication to voluntary unpaid community services. This lawyer cares and before I met Bill I thought no lawyer would ever truly care about a client. Its rare. Bill also got me a life time award through a special fund that I had never heard of and no other lawyer I interviewed suggested. Mr Kropach knows is stuff and never gave me any bad advice. If you want honesty and care through a difficult time you need not look any farther.

  7. Outstanding Workers Compensation Attorney

    Posted by Dax, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kropach for my workers compensation claim about 3 years ago. I was suffering severe pain on my elbow as a result of my job. Mr. Kropach was superb in helping me settle this case. During the entire process, I was receiving medical treatment and he regularly met with me to discuss my case. During my deposition he was extremely supportive and explained to me the entire process which helped me become comfortable. I would highly recommend Mr. Kropach to anyone who needs assistance with a Workers Compensation claim.

  8. review

    Posted by Donna, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Bill for over 25 years. He is personable and very knowledgeable in the area of Workers Comp. My experience during this very stressful time has been excellent. His staff is courteous and efficient and always kept me up to date with my case. Their attention to detail has been exemplary as a client would expect from his attorney. I recommend this attorney to anyone with a workers comp case.

  9. ***** Best Workers' Compensation Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kropach years ago due to the fact that he was head of the San Fernando Valley Bar Association. After the insurance company denied my claim I thought my case was over but my attorney fought the insurance company all the way to the appellate court and WON. . The judge awarded me retroactive benefits.which saved me from filing bankruptcy. I will forever recommend William Kropach to all of my friends.

  10. A Class Act

    Posted by Arabella, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kropach.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been lucky to have William Kropach handle two different workers' compensation cases in the last several years that exceeded all of my expectations. Not only was Mr. Kropach professional and courteous but he sincerely cared about my well being and made sure I received a settlement in proportion to my injuries. Before I hired an attorney I researched a certified workers' compensation specialist in the area and Mr. Kropach's name continually came up. I recommend his services to anyone who is seriously injured and in need of professional help.

818-609-7005