Robert Matthew Cargal’s Reviews

Robert Matthew Cargal

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best DUI lawyers out there!

    Posted by Shiva, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm not from this country and getting a DUI on the night of my birthday is the last thing I expected and felt the ground had been pulled from under my feet. I was very lucky to have come in the presence of Matthew who keeps a low profile but is actually considered one of the best lawyers out there by other professional attorneys and there is saying that goes on about him
    'When somebody in the family of an attorney get into trouble, they go to Matthew Cargal...'
    so his reputation precedes him.
    Along with being thorough and professional with the case he was extremely generous and helpful throughout the process, returned my calls on each and every instance and even gave me a discount because i'm a student and was under a lot of financial pressure.
    The end result:
    He got my .12 DUI (which is pretty high) down to a wet reckless and got my penalties reduced considerably :)
    I'm so grateful to him
    and if you've got into the DUI trouble(bad timing or bound to happen) ,
    I highly recommend Matthew as a great attorney to be represented by.
    All the very best with the situation!

  2. Knowledgeable and Kept Me Informed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Really worked with me and from the very beginning . He did a great job in reassuring that he would handle this well. I'm so blessed that I hired him.

  3. He helped prove our son was innocent!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cargal represented my son on a juvenile crime. Our family was devastated. He constantly called the cop investigating the case and the prosecutor to try to get the case dismissed. He did it! Mr. Cargal was able to get the charges dropped before it went to court. We knew our son was innocent and Cargal fought hard to prove it. He's the best!

  4. Life saver

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Cargal took what was a complete nightmare and made it a thing of the past. Without going into detail I was facing an up hill battle and Attorney Cargal handled my issues quickly and diligently. He saved my future and I highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife had four cases and hired Matthew Cargal he took are call met with us same day took his time he clearly explained how he could help us. He was very kind and helped her keep her job ,he was very supported. My wife went to Treatment and is a great mother again two our children. We could have not been more pleased with all the help that he gave our family in our most needed time in our life.

  6. Saved My Bacon

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a little embarrassed, having found myself in a criminal situation.....that said.....thank God I found Matt Cargal. From just after the arrest when I reached out to him... to the completion of the trial Matt Cargal was the consummate professional. His knowledge and overall professionalism helped turn a disastrous situation into something quite manageable......and took virtually all of the stress off of my shoulders. I am not big on social media or writing reviews....but with his level of services I felt compelled to let others know. If you need an attorney, call Matt Cargal

  7. Exceptional DUI/DWI defense lawyer.

    Posted by Todd, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI some months ago, and I decided to seek the legal expertise of Matt Cargal. If you want first-rate defense, want to save your license, want an aggressive, pro-active handling of your case, and want the DA bombarded with demonstrative evidence of your innocence, he is the perfect choice. I thought my life was ruined by my DUI. I considered my situation hopeless, even though I always proclaimed my innocence. Matt worked tirelessly, and my charges were completely dropped. I can't recommend his legal assistance enough. A+++++++++++++++++

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cargal.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Cargal represented me in a DUI case and it was the best, most professional, and also very reasonable in his fees. I highly recommend him.

Call now for a free consultation.

888-717-0139