Irwin Max Avelino’s Reviews

Irwin Max Avelino

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer, very caring and hardworking !

    Posted by Nune Shakhramanyan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I love to meet good people and I trust only few people. This lawyer is one who I can trust because he did everything that I needed. And I am very happy with his work, responsibility. He answers your questions anytime and is always there for you anytime and does work very well! I'm very thankful to Irwin Avelino! Without him I wouldn't get this done. Thank You Irwin Avelino!

  2. Reliable, knowledgeable, and thorough!!!

    Posted by mimay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I rank Atty. Avelino’s business with me very personal and thorough. Every question and concern I came up with, he was able to answer and notify me the status of my paperwork. He does not leave his work to chance, as he is constant in his follow up with immigration. I would endorse him to anyone I personally care about so you can be sure you are making the right choice in picking him to represent you.

  3. HIghly reliable and professional

    Posted by Narine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very happy with Mr. Avelino's work. He was always on top of everything, kept us posted in a timely manner, and was always there to answer our questions.
    Mr. Avelino is an example of an HONEST lawyer: he would not feed us unnecessary services that other lawyers were offering. Instead, he would explain us why we need/don't need to go through certain procedures. Besides, he told us upfront what our chances were.

  4. Young and Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by April Grace, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Irwin has helped my family from my son's sponsorship to my husband's and my sponsorship to just recently, my two daughters' sponsorship.
    From this, I can testify that he guarantees his clients fast and reliable services that he ultimately fulfills. Amazingly, might I add, we got our approval just within three months from filing. He also made sure that I was informed immediately of any updates. Despite the long distance communication that had to be made, he constantly stays in contact with his clients. He answers and clarifies any questions that his clients raise. Atty. Irwin is a promising and very excellent lawyer.

  5. Great service & very knowledgeable

    Posted by SV, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Avelino provide a great service and very knowledgeable about immigration. He is reliable, proffesional and very trustworthy. I trust him to handle all my immigration legal status. Thank you for your service!

  6. A very warm magnificent immigration lawyer.

    Posted by Nanette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Irwin Avelino is always there for you when you need him for legal advice, may it be simple or complicated issues, you can always count on him. He would respond to your needs, explain the complete immigration procedures in details and consequences of your actions should there be any deviations from it. I'd used services of other lawyers but Atty. Avelino is incomparable. He is very young but he deals with his client with the professionalism and caliber of the best lawyers in town.

  7. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was desperately looking for an immigration lawyer to get some in for for my mom's time to apply for her citizenship and whether eligible dispute of some absence from USA.
    He really took the time to give me all the info I needed. He didn't even ask me to go in person and saved me the time and answered all my questions over the phone. Thank you so much Irwin!

  8. Personalized Service

    Posted by Mercy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Avelino offers personalized service. He responses to inquiries immediately, there's no long waiting. That's what I like most with him.

  9. Explains matters in lay terminology which makes it easier to understand while keeping a lending ear for any of your concerns

    Posted by MJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Avelino was professional, efficient, easy to talk to and always available to answer my questions. I never had to wait long for a response if I had a question and the answers were detailed and not simply one line answers. I will not hesitate to ask for his advice and assistance if and when I do need one. I would like to thank him for the help.

  10. Very Helpful

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Avelino.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My decision of changing my old lawyer is a good decision. Attorney Irwin works fast and kept me updated with my case and you know that he worked hard on it because I had my case approved.