Heather Lorraine Poole’s Reviews

Heather Lorraine Poole

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great immigration lawyer I would highly recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Heather has great experience in family immigration case. I am grateful to her for pursuing our case to end our family separation and finally getting my family together in U.S.

    Ms. Heather not only provide knowledge, experience, she spent times to prepare our case throughly and provide personal attention. She gets the job done!

  2. Immigration Attorney that tackles the most difficult cases and gets results.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Heather Poole is among the top Immigration attorneys in the country. I did my research, talked to many but in the end she was the one I trusted with my case. She tackled a very difficult case of mine. Her success is based on her knowledge and experience with immigration law. Even though I had never met her in person until the interview she dealt with the issues of my case head to head. She is very easy to get along with, and is very down to earth person. Hiring a immigration lawyer is a very big deal, not only because they have to be the best at what they do, but the trustworthiness and the comfort level in dealing with them matter the most. Attorney Heather Poole possesses both those underlying qualities. I would recommend her to anyone needing immigration help regardless of their state of residence.

  3. The best attorney, a life saver!

    Posted by Ajay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I should say Heather saved my life from a major disaster and put my life and career back on track. I went through an abusive marriage where my ex-wife and in-laws were trying to use GC benefit against me to control my life and career to the way they want. I had to resign my job due to constant stalking, harassing phone calls at work. It was a very short marriage with very little proof of co-mingled assets. I lost my hopes of fighting against my ex and in-laws as the situation favored them the most and did not want to be a slave either and left the country. After reading through the success stories in Heather's website (www.humanrightsattorney.com) and since some of them resembled mine, I contacted Heather in early 2011 from abroad. Heather was very patient, kind and extremely detailed, she explained my rights clearly that I have all the rights to come back to US and start the career fresh. I came back to US, found a new job, stayed away from ex. Heather devised a perfect strategy and helped me to gather very important evidences, explained me about all the necessary precautions to protect myself from any false accusations from ex. After putting in lot of Hard work, we finally filed the abuse waiver case with USCIS in mid 2012. Heather documented my case in a way that no other attorney would have done a better job than her. The documenation and evidence was very thorough and accurate. I was called for an interview. Heather assisted me very well during the interview process, she attended the interview along with me which was very helpful. She has huge respect and recognition for her work with USCIS and she was easily recognized by the officers. The interview went very well and I was offered Permanent Green card two weeks after the interview. Now, I can lead my life with utmost freedom and I feel very confident, happy and motivated these days where as 2 years before this moment was unthinkable. Thanks to Heather and her team!
    For all who go through a tough immigration situation like mine, I would highly recommend Heather as she is the best!

  4. An Incredible Attorney!

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so impressed with Heather, she made what seemed impossible obtaining a green card for my wife into a success! Due to my wife's legal status here in the U.S. we were very doubtful of ever being able to get her a green card. We had met with many lawyers before who either seemed not too interested in helping us or lawyers who didn't seem very knowledgeable with all the details involved concerning our case. What stood out with Heather that many lawyers were lacking was that she is personable, extremely detailed, and and shows true interest. After a few phone interviews we met with Heather in her office for two hours going over many details of our potential case. She explained to us how the whole immigration process would be and our chances of success. We were so impressed with Heather and her knowledge that my wife and I put our complete trust in her to take on our case.
    Heather was right with us the whole way through, from the very start to the very end. She is extremely detailed and organized in her work and was always there to answer our questions. Heather was very accessible either by phone or email and was prompted to get back to me.
    Heather by far is a great lawyer. She gave my wife and me not only hope but the opportunity for my wife to be a legal resident with a great future ahead of us.
    Thank you Heather!

  5. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Heather to help my wife secure a green card was a pleasure. I could recommend here to anyone with an immigration problem to solve.

  6. Highly Recommended A+ Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather Pool with no doubt the best immigration attorney. From the first initial meeting, Heather took the time to learn the case write notes I knew that she will handle my case professionally and she did. Working with her was great not only the outcome was a success, I was impressed by the level of professionalism, preparations, interviews, I could not expect or ask for more. she also took the time to explain the process, keep me updated, remind me of meetings, always returned my calls, responded clearly to my questions and making sure i understood the answers. It was great working with her during this all process and I highly recommend anyone in the situation where need a lawyer to contact her.

  7. I-601 Istanbul

    Posted by Emrah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was a great help during the whole process. The only thing to complain would be not being able to reach her directly for everything. But I also think if she would be able to keep the same quality services while answering all the calls. So pretty much no complaints. You should definitely contact her and listen to what she has to say about your case. Once you hear her solution you probably won't be contacting anybody else, or if you already did you will see the difference.

  8. My Experience with Heather Poole

    Posted by Jim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Everything went as planned, no surprises. Perfect !

  9. The best lawyer I would like to recomend to anyone who needs help with immigration issues.

    Posted by Alice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Heather Poole is one the best immigration attorney in the nation, she is a expert in practicing immigration law. I have known attorney Heather Poole since 2007. During the years, Heather Poole did not provide the best service regarding my immigration process, but also offer as much support as she can. She will be there when you have any questions regarding your case. From being an immigration to becoming an American citizen, attorney Heather successfully presented my case throught the entire process. Attorney Heather Poole is the best in her law practice, she is the lawyer you will trust 100% wth your heart, because she will the one who fight the right for you, the one who can present the best interests for you. Heather is the one who you can fully trust professionally and personally.

  10. Wonderful immigration attorney

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather Poole took our complicated marriage-based immigration case when other lawyers told us there was no hope for an adjustment of status due to the type of visa that my husband had. They told us we should give up. Heather was able to win our case successfully because of her wide knowledge base, her plentiful experience in immigration law, and her willingness to put in the work to do the necessary legal research. She and her office staff always treated us with kindness and respect, and charged us a very reasonable fee for her services. She does not create false expectations, but rather gives a clear idea of the possible outcomes in your situation. It is clear that she practices immigration law out of a true desire to help people.