David Alexander Russomanno’s Reviews

David Alexander Russomanno

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Impossible

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't even know if I can find the words to do this man justice but I will try.....David saved my life literally and figuratively. I got myself into an impossible situation, so impossible that all the other lawyers told me that I was facing 2 misdemeanor charges, best case scenario due to the fact that I had gotten in trouble for the same offense within a very short period of time. But David took on my case, all odds against me and promised me that he would work his hardest to get me the best outcome. He was completely honest with me through out my whole case and didn't try to sell me a false dream. He constantly told me to pray for and think about the outcome I wanted for my case and those words that he told me every time we spoke got me through those difficult times when I thought my life might be over. I speak of my life being over because I was at risk of loosing my job due to the charges that were being brought against me. But this man did the impossible and got all the charges dropped. So I am happy to say that today I am still employed and able to provide for my son thanks to David's hard work and unrelenting work ethic. So I highly recommend David if you want to win your case not only because he is a great lawyer but he has a beautiful heart and is a real person, very important qualities in a search for a great lawyer!!

  2. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Aaron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a ticket a while back. When I called David, he was knowledgeable and very responsive. He worked with me over the phone, and we met in person a couple of times. David went to court on my behalf and got everything dismissed. He saved me quite a bit of money and time, while being a pleasure to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  3. Best legal writing I've ever seen!

    Posted by Allyson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I am an English literature professor and so when I tell you that David Russomanno is the best legal writer I have ever encountered, I mean his writing is clear, specific, well-evidenced, powerful, and gets results! In the first few minutes of my initial phone call to David, I knew I had found a lawyer who not only knew the law inside and out, but who also knew how to treat his client with respect and the utmost consideration. We have used David to win two cases because he's just a phenomenal attorney, quick, responsive, experienced, and successful! The first time we hired David was for a personal injury case; my husband was hit from behind while he was stopped at a red light. David was quick-acting and got the other driver to cover not only his medical bills but also pain and suffering. When our former landlord decided to help himself to our security deposit without just cause after my husband and I moved across the country, I knew David was the only call I had to make looking for an attorney to represent us. He wrote one perfectly crafted letter to the landlord, who himself is a lawyer, and David got a phone call in response almost immediately when my landlord had been ignoring me for weeks. I got 100% of my security deposit back and feel completely relieved, newly educated about my rights, and totally empowered. Should I ever need any legal representation again, David Russomanno will be the first and only lawyer I call!

  4. My guy in Southern California

    Posted by Todd, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found out about an outstanding warrant for a probation violation issued out of Ventura County from a 2001 DUI case. I had recently applied for a position that required a background check and was quite surprised that this appeared. I drove out from Arizona where I live and surrendered myself.....they actually put me in jail right then! I bailed out and contracted David. David had been referred to me from another attorney who I had met prior to my court appearance.

    David handled everything! The probation office was requesting 2 months ( I had another DUI while on the original probation, and missed my last DUI class). David was able to get me 13 days and I am able to serve that time in 4 months when it works with my schedule.....a far cry from the original 60 days the D.A was putting on the table.

    A few things stand out in David's representation. We did this all over the phone and email as I live in Arizona. I still have never met David.

    When I called David, he always called me back..... within the hour if he was not in court and emails were returned promptly.

    David always told me like it was.....never "sugarcoated" things.

    His attorney fee's were reasonable, if not on the lower side of the spectrum for L.A.

    I'm sure I will never have to use his services again....but I know if I need a guy on my side in Southern California to represent me.....David is who I would go too ....hands down.

  5. David is an excellent Attorney who I would recommend to any one for any lagal issue etc etc no matter what it is

    Posted by Ken Reulein, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David is an excellent Attorney who truly cares about people ......He did an excellent job representing me and I would definitely recommend any one for any reason to David ...He cares.......He is as good or better than even the best of the best out there no matter who they are or might even be as far as any Attornys' go in my opinion ........I highly recommend David Russomanno for any and all of your legal issues .......no matter what they are or what they might become .......Ken

  6. Exceptional Professional Legal Performance and Service

    Posted by Alvin I., a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Russomano delivered his services in all aspects with utmost professionalism! He was with you on every step and always kept me well informed about my case. I felt very assured that my case succeeds. I highly recommend him !

  7. One of the best lawers in the business

    Posted by Anthony, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David was very professional and easy to work my (2) traffic tickets, speeding and tinted windows were dismissed. WOW what more can I say!

  8. Domestic Violence Victim

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David walked me through an extremely difficult proceeding and went the extra mile to guide me through the process -- including understanding Marcy's Law and how to protect my rights as a victim and what I wanted to do with my future... he is an excellent attorney as well as a caring person that will do everything in his power to ensure your needs are met. He took the time to talk with me about managing the stress and emotional roller coaster the case took on me while assisting me in reminding me how to take care of myself to be able to have a future while having so many legal problems and emotional reactions as a victim of domestic violence. David is a very caring concerned and honorable lawyer.

  9. A Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Irma, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Russomanno was a blessing. He was a pleasure to work with. He walked me through every step of my case. He kept me well informed and made absolutely sure i understood everything that was going on. He went over and beyond to give me the best representation he could give. He showed he cared. He never refused a call from me even if he was in court with another client. I was financially in a bind at the time I hired him and he was more then willing to work with me. Again I can't thank him enough. He was very professional and polite and extremely hands on. i would recommend him in a heartbeat . Like i said in the begining he was a true blessing. I wish him nothing but success in his bright future he deserves it.

  10. David saved my life

    Posted by may, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Russomanno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David Russomanno is a great lawyer. My case was hopeless and David stepped up and got great deal which helped me keep my job and dismissed my criminal charge.
    I could not be happier and don't know what I can do to show my thanks to him. He took the time to understand the details and presented them really well to the DA (the best letter I ever saw is the letter David send to DA for me). He showed concern and kindness during
    this awful time, and was very responsive. His fees are very reasonable and the best investment I have made in my life. I now have a second chance in my life because of David.