Heather Lorraine Poole’s Reviews

Heather Lorraine Poole

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AN EXPERT IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 6-12 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to know Atty Heather through internet and convinced myself that she is the right lawyer to represent me. And she did. Not only a very knowledgeable immigration lawyer but she is a warm and nice person. She handled my case thoroughly with the help of her staff and the result was overwhelming.
    I have my green card now and I am very grateful to her.

  2. Excellent very knowledgable lawyer!!

    Posted by Yogi Patel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our case was very difficult and many other lawyers rejected to take our case.
    Heather patiently heard details about our case and agreed to work on our case. She was very helpful and made our case successful. She is highly talented and very good lawyer. She scheduled calls with us on timely manner whenever it was needed. She assisted from starting to approving waiver, visa interview preparation until my husband landed in US.

  3. Outstanding Immigration Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Retaining Heather was one of the best decisions in my life. Heather has helped me regain my life again after being in a very abusive marriage. My husband controlled every move I made, was both physically and financially abusive, and continually restricted access to the few friends I had here in the United States. I had no family here to help me out of a very scary situation and it was Heather who put the plan in place to help me get control of my life. She filed a very strong VAWA case for me and I just obtained approval for my green card this very last week! Heather attended my immigration interview after extensively preparing me for my meeting with the immigration officer. Knowing she was by my side prior to, and during the interview, put me much at ease. Her knowledge of immigration law, the immigration system and her compassion for me and my situation helped me attain this wonderful outcome. Heather worked diligently in preparing my case, swiftly answered my questions whenever I needed advice, and was a trusted confidant throughtout this last year. Heather is both compassionate and knowledgeable and does not act just as an attorney, but as an advisor and a helping hand. Helping those with immigration problems is not just a job for Heather; it is life's mission for her. I believe she is absolutely the best immigration attorney this great Country has to offer!

  4. Can't Recommend This Firm

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 6-12 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While we were happy with a successful outcome- the unprofessionalism and the excuses for missed conference calls, horrible grammar, and rudeness of the attorney and her staff was inexcusable.

    There were two missed conference calls. Documents were sent for us to approve and sign with all sorts of grammatical and factual errors. It was clearly a cut and paste from other clients' documents. Communication was non existent unless we initiated it and then we were told we were limited to 5 telephone calls or emails for the entire duration of the process and any additional would incur additional charges.

    The unprofessionalism and rudeness made the entire process much harder and we can't recommend this attorney or this office. A process we were told would take 3 months turned into nearly 12. Finally, when the case was finally resolved the office never contacted us.

    Again the outcome is what we wanted but the entire process was made much more stressful, expensive and upsetting because of the way the office performed.

  5. A great immigration lawyer I would highly recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Heather has great experience in family immigration case. I am grateful to her for pursuing our case to end our family separation and finally getting my family together in U.S.

    Ms. Heather not only provide knowledge, experience, she spent times to prepare our case throughly and provide personal attention. She gets the job done!

  6. Immigration Attorney that tackles the most difficult cases and gets results.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Heather Poole is among the top Immigration attorneys in the country. I did my research, talked to many but in the end she was the one I trusted with my case. She tackled a very difficult case of mine. Her success is based on her knowledge and experience with immigration law. Even though I had never met her in person until the interview she dealt with the issues of my case head to head. She is very easy to get along with, and is very down to earth person. Hiring a immigration lawyer is a very big deal, not only because they have to be the best at what they do, but the trustworthiness and the comfort level in dealing with them matter the most. Attorney Heather Poole possesses both those underlying qualities. I would recommend her to anyone needing immigration help regardless of their state of residence.

  7. The best attorney, a life saver!

    Posted by Ajay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I should say Heather saved my life from a major disaster and put my life and career back on track. I went through an abusive marriage where my ex-wife and in-laws were trying to use GC benefit against me to control my life and career to the way they want. I had to resign my job due to constant stalking, harassing phone calls at work. It was a very short marriage with very little proof of co-mingled assets. I lost my hopes of fighting against my ex and in-laws as the situation favored them the most and did not want to be a slave either and left the country. After reading through the success stories in Heather's website (www.humanrightsattorney.com) and since some of them resembled mine, I contacted Heather in early 2011 from abroad. Heather was very patient, kind and extremely detailed, she explained my rights clearly that I have all the rights to come back to US and start the career fresh. I came back to US, found a new job, stayed away from ex. Heather devised a perfect strategy and helped me to gather very important evidences, explained me about all the necessary precautions to protect myself from any false accusations from ex. After putting in lot of Hard work, we finally filed the abuse waiver case with USCIS in mid 2012. Heather documented my case in a way that no other attorney would have done a better job than her. The documenation and evidence was very thorough and accurate. I was called for an interview. Heather assisted me very well during the interview process, she attended the interview along with me which was very helpful. She has huge respect and recognition for her work with USCIS and she was easily recognized by the officers. The interview went very well and I was offered Permanent Green card two weeks after the interview. Now, I can lead my life with utmost freedom and I feel very confident, happy and motivated these days where as 2 years before this moment was unthinkable. Thanks to Heather and her team!
    For all who go through a tough immigration situation like mine, I would highly recommend Heather as she is the best!

  8. An Incredible Attorney!

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so impressed with Heather, she made what seemed impossible obtaining a green card for my wife into a success! Due to my wife's legal status here in the U.S. we were very doubtful of ever being able to get her a green card. We had met with many lawyers before who either seemed not too interested in helping us or lawyers who didn't seem very knowledgeable with all the details involved concerning our case. What stood out with Heather that many lawyers were lacking was that she is personable, extremely detailed, and and shows true interest. After a few phone interviews we met with Heather in her office for two hours going over many details of our potential case. She explained to us how the whole immigration process would be and our chances of success. We were so impressed with Heather and her knowledge that my wife and I put our complete trust in her to take on our case.
    Heather was right with us the whole way through, from the very start to the very end. She is extremely detailed and organized in her work and was always there to answer our questions. Heather was very accessible either by phone or email and was prompted to get back to me.
    Heather by far is a great lawyer. She gave my wife and me not only hope but the opportunity for my wife to be a legal resident with a great future ahead of us.
    Thank you Heather!

  9. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Heather to help my wife secure a green card was a pleasure. I could recommend here to anyone with an immigration problem to solve.

  10. Highly Recommended A+ Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Poole.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather Pool with no doubt the best immigration attorney. From the first initial meeting, Heather took the time to learn the case write notes I knew that she will handle my case professionally and she did. Working with her was great not only the outcome was a success, I was impressed by the level of professionalism, preparations, interviews, I could not expect or ask for more. she also took the time to explain the process, keep me updated, remind me of meetings, always returned my calls, responded clearly to my questions and making sure i understood the answers. It was great working with her during this all process and I highly recommend anyone in the situation where need a lawyer to contact her.