Timothy Bowles’s Reviews

Timothy Bowles

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I found real help!

    Posted by Nan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I have been in business for over 36 years. During that time I have needed advice regarding hiring or termination of employees. When I called Tim's office recently, I got an immediate response and a certainty that the advice was precise and exact in terms of my legal rights and how to proceed. Something that seemed complicated to me initially was actually as simple as calling Tim's office and getting the legal understanding of the situation so I could do the right thing for all involved. Great people and great service. I highly recommend this firm. They know what they are doing and will help you get what you want done. Thank you so much.

  2. Trustworth and Efficient

    Posted by Dave, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to thank Tim Bowles and his entire team for being there for us. Although it is never pleasant to spend money on these legal threats it is an incredibly valuable resource and comfort to know that what has to be done is getting done in the most cost effective way possible. I can't imagine having to look through the internet or press friends and business associates for a competent and trustworthy attorney who I could absolutely count on to protect our interests without taking advantage of our financial reserves. I have absolute faith and trust in Tim and his entire staff. This is valuable beyond compare for any owner who has better things to do than to worry about devastating legal threats.

  3. Professionalism at its best.

    Posted by Glen, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed with his professionalism as well as his ability to totally duplicate my situation. He was very quick to give me a solution to the situation which I will immediately be able to put to use. Thanks a million.

  4. Good offense and defense

    Posted by Joel, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Although not in Tim's primary area of expertise, Tim helped my family with a situation a few years ago that required both defense and offense against a very large company. He was able to blast through their walls of fear, uncertainty and doubt. He was not in the least intimidated by who they were.

  5. Review for Law Offices of Timothy Bowles

    Posted by Cate, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim and the team at the Law Offices of Timothy Bowles have been extremely professional, knowledgeable, and skilled in working with our organization in matters of employment law. In addition, we appreciate that their office provides our management staff with on-site Sexual Harassment Awareness/Prevention training on schedule as required by law. The attorneys and the office staff have always been friendly, helpful and very responsive to our requests -- whether for assistance with employee matters or scheduling training sessions. The attorneys are thorough in their follow-up and follow-through, assuring that all matters brought to them have been resolved in a mutually agreeable manner.

  6. Great Law firm

    Posted by Dan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    These Law firm has been good to us, they handle a couple of cases with us, they are responsive,and very knowledgeable. It kept us all the time informed with the progress.

  7. Highly Recommended Legal Counsel

    Posted by George, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim Bowles gets my highest recommendation. I have personally worked with Tim for many years. Our company has relied on his expertise to successfully lead and advise us through numerous difficulties including EEOC cases, racial discrimination cases, labor law issues and employee terminations.

    The success Tim has enabled our company to achieve stem not only from his numerous years of experience, but from his unique ability to confront difficult situations. Tim has been a real asset to us.

  8. Mary Kay (Last Name Removed)

    Posted by Mary Kay, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Timothy Bowles is a lawyer that you can trust to be honest with you. He has your best interests at heart and becomes a team member locking arms with you to get done what you have to get done. He is competent and worth hiring.

  9. Excellent consultation re employee relations

    Posted by Kay Alice, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bowles.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bowles, Mr. Edwards and their team were extremely responsive and knowledgeable regarding a delicate employee matter that we were involved in. Not only did I feel like I was served by the most current knowledge of employment law, I always was made to feel knowledgeable myself when I was discussing the problem. I have found this to be unusual in dealing with lawyers... that one comes away feeling a bit brighter and less dense. For me, it has usually been the other way around. This assistance was delivered quickly, in the least time-consuming way and yet the outcome was excellent. None of the lawsuits we had feared ensued. It was a time of smoothly travelled waters. And so, I am delighted to give an excellent review of my experiences with this firm and would wholeheartedly recommend their services.