Daniel Patrick Hanlon’s Reviews

Daniel Patrick Hanlon

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A successful outcome!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Hanlon.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    We are very happy with the legal services rendered by Hanlon Law Group. Attorney Hanlon was very knowledgable about the Immigration process; personable and accessible. We started the I-601 Waiver for Mexico process with this law firm in 2011 but paused due to President Obama’s welcome changes in the process. Mr. Hanlon advised us very well on our hardship strategy and carefully reviewed and edited all the documents when necessary. The change took place in Spring of 2013. By the end of October 2013 and after a trip to the US Consulate in Mexico, permanent residency was issued. This was a very stressful process, but Mr. Hanlon always eased our fears. He met with us many times throughout the process and was always relaxed and took time to answer questions. We had met several lawyers before deciding on Hanlon Law Group, and this firm stood out because Attorney Hanlon treated us warmly with no pressure and made us feel secure in his hands. He was very professional and we would recommend him to anyone seeking immigration legal services.

  2. Beyond Pleased with Hanlon Law Group

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Hanlon.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    Hanlon Law Group and staff is by far the fastest and most efficient service hands down. I have many friends that have used other services for their green card and I have heard nothing but horror stories. Papers sent back, delays etc. I petitioned my husband in May 2011 and by October 2011 my husband received his work permit, drivers license, and social security card. In July of this year 2013, we filed for my husband to become a permanent resident and today September 18, 2013 we received his notice for approval as permanent resident. We are beyond happy with Mr. Hanlon's firm. They are organized, fast, and unlike any immigration firm. We highly recommend Hanlon Law Group P.C. to anyone needing immigration services

  3. Immigration Assistance

    Posted by Nathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Hanlon.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    Early 90's if I still recall it right , I hired Atty. Hanlon for my immigration need and from the time that we came to know each other and even develop a friendship. I find this fine young man to be capable and able to deliver what we agreed for him to do in my behalf. I have complete confidence that he will do the same to anyone who will seek his expertise regarding there immigration questions and needs.

  4. Hanlon Law Group is Awesome

    Posted by Naser Ahmed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Hanlon.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I start working with Hanlon Law Group since 2002. Daniel P. Hanlon is our Immigration Attorney. I was not referred by anyone saw their news paper advertisement called and set an appointment with Mr. Hanlon. Prior to working with Mr. Hanlon I worked with couple of other lawyers and I had horrible experience with them. Hanlon law group managed all my family member’s immigration cases and we are extremely pleased with their outstanding service. One of the main thing we like about them that their entire office stuff is awesome they are always friendly and helpful. We are extremely satisfied with Daniel Hanlon and our wonderful paralegal Vivian Chang. Hanlon Law group is an affordable law firm and they always work with their clients. I can say they care for their clients because they always cared for us and still do. Anytime I need any help I can call their office and they always help me. They always explain the whole process and do a wonderful job on follow up. I wish all the best to this firm.

  5. An immigration lawyer and a friend

    Posted by Neil P., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Hanlon.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've first met Atty Hanlon the year 2000 thru a relative when he was still a Partner with Reeves and Associates and since then I had been a client and a friend to this date. As an immigration lawyer handling my case since then and me moving from one employer to another is a BIG challenge for him. But Atty Hanlon handled it extremely well and without a doubt a master in his own rights. Atty Hanlon is very very professional, result oriented and works diligently with your case with only one thing in mind, get it done and get it approved in no time at all.

    I would recommend Attty Hanlon any time, any place, anywhere with a high flying colors. Kudos to Atty Hanlon and his group. The BEST immigration law firm I ever had.

626-585-8005