Daniela P. Romero’s Reviews

Daniela P. Romero

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BK ATTORNEY

    Posted by Monica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • I hired Daniela 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked in the legal field for over 25 years, Daniela Romero is one of the best BK attorneys out there. She explains the process thoroughly, lets you know what your options are and gets the job done. She's always available for questions and guides you every step of the way. Because of her knowledge and experience, my BK filing was painless. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her, she is one of the best in the business!

  2. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I first went to Daniela Romero in May 2013 after I had received some court papers. I had tried to do on my own and found it very difficult to find free legal help. I checked the internet and made several phone calls leaving messages to return my call. Daniela returned my call and I am so glad she did. She was able to meet with me the same day. I was very alone and distraught as I was going through medical and financial crisis. Daniela is very patient, listened, worked and explained fees, procedures, classes and gave me different options. She treated me with respect, concern, compassion and told me not to worry, to concentrate on my well being. Daniela’s staff is very efficient. She was there for me if I received any papers, had any concerns. She answers very quickly. We filed in October 2013. She was with me in December 2013 at my 341 hearing and all went well as she had all prepared. My bankruptcy was discharged in Feb 2014. I highly recommend Daniela Romero as she is a very caring, compassionate individual; and above all, very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you so very much, Daniela.

  3. A positive review

    Posted by Nancy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.

    I was pleased with the services I received from Daniela Romero and her firm. I was confident with her knowledge and ability and happy with her personal attention and concern. I would definitely recommend her services to a friend or family member. Thank you !

  4. Great Service and Caring Staff

    Posted by Renee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • I hired Daniela 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    It was my first Bankruptcy so I really needed a lot of assistance and guidance. Daniela Romero and her staff are very helpful, supportive and knowledgeable with the Bankruptcy system, rules and regulations. I have referred family and friends that were in need of this service and all have been very pleased.

  5. The Right Choice.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.

    Daniela Romero is an attorney that puts your interests first. She's trustworthy, has a positive attitude, and is dedicated to helping you make the best decision based on your situation.

  6. Thank you!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ms. Romero was very patience to help me, even I do not speak English very well. And her assistant was very nice.

  7. Amazing!!

    Posted by Mallory,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.

    Daniela is sooo amazing. I'm soo happy I found her she was great and I'm so thankful for everything she did for me. I would definitely reccomend her she's the BEST!!

  8. Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I called Daniela and schedule an appointment same day. I was very scared and uncomfortable to see a lawyer and telling about my problem (bankruptcy and why it it is happened are not the stories you want to share). I came to Daniela's office first time and without sign any contract She spent more than 2 hours to answer my questions in details. My 341 meeting was very fast - around 2-3 minutes, because Daniela prepaired everything clear. If you are looking for attorney, I would higly recommend daniela Romero. She is very good lawyer and beautifull woman.

  9. Easy and Reliable Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Camilo, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Daniela is nothing short of wonderful. She's been honest, straightforward, reliable, responsive and her rates are quite fair to say the least. Not afraid to tell you the truth, she always puts her best foot forward when assisting you with your legal needs. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking help filing for bankruptcy. I haven't used her for any other legal services but I'm sure she does an equally brilliant job. Don't hesitate with Daniela, just give her a call and your worries will be put to rest.

  10. The go-to attorney for you

    Posted by Shelley, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Romero.
    • I hired Daniela more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Daniela Romero handled my husband's and my bancruptcy back in 2010. We were very fortunate to have found her. She took us through the entire process while explaining the procedures to us. It helped make us feel that we were "in-the-know" and not being blindly led along. We felt completely comfortable with her and just knew that she was working for the best interests for my husband and me. I hate to see anyone have to file bancruptcy, but in todays economic climate sadly it is sometimes your only option. If you need to file, you will want Daniela in your corner with you. I can only thank her a million times over for being there for us.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

626-817-2611