Sylvan Philip Daroca III’s Reviews

Sylvan Philip Daroca III

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. nice man but no good....dont waste your money....

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Did nothing that PD couldnt do...took my hard earned money and showed to court..big wow..2 mins! Whoolaa. 8 gran ! Feel disgusted to have not only got arrested but listening to this man!

  2. SO GRATEFUL!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Doroca came highly recommended through a close friend and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome of my case! He was very professional and knowledgeable about my case and my options. He made himself available whether it was over the phone or before and after court with all my questions, concerns and fears. I too would highly recommend Mr. Doroca for anyone who has an unfortunate run in with the law. And more than anything I wouldn't hesitate to call Mr. Doroca again should I come across a similar situation again.

  3. did what he said he would do and more

    Posted by schellby, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i was looking at alot of prison time for a stolen property case and Mr Daroka got most of the case thrown out.he said he could and he did.every thing he said he would do for me he made happen.i cant thank him enough for all he's done for me

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had two charges of DUI and hit and run which was dropped to a wet wreckless. He was able to handle the matter without me in the state and my first DUI didn't play any roll in the trial. The cost was worth spending no time in jail, lighter fines, better record, and not missing any time from work.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got a DUI with a hit and run charge dropped to a wet and reckless with 1,000 fine and three mouths of class. Had a previous DUI on my record and was able to drive for six mouths (after incident) before license was suspended for three mouths. Reasonablly priced for the results you will receive.

  6. the man is good!

    Posted by camille, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my boyfriend was looking at 25 to life...mr. daroca found a technicality and got his case dropped.my boyfriend only did a 9 month parole violation.
    since then, i continued to use him for myself,friends,and family.mr. daroca has always done all he could,gotten the best deal possible,really listen to our cases,kept in close contact,and let us know what was going on at all times.
    thankfully, i've had the oppertunity to clean up my life, but i know it wouldn't have been possible without mr. daroca's help.

  7. Above and beyond!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil Daroca is a professional, knowledgeable, and respectable lawyer. He has represented me a few different time and help me get out of a lot. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  8. Great Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Lynn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daroca did an outstanding job. He was extremely helpful and professional. He kept me very well informed and clearly explained to me my situation and options. I am very glad that I trusted him to handle my case.

  9. The Best Criminal Defense Attorney in CA

    Posted by Chanell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvan Daroca.
    • I hired Sylvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Daroca for all of my legal issues. He was very professional, easy to talk to and very attentive to my cases. He appeared at all of my court dates (even the ones that were not mandatory). He gave me a fair price and was well worth the money. I have recommended him to several others who say the same thing. If you want someone who is experienced and knows what their doing then he's your man.