Paul Samuel Geller’s Reviews

Paul Samuel Geller

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Traci, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Geller handled my daughters 2nd DUI case, he was amazing, he treated my daughters case as if hers was the most important case, she was also being charged with violation of probation, he got her an amazing deal, saved her from jail time, and helped get her the help she needed. He treated her with such respect, he really cared about her. He is a great attorney!!!! My daughter also got behind on what was needed to get done and had violated probation, again Mr. Geller was there, went to court worked everything out with court and got her an additional time of a year to get everything completed. He is truly a Wonderful Attorney .

  2. Professional

    Posted by Maggie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Geller and his Assistant were amazing. They handled everything for me and were very knowledgeable and not mention professional. I was informed of everything that was happening every step of the way. I would definately recommend him to any one who might be in need of an Attorney. No one likes to be in a position where they need legal assistance but they made my experience a lot more stress free.

  3. The best attorney you can ever have!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul Geller is an excellent attorney. He is more than simply an attorney because he cared about you as a member of his family and would not look at you or judge you as a criminal. He was always on time in all court hearings. His office assistant also answers the phone and provides you with any information that you need. In addition, Paul would answer my emails as quickly as possible with any questions that I had. When he took my case, I visited many attorneys in person but it was a very hard decision to trust someone. Because many attorneys would get his/her money and then you just wish for the best outcome.

    I am very glad that he was my attorney and because of his skills, my case was dismissed six months sooner than I expected.

    I would definitely recommend him to you 100%!

  4. Dismissed

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being out of state I needed someone who was going to keep me informed and was good at returning calls. Paul always returned my calls ina timely manor and alsways lept me in the loop on what was going on. In the end Paul got me a dismisal! Thanks Paul for the great work!

  5. Accessible and resourceful

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was a felony charge which I wasn't prepared nor capable of handling myself. My wife and I decided to call several lawyers for legal advice. Paul Geller was the first to respond and on the weekend. I decided to work with Paul because he was assuring and confident about a successful outcome. My case is now awaiting a dismissal of all charges, thanks to Paul. Throughout my court dates and program, Paul has been there and has helped me navigate through the legal system. I would recommend Paul Geller to my friends and family.

  6. Fantastic service!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Geller. His broad knowledge of the California criminal laws were impressive, but his experience as a former LA County prosecutor put my mind at ease. He took the time to field my questions, and was always accessible, even on weekends. I would not hesitate to refer friends and colleagues to him.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About 5 months ago I was charged with a Drunk in Public in Fullerton. I had heard of Paul Geller through a friend, so i contacted him and right of the bat i could tell he would be able to help me out and was very reasonably priced. Obviously no one wants to carry around an embarressing misdemeanor charge like that around, so he was able to make a deal with the DA and had my charges dropped. Best money spent. He's very good at communication and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Paul to anyone who needs a Criminal Defense lawyer.

  8. A Lawyer's criminal lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    As a lawyer myself, I recommend Paul to all my client's seeking representation against criminal prosecution. Paul is highly knowledgeable and will truly take on your fight as his own. I know, because he represented me in my own case and was able to reduce my DUI to a lesser charge.

  9. Perfect attorney

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found this attorney to be a perfect attorney. He got me dropped of all charges and I didnt even need to show up for court. He did everything for me and I had no problems. I would recommend him for anyone.

  10. DUI reduced to a reckless, couldn't be happier!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Geller.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Paul on the internet looking for a local attorney, and I will have to say that I think I lucked out completely. I really didn't want to let my family and friends know what had happened to me, so I was really nervous about finding a reputable attorney. Anyhow, I went to visit him once, and he took care of everything (i.e. DMV, court appearance, etc). Everything else was via the phone or email.

    I got to keep my license, and a couple of months later, the case was reduced to a reckless. Best money I ever spent, and he also takes credit cards.

    Thanks Paul!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

626-792-2280